Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,548 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

signostic wrote: »
    are the majority of Irish Americans Trump supporters?

Seems the legal ones are.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

joe wakes up at the thought of racists irish lads in america voting trump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,948 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

neris wrote: »
    Maradona wanted to burn the white house????

Too late, the British did that, in 1812.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Personally I think Trump's own party are going to shafts him. He was a means to an end for them to get into the White House. He had the popular vote,but I think that Mike Pence will be president before very long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Stick it to the Irish mate !

They're scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

It's our fault now?

I knew Vincent was a self hating type.

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Shootings for 2017 in the US only 907 so far ............several hundred children included .....

so things are just grand.....and with the Gun lobby assured of their guns things could not be better

and safe as they want.

M

Sensible caller alert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Feck sake, he'll be going back to Tammany Hall next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

Ah shure the irish don't do racism

"thank god they did"

ha missus.

have to say lads this isnt going the way i expected AT ALL .

I thought it was gonna be wall to wall PC nuttery.

Sensible caller alert............ for now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,012 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

i'm quoting, but not quoting says vincent , gob****e

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Get over it!!!

Or as Joe would say "Would ya get a grip".......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Joe desperately pressing the bad line button

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

......and a happy birthday and a happy St.Patrick's day and a happy Easter and a Happy Christmas to you Pat Troll and all belong to you and all the Generals and all belong to them. Thought for a minute we were listening to two old boys who hadn't met since the Eucharistic congress in 1932.

Don't argue with Joe's opinion. YOU WILL LOOSE..

M

RTÉ covered more of the womens protests over the weekend than they did of the water protest marches in this country.

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Whats the first thing that attracted you to the Billionaire Donald J Trump.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Ireland!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭boardise

Irish Daily Mail published a seriously misleading picture on Sat. It showed crowds at the Obama and Trump inaugurations side by side. I watched it on CNN and saw before and after aerial shots. The Trump photo shown was taken when the ceremony was winding down and people were drifting away. The Obama crowd was bigger but not by the factor implied.
    Trump can be criticised on many fronts but the media are acting in an appallingly biased manner.

RTÉ covered more of the womens protests over the weekend than they did of the water protest marches in this country.
    Men were manning the cameras, caller.

Dear Vincent,

A) Wisconsin, Pennsylvania and Virginia aren't exactly Irish areas.

B) You have proof, all the Irish there voted for Trump?

C) Nobody said all Irish Americans are great.

Twat.

Get started, caller. Love ya

joe the words you looking for is "sold out"

and we were and always will be with those fukers.

thats WHY they got a hammering last year and god willing will never be able to do things like they used to again

Joe trying to get a bit of FG bashing going ...

Enda is obsessed with Europe

"the media" = lahvlahn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

These Trump people are all the same - obsessed with their image. Heads stuck up their arses. If they're confident of their man, they should just shut up and let him at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

he`s made his point about Hilary 100 times now...

Caller slags media off.......... bad line bad line

#GetOverIt

boardise wrote: »
    Irish Daily Mail published a seriously misleading picture on Sat. It showed crowds at the Obama and Trump inaugurations side by side. I watched it on CNN and saw before and after aerial shots. The Trump photo shown was taken when the ceremony was winding down and people were drifting away. The Obama crowd was bigger but not by the factor implied.
    Trump can be criticised on many fronts but the media are acting in an appallingly biased manner.

thats one of the things that led to that mental press conference yesterday but what the media have virtually buried is the first story that REALLY PISSED him off.

the time reporting that he took down the bust of martin luther king

considering the accusations of racism leveled at him that couldve caused a race riot.

thank fuk it got shown up as fake news by a times hack that was looking for any excuse to call him a racist.

From little snippets of off-the-record stuff from previous Presidents, I gather most of them weren't "very nice" in unguarded moments.
    Hey-ho.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Keep an eye on the daughter :eek::eek:

Jaysus, d'ye here this one slagging off the leader of the USA?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I'm not a doctor but I'll psychologically evaluate Trump anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

getting a headache now listening to this

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    Yes, caller
    2EAF30C500000578-3328961-Making_America_great_again_Tiffany_has_always_been_slightly_sepa-a-3_1448167090424.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

America is not the world Duffy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

"Reagan at war with no one"

He invaded Panama btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Right life is to short for this...I'm out

Texas is not America, says Vincent

Is there no Palmarian activity this week?

Fujitsu10 wrote: »

no problem here !

Meanwhile in Oireland,illegal immigrants are being smuggled through DAP and €37m of drugs found in Dublin Port.

This is worse than Niall Boylan Show :D

Funny the way, the western pretend liberal media give out about the US intervening in other countries and starting wars.

Trump says he wants to bring the troops home and have good relations with Russia ..... And they still give out............

What a self righteous pompus wanker this guy is.

"Each one of us could die at any point at any time" sez caller, getting Joe excited