Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

BT Sport 2 - FA Cup 3rd Round Replay - Plymouth vs Liverpool 19:45

• 18-01-2017 4:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭

15799908-large.jpg

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/38579212

Team News

Plymouth striker David Goodwillie will not feature for the club after being involved in a civil case in Scotland.

The Pilgrims are also without Connor Smith after he was injured in Saturday's 4-2 win against Stevenage.

Liverpool keeper Loris Karius is set to start, but the third-round replay is likely to come too soon for injured pair Nathaniel Clyne and Lucas Leiva.

Right-back Clyne (rib) and midfielder Lucas (knee) both missed Sunday's 1-1 draw at Manchester United.

Liverpool have also opted to leave out centre-back Joel Matip after being forced to pull him out of the match at Old Trafford amid a dispute with Cameroon's football association.

Klopp named the youngest starting line-up in Liverpool's history in the original tie at Anfield, seeing his side held to a 0-0 draw by the League Two promotion chasers.

The winners of Wednesday's replay will host Championship side Wolves in the fourth round on 28 January.

Match stats

Liverpool have won the FA Cup on seven occasions - only Manchester United, Arsenal and Tottenham have won more

Jurgen Klopp's have lost just one of their past nine games, losing 1-0 at Southampton in their EFL Cup semi-final last week

Plymouth have lost just one of their past nine games in all competitions, winning five and drawing three

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Daniel to tear it up and and make his stats look awesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Wouldn't it be gas if we lost

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I reckon Coutinho could start this game and get an hour, or at least he'll get another 30 mins before starting on Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

One nil to the Pilgrims. Prove me wrong Liverpool. Or don't, ''tis only the FA Cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

Sturridge is on a hiding to nothing here. Everyone expects him to score loads (well I do) and if he has an off night he'll get the auld flak. That's my pre match moan over. Liverpool to win 4 nil. And Emo to sneak out and have a pint for every goal. Result.

I want us to win this game. Plymouth will attack a bit more and presumably cause problems for us, but we should have more space as well. Both teams will score I reckon. 1-3 is my prediction for tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Win lose or draw I just hope they play well and everyone shakes hands at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

After that game against mid-table opposition, its nice to see some tough opposition :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Coutinho :D

Starting XI vs Plymouth: Karius; Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Lucas, Moreno; Ejaria, Stewart, Coutinho; Woodburn, Sturridge, Origi

Mignolet, Randall, Klavan, J Williams, Alves, Ojo, Wilson

Youngest team ever? ;) Oh wait Lucas :mad:

Sturridge and Coutinho push up the age from last time a little as well. Should surely be too much firepower there for Plymouth with a bit more space. Not many options from the bench anyhow.

Plymouth will more than likely use the same tactics and try and take it to pens.

No one could blame them for doing that either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Hope we don't have to rely on the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,024 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

We're clearly going all out to win this in the first 30minutes. Very happy with the team selection though, a nice mix of youth and high quality where it matters up front. Also nice to see Coutinho play a little at 8, we don't get to see that very much anymore.

Would have liked to have had a Lallana or Firmino on the bench just in case, but I understand the decision. They could both really do with a proper break, without travel.

OwaynOTT wrote: »

Either way, Coutinho will likely be withdrawn at either half time or before 70 mins anyhow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

OwaynOTT wrote: »

It'd be an improvement on Sturridge. :pac:

Not much movement out of either of them though.

I reckon the game will mostly start similar to the last one with them not risking much, but I think if it is still 0-0 after 15 or 20 mins they will get a bit more adventurous.

Hopefully an early Liverpool goal which should liven things up in terms of end to end action anyhow.

Away_fan.jpg

image fail harry. Here you go.

Away_fan.jpg

It's a bit small.

Typical sh'ite from Moreno.

Uggghh.

Looked like a peno to me.

How the feck is that not a penalty?

/checks to see if it's Mike Dean

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

Another fine iexample of the standard of British refereeing.

Plymouth lads mustn't be the paciest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Easy penalty to give
    Wasn't a tackle
    Wasn't a slip
    Wasn't a dive
    Wasn't a penalty

What was it ref .

Definite peno alright. Think normally going down so easily went against him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,287 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Not saying anything about the ref.

Heard the Plymouth manager on the radio and i dunno what is going on in home park but he made the comment of what sounded like "there is lots of incest in the crowd tonight" :pac:

The ref remembered his dive from the first game and guessed he dived again this time.

Annoying that the near touchline is not visible due to the railing at the front of the stands.

Lucas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Boss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,287 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Lucas with a header :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,024 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

LUUUUUUUUCASSSSSSSS!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

hahaha bullet!! Lucas!!

Mr frozen out himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

WoW! Gowan Lucas!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Lucas?

Lucas?!

LUCAS!!!!

Haha Lucas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

WOooooooooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Bosssssssssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

haha he looks so happy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

LUCAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

will wake up now.

NOPE IT WAS LUCAS

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Mr frozen out himself.

Just enjoy the goal turdy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

Boss!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Does that make him joint top scorer in 2017?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Plan B can now be long ball to Lucas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Disappointed Klopp didn't even crack a smile.

Delighted for Lucas.

Nearly an assist for the referee there killing the Liverpool counter attack.

Ridiculous yellow there.