Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlahn Thread from 12/01/17 - Now we're talking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Unreal. Duffy listening to this sheit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

People just don't want to be responsible anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,950 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I would love to know what the purpose of broadcasting this call is.

Glom-casting by Joe.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

I'm not without sympathy for this girl, but would bet that were she to be sectioned, her mother would be moaning to Duffy about it.

I'd say this one could council herself...very successfully

Patronising ****e from Duffy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Fast track to free gaff cus I am 19 and want to move out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Dr.Joe. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

a bit too much mollycoddling goes on in the system

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Missed today's show as I'm in Germany getting a quote from printers for me buke with work.

Did someone say C U Next Tuesday on de show, so to speak?
    Maybe he recorded over the wedding tape with last weekends Match Of De Day Mrs. Browinz Boyiz?

FYP - much more likely in the case of a Lahv Lahn caller.
    He has a 75 minute show and he's yawning halfway through it. Ever the professional is Joe.

Ah now in fairness, he only charges for the wurds, the yawns are free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,784 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Missed today's show as I'm in Germany getting a quote from printers for me buke with work.

Did someone say C U Next Tuesday on de show, so to speak?

[/B][/I]

He were trying to bypass the Duffy filter so he spelt it out.
    Cue sharp intake of breath from Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Graigcullen cafe woman story on the Nationalist newspaper according to the Fat Man. You can be sure the researcher(s) is/are trawling the provincial newsrags! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

He were trying to bypass the Duffy filter so he spelt it out.
    Cue sharp intake of breath from Joe.

Yup. And if Brindin O'Cardle said it it would be comedy genius and he'd be roaring laughing rolling around the stewdio so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Hitchens wrote: »
    Graigcullen cafe woman story on the Nationalist newspaper according to the Fat Man. You can be sure the researcher(s) is/are trawling the provincial newsrags! :p

Was that the story about a chippers being robbed by an aul' wan? Don't think having a couple of plastic chairs counts as a cafe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

I was in the car while listening to the last half hour. I agree with most people here. It seemed like the mother was more of an enabler for her daughter. And what's this sh1te about "I change after midnight, Joe".. Is she a Gremlin or what? I feel sorry for the girl, but I think she needs to do more to help herself, and maybe better herself, rather than blaming the state for not being their to carry her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,553 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I see de "Liveline: Call Back" show is repeated daily from tomorrow on RTÉ1 at 3.30pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I see de "Liveline: Call Back" show is repeated daily from tomorrow on RTÉ1 at 3.30pm.
    Expect it to be heavily plugged on the radio from 2.30 on

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Heard this morning that transgender people are not allowed in the Rose of Tralee. What's the bets this is a subject today or tomorrow?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,016 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

We'll get another heavy dose of ticketmaster fury today again I'd imagine.

Why? Who's gone on sale?

M

sligojoek wrote: »
    Expect it to be heavily plugged on the radio from 2.30 on

Yeah it's "only" the 2nd time it has been repeated, they will probably rerun the show for a 4th time during the summer.

M

pilly wrote: »
    Why? Who's gone on sale?

Edwardo Sheeran so to speak.

Why? Who's gone on sale?

hqdefault.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

Why? Who's gone on sale?

Some ginger busker.

hqdefault.jpg

Is he still alive???

hqdefault.jpg

Is he still alive???
    Or course he is. He's only 80.

And very YOUNG 80 at that.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Joe Duffy’s ratings fell slightly for Liveline by 8,000 to 387,000 but the programme remains one of the ‘tentpole’ programmes on RTE.

And very YOUNG 80 at that.

Now you mind yourself pet, da ya hear me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mr Velo

Joe Duffy’s ratings fell slightly for Liveline by 8,000 to 387,000 but the programme remains one of the ‘tentpole’ programmes on RTE.
    I KNOW DAT I KNOW DAT I KNOW DAT!!!!!

his butler was shaking in fear as he read out the results in the breakfast room this morning

Whats she doing ? scratching her arse on the chair or what ??

when that roller coaster stops it jolts forward

like being rear ended by a car

my back was in bits for days afterwards

Waiting for Joe to call for the return of Slumdog Bedsits

Arthur itis. Shur she's only a young one

Waiting for Joe to call for the return of Slumdog Bedsits
    Bingo

€1500 pm and sharing a bathroom ??????

what ??

Is this whats Dublin become now ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Joe taking advantage of the vulnerable again for his salacious /vouyeristic misery porn radio show .

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,016 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

It's people like this that Glen Hansard should be trying to help rather than druggies who would choose the streets over giving up gear.

Bingo

He must have mates who have Bedsits, or have them himself.

€1500 pm and sharing a bathroom ??????

what ??

Is this whats Dublin become now ?

Sounds like carte-blanche for greedy b4stards.

Oops69 wrote: »
    Joe taking advantage of the vulnerable again for his salacious /vouyeristic misery porn radio show .
    Tears.

Good man Joe

That's it Duffy, squeeze every last tear from this poor soul.

Misery Junkie.

M

De 2-17 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-17 to date so to speak: 23
    Joe Shows: 23
    No Show Joe Shows: 0
    PBH Shows: 0
    D'Omen Shows: 0
    AN Udder Shows: 0

Rennella

M

Nobody wants rent allowance, too risky, the system should be changed so the rent allowance goes directly in to landlords bank account.

He must have mates who have Bedsits, or have them himself.

I agree with him on the bedsits tbf. They suited a certain demographic and still would.

"Like your home, wasn't it?"

Twat.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

People like this poor woman are the ones that should be getting help . Shameful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Poor woman. If we had proper protections for people like in Germany she would have been given years to vacate due to length of time there. But no .. not in this failure of a country