Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• 26-01-2017 12:01am
    Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

And Go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

first :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Our year!

• 2nd please ****ing god

Edit* Rod munch nooooooooooooooo

XHsfgey.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Fourth

Edit : Arsenal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Wooop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

I smell a cup

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

And ooooooooooooo
    Shane long us fire.........

And soooooooooooo
    Shane ling us on fire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

brinty wrote: »
    Fourth

If you'd have just said Arsenal I'd have so much respect for you.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Jose does love himself a League Cup.

GavRedKing wrote: »

Chelsea fan, getting this saying this :mad: at least Lord started it i guess :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Feck sake, not even a United fan. Bleugh

New thread by executive order from LordTSC.

Will be hoping for less alternative facts from bangkok in this one.

Hopefully Jose can continue to make United great again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

I have to settle for place on the bench, didn't make the first 11!

If you'd have just said Arsenal I'd have so much respect for you.

Opportunity missed!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Fat Anderson

So to summarize the last thread...

Fellaini is useless/useful
    Rooney is a Donkey/Legend
    We're going to win the league/finish 6th
    Loans are a waste of time/valuable experience for young players

At least we got those key issues sorted.

Chelsea fan, getting this saying this :mad: at least Lord started it i guess :D
    Jayop wrote: »
    Feck sake, not even a United fan. Bleugh

I'm just letting ye know where we'll finish. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

We're going to win the league!

2nd??? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,593 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

A treble of Cups will do for me :D

astradave wrote: »

And 4th with Liverpool in 5th. Would be sweet to knock them out of the top four and win the EL.

Jayop wrote: »
    2nd??? :eek:

<ninja edits Lord TSC's post>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

astradave wrote: »

Quot+i+d+buy+that+for+a+dollar+quot+gif+somewhat+relevent+_21cb4b000433d94b31f5edd1a2519aa1.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Fellaini in

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

532b33db3a4505789860561e7c70d9b5.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

When's the last time a superthread was started with Utd on a genuine upward curve?

It feels ****ing great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

bangkok wrote: »
    Fellaini in

New thread same bangkok :D

#vile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

GONNA WIN ALL THE CUPS WE DIDN'T WANNA WIN ANYWAY

finish 2nd in the league

adox wrote: »
    When's the last time a superthread was started with Utd on a genuine upward curve?

It feels ****ing great.

I dunno, but when the previous United Superthread was created we apparently had a busted flush for a manager.

3 cups 1 shield 1 2nd place trophy wouldnt be a bad season

3 cups 1 shield 1 2nd place trophy wouldn't be a bad season

That would be a great return, above expectation for the first season IMO.

There's a Long way to go in both the FA Cup and Europa League, but a genuine chance at the EFL.

Any trophy and a Top 4 spot would leave me content for the first season to be honest.

stankratz wrote: »

There's a Long way to go in both the FA Cup and Europa League, but a genuine chance at the EFL.

Any trophy and a Top 4 spot would leave me content for the first season to be honest.

Ah ya it was kinda tongue in cheek, got a bit excited with the new thread :D
    Id take top 4 and any trophy right now, it is nice not to have a feeling of doom and gloom mind

stankratz wrote: »

This x10000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

That match thread has an absolute classic post.The poor lad:eek:

The poster has hit a whole new level of pathetic,it has to be a wind up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,399 ✭✭✭xtal191

safrjy5w.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

The Spice Boys we were called

Oh wait...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

yabadabado wrote: »

What did he say haha?

yabadabado wrote: »

I'm happy to see him post all that waffle because it means Liverpool didn't win and that's a little victory for us United fans.

Seriously though, it's pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    What did he say haha?

A huge rambling post of complete nonsense.It's actually funny but unintentional,I think.

I quoted it in there if you wanna take a look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

I'm happy to see him post all that waffle because it means Liverpool didn't win and that's a little victory for us United fans.

Seriously though, it's pathetic.

A post RAWK would be proud of by him,even by the standards we've seen that is a humdinger.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

41st

Would take a 0-1 tomorrow, dont care as long as we qualify.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    41st

Would take a 0-1 tomorrow, dont care as long as we qualify.

A win by an offside goal from a long ball that held up in the wind.;) :)

Second half of Jose's press conference, the embargoed part...

Not much of note in it.

He's asked about Martial's absence from the squad last weekend and Martial's trip to Paris, rather than staying with the team and watching from the stands. Jose attempts to put it down to rotation, and a player doing what he wants with his time off, but IMO he leaves it possible to take from his words that he wasn't satisfied with Martial's performance against Liverpool.

Says DDG will have free-time as Romero is going to play and Joel Pereira will be on the bench. David is free to fúck off to Spain for 2 days if he wishes to do so, like Martial did with Paris.

Also asked about Shaw and with him now fit, will this game give Jose the chance to start the likes of Shaw, Martial and Rashford? Jose simply responded that he will be playing his strongest team against Hull.

That last part is good to hear, I really hope we can continue to progress as far as possible in each tournament. Worry about its effects on our league form if/when that happens.

Somewhat related to that, I read a decent article last night from James Ducker at the Telegraph titled 'How Jose Mourinho has eased Manchester United's injury problems'. While I don't think that it definitively does what the title suggests, it does look at United's injury problems of the last few seasons and shows how Mourinho has improved things there so far. It was behind a paywall on the Telegraph, but reddit have it here: https://www.reddit.com/r/reddevils/comments/5pzf8v/how_jose_mourinho_has_eased_manchester_uniteds/

If Jose and his staff actively set out to reduce avoidable injuries and the current results show that it is working, that would be a big problem to get sorted out at the club. The amount of injuries over the last few seasons was too damn high.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

zerks wrote: »
    A win by an offside goal from a long ball that held up in the wind.;) :)

Finished by a Fellaini elbow and a Pogba dab

Evra got his move back home, but to France instead of Manchester with a move to Marseille.

https://www.om.net/actualites/298330/lolympique-de-marseille-annonce-larrivee-de-patrice-evra

I wish him the best of luck.

Was just having a look on his Wiki page there to find out when he turns 36 (May), but I also found out that he was 1 of 25 siblings :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Not from same mother.

His Dad was a Pat Mustard type ;)

I very much doubt this is a real quote but I laughed

https://twitter.com/PlayersSayings/status/823497939993628672

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,214 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    41st

FAIL!!!

:p

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Liverpool match thread locked a few hours after the match?
    But... but... that only happens when United lose :pac:

FAIL!!!

:p

Sorry but that's an alternative fact not a fail