Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,011 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

a minimum price for ever journey, would stop a lot of these just touring around for the sake of it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

6 unwell

Six Pack of unwell maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Ex taximan becomes a steerologist for Bus Eireann.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,548 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Yes the Gardaí will open an incident room for €2.30.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Joe being t h i c k

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Liam, one of the few callers to make any sense on this issue. Joe proving, once again, that is a total fool as well as an asshole.

I was on a call, what did Liam say?

They would you know. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Ally Dick wrote: »
    No enforcement in Ireland leads to abuse of everything. Nobody is vigilant

that's why the rest of us pay through the hole for everything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

snubbleste wrote: »
    Joe being t h i c k

Being ???

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

sligojoek wrote: »
    Another bus driver.

They might all be calling from the one bus.

image_update_img.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Joe will zone in on the terminal bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Ally Dick wrote: »
    No enforcement in Ireland leads to abuse of everything. Nobody is vigilant

As a friend of mine used to say about Ireland.. "All Law, No Order".
    100% correct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Fair amount of wackers on today

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Train drivers dont have anything to do with travel cards.......?

Where did she pull the number 50 from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Jeez, that was just so feckin' tactful of the driver.
    I can appreciate the frustration some of them feel with the parasites, but that's totally uncalled for.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Is she dead?

How much is a breakfast roll these days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

2smiggy wrote: »
    a minimum price for ever journey, would stop a lot of these just touring around for the sake of it

Exactly, like the prescription dipensing charge for medical card holders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Does the free travel pass work for taxis?

M

If the driver asks what's your illness say it's de Aids and then try to shake his hand to say hello, see what the response is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Why cant these callers get it into their thick stupid skulls that the CIE employees are Pizzed off with the unwell and the scammers using the free travel not the people that need it.

Oxygen mask to line 1 NOW!

M

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    How much is a breakfast roll these days?

I'd say it would get ye half of one.

If the driver asks what's your illness say it's de Aids and then try to shake his hand to say hello, see what the response is.

Leprosy would be even better. :D

M

Probably a loud bollix on the phone like most people over 50.

Caller just ran from the bottom of the garden to take the lahvlines call

Roger_007 wrote: »

Sure thing; just hop in and go. Present your card at journey's end.
    Remember to send in the video as the driver will be full of gratitude.

Retired public servant :rolleyes:

The number of people going to hospitals on buses down the country is unreal.......cancer suffers etc...

what is your point, i cannot follow anything you are saying

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Is she dead?

Death count for today, 1.

Good point there, all some CIE employees are missing are Swastika armbands.

Park Royal wrote: »
    The number of people going to hospitals on buses down the country is unreal.......cancer suffers etc...
    Do you suggest they fly?

Martin McGuinness on Line.1.

M

If someone has photo ID they should not be queried at all, anyone with the old style one should be fully queried.

I'd say it would get ye half of one.

Ah; ye'd only get a cadet to investigate then.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Can the researchers stop letting on people who are genuinely entitled to a bus pass, no one is complaining about them

Next up

I have no arms and no legs Joe I need me bus pass

Martin mcguinness.

Roger_007 wrote: »

Dont know but.....

"HSE has spent almost €90m on taxis since 2012"

http://www.newstalk.com/HSE-has-spent-almost-90-million-on-taxis-since-2012

How the Fúck?

Can't believe the whole show is dedicated to this
    What about Martin McGuinness, avalanche, frosty icy conditions and de homeless etc.

Medical dictionary - nipple clamps being readied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

List of medical conditions

Where's me clamps?

bigroad wrote: »
    Martin mcguinness.

Sit u a tion

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

This lad has the shopping list of illnesses, Joe must be creaming himself!!!

Cancer cancer cancer triple bypass.
    eeek.

this fellow is ticking all the boxes for Joe, three types of cancer !

snubbleste wrote: »
    Do you suggest they fly?

The bus service is of great use , thats the point !

Can Donny Trump run for election here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,673 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    With modern tech it would be a trivial thing to implement, but as soon as wind of a government IT contract is sniffed, the snouts will be lined out at the trough to grossly inflate the cost of doing so.
    Meanwhile, a 13 year old lad in his bedroom could write it.

Disgrace joe had to get shopping. That 13 year old is still busy with that row row row the boat song (shudder)