Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pharmaceutical or forensics

Options
  • 19-01-2017 10:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4

Hi, I'm a leaving cert student and I want to do pharma or forensics but today I heard that pharma is really hard, I'm not an a student i just about pass chemistry and physics. The Q's I want to ask is did anyone do pharma or forensics in Dublin anywhere and how is the course is it hard and what are the exams like? Class times and job opportunities? And which one would yous go for?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭user53

Kacperxo wrote: »
    Hi, I'm a leaving cert student and I want to do pharma or forensics but today I heard that pharma is really hard, I'm not an a student i just about pass chemistry and physics. The Q's I want to ask is did anyone do pharma or forensics in Dublin anywhere and how is the course is it hard and what are the exams like? Class times and job opportunities? And which one would yous go for?

Being perfectly honest, I probably wouldn't go for a third level degree in science if you're only passing LC science subjects.. if you're sure it's science you like and want to do, I'd try a PLC first. To answer your question, yes, science degree courses are quite difficult but that would apply for both pharmaceutical and forensic courses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭eeguy

Kacperxo wrote: »

Are there even forensics jobs in Ireland?

My understanding was there's plenty of courses after CSI and the like made it popular, but hardly any jobs.

Actually found this on the FSI website. The bit in bold really answers your question: