Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

She felt be-littled.

Ah cop on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

M M M M

Now, you can't not hear it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,551 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Talking to her in a few months might easily become talking to her in a few years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

minikin wrote: »
    And the chap from the abbeyglen castle hotel who did his own ad... because every good ad needs a password.

Cheeeeers! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

'Did ya get yer crutch back' asks Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,949 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Somebody got a free crutch, further down the line.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Crutch went on train but he was left standing.....well done, well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Another State body that is incompetent - shocker!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Tomorrow is as much a Funny Friday as a Funny Friday on a Friday would be.

• Registered Users Posts: 8 Joe Moneybags

You'd wonder how RTE keep funding that Funny Friday nonsense. It's obviously his own hobby horse, as it has nothing to do with the function that Liveline is meant to serve.

But it's a valuable service to the people caller. It's great that Joe & "all the gang" [sic] get out and about tpo meet the ordinary folk who are too terrified to travel to Dublin and hang around the gates of Montrose to catch a glimpse of The Great One.
    Same with training far too many nurses than the country will ever need.

But it's a "vocation" caller. Show some respect.
    2smiggy wrote: »
    is the show worth listening back to, a constant flow of people into the office has distracted me over the last hour

Disgraceful caller. Furriners were they? Don't they know that the whole country stops for 75 minutes Mo-Fri most weeks to listen to the wise musings of The Great One.

Have them shot caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,472 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Same with training far too many nurses than the country will ever need.

haven't we a nurses shortage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

snubbleste wrote: »
    VaVFwFn.png?2

No credit given to de esteemed creater of dat wurk - again, so to speak. :(

mountain wrote: »
    Joe is FURIOUS because he is not being treated with the importance that HE feels he is deserving of...

Don't you be givin' Joe any of yer auld guff. On a per minute he's probably the best paid (via fees subjected only to corporation tax btw, none of yer 52%+ tax for Joe) person in Ireland.
    neris wrote: »
    Why not put Joe in a wheelchair for a day and put him on public transport

There's not one wide enough nor built to support that kind of megastructure.
    Wonder when is the last time Joe Duffy got the bus?

Can't stand champagne socialists preaching about public transport.

He did a feature on de back of a Dubalin Bus for some show a few years back. That was probably the last time.
    I've used the dart/ Maynooth line daily for 15 years, I can count on one hand the amount of wheelchair users I have seen yet all the stations had millions spent on updating. I'm not sure what the answer is

+1.

On a similar note, I live in a new build estate (2006) and each and every house in the estate has a diabled access downstairs loo which completely messes up the alignment of the hall and the sitting room due to how said bathroom protrudes and extends outwards from beneath the stairs.

Guess how people who use a wheelchair live in my estate? 0.
    Guess how many wheelchair users I've seen enter a house in the 10+ years I lived in this estate? 0.

Brilliant building regs.
    I actually saw him waiting on a bus about 3 years ago on de Clontarf Road.

See last post but one caller.
    Floppybits wrote: »
    Joe never listens to the caller.

Are you new here? No. So give up yer auld guff!
    At least Mary Byrne isn't the support act this time!

Mooney used to "hilariously" say Neil Diamond was supporting Mary Byrne all the time when Diamond last played here. They even changed the ad once to make it sound as such (cut and paste job on the names - transition year type professionalism - as you'd expect from RTE of course). Such a jolly prankster.

"Blessington. We're going down that way on Friday.

Near Portlaoise, near Portarlington, near Monasterevin"

So nowhere near Blessington then, Joe!

De Matty Matticks and de Jography weren't exactly Joe's strongest subjects in de hedge skool and dat.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

De Matty Matticks and de Jography weren't exactly Joe's strongest subjects in de hedge skool and dat.

Unless we are talking about Dubalin, caller.

Mix up Kimmage and Crumlin, or Ballyer and Clontarf at your peril!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Why do we need to find the lotto winner?
    Personally I don't give a fiddlers.

It's free advertising for de lorro and an easy way for the news to fill space

Unless we are talking about Dubalin, caller.

Mix up Kimmage and Crumlin, or Ballyer and Clontarf at your peril!

Not forgetting FizzBoro or REN-ill-uh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Why do we need to find the lotto winner?
    Personally I don't give a fiddlers.

last thing id be doing if id just won 88 million would be running to the media or anyone else and telling them. id say alot of people learned from that 1 in limerick to check your ticket in private and not in front of the pub

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

neris wrote: »
    last thing id be doing if id just won 88 million would be running to the media or anyone else and telling them. id say alot of people learned from that 1 in limerick to check your ticket in private and not in front of the pub

I think someone is always going to find out anyway. I mean your whole life style is going to change.

M

lawred2 wrote: »
    haven't we a nurses shortage?

We have a shortage of roles filled by HSE, we have plenty of nurses not in jobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

pilly wrote: »
    I think someone is always going to find out anyway. I mean your whole life style is going to change.

The Ferrari parked outside the house would be a bit of a giveaway.

The Ferrari, lambrghini and the chauffer polishing the Jag parked outside the 12 bedroom gated mansion with the helipad & 4 pools house would be a bit of a giveaway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

If I won the Lotto I'd buy a certain gaff in Clontaarf next door to a well known radio man and open a Palmarian Swinger Club. I'd call it the Donald J Trump Golden Shower Club.

I'd also buy a comfy garden chair and sit in the front garden and watch the clusterfcuk unfold.

But would it, though? A long-forgotten uncle in America might have died and left you a few quid, enough to be comfortably off, for example.
    No need to ditch all your friends and the place you know. The fewer people who know about your win, the better. That way you get spared the hangers-on and the con-artists, also avoid losing touch with the only genuine folk who might tend to stay away lest they be thought of as one of the blagger types.

Red Kev wrote: »
    If I won the Lotto I'd buy a certain gaff in Clontaarf next door to a well known radio man and open a Palmarian Swinger Club. I'd call it the Donald J Trump Golden Shower Club.

I'd also buy a comfy garden chair and sit in the front garden and watch the clusterfcuk unfold.

Don't forget about the Hard Rock parties, every night. :D
    I'm so looking forward to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,673 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Stayed in the hertiage before was a nice place then went a bit south in crash but due to fat (een) public servants bulging wallets crazy money per night joe will git right in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I remember when the lotto started in Ireland, (back in the 80s I think), one of the first winners was someone in Cavan. There was intense interest in who Ireland's latest millionaire was, so RTE sent a crew to the locality in Cavan to find out.
    They decided to interview people coming out from mass in the local church. Everybody was saying they knew nothing until one auld fella told them that all the locals would soon find out who it was. When asked how they would know he said "we will be on the lookout for anyone with new curtains".

Only in Cavan!

M

De 3 ladies from De Babestation that will be in Westport tomorrow at 2pm so to speak (even though it's on Joe.ie I wouldn't exactly say safe to view them in de workplace)...

https://www.joe.ie/life-style/pics-three-babestation-models-will-appear-mayo-tomorrow/574988

De 3 ladies from De Babestation that will be in Westport tomorrow at 2pm so to speak (even though it's on Joe.ie I wouldn't exactly say safe to view them in de workplace)...

https://www.joe.ie/life-style/pics-three-babestation-models-will-appear-mayo-tomorrow/574988

There will be no shortage of squinty-eyed auld blaggards willing to show them around. Billy from Castletownbere might turn up for the job.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    There will be no shortage of squinty-eyed auld blaggards willing to show them around. Billy from Castletownbere might turn up for the job.

Only if there's a direct bus which drops him at the door

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Only if there's a direct bus which drops him at the door

And there is a footpath and adequate lighting to "protect his health and safety"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

And there is a footpath and adequate lighting to "protect his health and safety"

And remember he's a bit choosy about who he works for, none of this Zero hour contract BS for our Billy :D

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    And remember he's a bit choosy about who he works for, none of this Zero hour contract BS for our Billy :D

and the people on the other shift cant be getting more then him

M

Today...
    De scams, is "Tom The Con" back?
    Restaurant not paying wages
    Apartment complex not getting windows delivered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

scoundrels

posh restaurants

windows

M

De 2-17 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-17 to date so to speak: 18
    Joe Shows: 18
    No Show Joe Shows: 0
    PBH Shows: 0
    D'Omen Shows: 0
    AN Udder Shows: 0

Today...

Which all means we're in for a dose of the Palmarians all afternoon.

Found this on FB, must have been an early FF :D

Found what caller?

Struggling to get the image to display..... :confused:

De 2-17 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-17 to date so to speak: 18
    Joe Shows: 18
    No Show Joe Shows: 0
    PBH Shows: 0
    D'Omen Shows: 0
    AN Udder Shows: 0

Well done Atlantic on keeping the calculator goin' and dat.

I'm telling ye now, not a chance he's in on Monday after he and de FunnyFryday Crew decamp to de Heritage tonight in time for tomorrow's show (well it is a good 45mins away so they'd need to be well rested for de show tomorrow and dat). I suspect Joseph will stay until Sunday in de Heritage and then head straight to the airport to decamp to de Shatt-oh en Fwance pour les vacances and dat so to speak for a week.

Won't be able to listen again today but I'll return later for a read so to speak.

Joe enjoying a pint of plain like de good hard-wurking class men and dat. Now it's de demon drink.

Today...

Joe: Wat colour were de windows?

https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/321890/407515.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

[QUOTE=Fujitsu10;102410477https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/321890/407515.jpg[/QUOTE]
    Who is it?
    WS4iNAS.jpg?1

snubbleste wrote: »
    Who is it?
    WS4iNAS.jpg?1

Joe having a pint with a cow........ don't you recognize him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

The fella arrested for damaging DeValera's grave has an address in........Clontaaarrfff.

But if you check it, he lives in Donnycarney. There again, Joe lives in Dollymount and not Clontarf.

Will Joe cover this shocking attack on a wunderful [sic] head of de State [sic] or has he other bees in his bonnet such as stoking fear amongst the elderly that all their cash will be stolen.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2017/0126/847905-moore-de-valera-court/

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

No, I meant the cow.

That's one of the Dubliner lads, 2nd from left, innit? so to speak

John Sheahan

Red Kev wrote: »
    The fella arrested for damaging DeValera's grave has an address in........Clontaaarrfff.

But if you check it, he lives in Donnycarney. There again, Joe lives in Dollymount and not Clontarf.

Will Joe cover this shocking attack on a wunderful [sic] head of de State [sic] or has he other bees in his bonnet such as stoking fear amongst the elderly that all their cash will be stolen.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2017/0126/847905-moore-de-valera-court/

bloody sic [sic]

Local Tarmaccer with €5.5K of her money to p1ss against the wall.

Straight in with the Ts, ring Conor Pope