Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Not sure if this is allowed but here's Rio's documentary in full.

https://weshare.me/services/mediaplayer/site/_embed.max.php?u=226c171cb9939a4d

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

zerks wrote: »
    Not sure if this is allowed but here's Rio's documentary in full.

https://weshare.me/services/mediaplayer/site/_embed.max.php?u=226c171cb9939a4d

What channel was it on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

What channel was it on?

BBC 1 last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

So west brom on Saturday.

Any post international injury concerns?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Smalling?

Rod Munch wrote: »
    So west brom on Saturday.

Any post international injury concerns?

Out: Zlatan, Herrera(suspended),Jones,Smalling, Rooney(injured).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Cheers.

Am I right in thinking the two suspendees will be available for Everton on Tuesday?

Hopefully they can do a job on lfc the weekend and roll over for us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Rod Munch wrote: »
    Cheers.

Am I right in thinking the two suspendees will be available for Everton on Tuesday?

Hopefully they can do a job on lfc the weekend and roll over for us.

Sadly the opposite is more likely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭aperture_nuig

Jayop wrote: »
    Sadly the opposite is more likely.

Be grand. Fellaini hat-trick incoming, I can feel it. :cool:

I think he's an injury doubt too.

Bastian in Chicago.

3EBBB0ED00000578-0-image-m-5_1490776067953.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,402 ✭✭✭xtal191

Is our match on tv this weekend?

xtal191 wrote: »

Not on UK tv but this site gives a list of channels showing games live.

http://liveonsat.com/los_soc_br_premier_ONLY.php

Nope. Spurs v Burnley is on the 3pm game for some reason. Kodi ahoy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Seen as zerks was so lazy to take a screenshot ;)
    Screenshot_20170329-143739.png

jayo26 wrote: »

Give a man a screenshot and he'll want more,give him a link and he can use it in future.;):p

zerks wrote: »

Give a man a screenshot and he'll want more,give him a link and he can use it in future.;):p

To be honest I had to edit it because I seen you posted a link already haha

MO' MONEY!!!

It's from The Sun,so don't shoot the messenger.
    MANCHESTER UNITED expect their official sleeve partner to be worth a staggering £15m-A-SEASON.

The Red Devils are already negotiating with a number of big-money brands about becoming their sponsors starting from next year.
    City become the first Premier League club to start the bizarre partnerships last week when they signed a deal believed to be for £12m-a-season with Nexen Tyres.

But United are understood to be close to agreeing a larger contract, thought to be with one of their existing stable of sponsors.

An Old Trafford source said: “The club expect this to be a huge deal. We think it will beat or match anything else in the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭jacool

"MANCHESTER UNITED expect their official sleeve partner to be worth a staggering £15m-A-SEASON."

Just saw the City one - looks hideous.
    On a long sleeved shirt this will look even worse.
    And they haven't said whether you get both sleeves or just the one!
    If I was the main shirt sponsor I wouldn't be too impressed.
    More hassle now for the fake jersey manufacturers too !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I think Sanchez is the best player in the league on form

His injuries are an issue, but Arsenal

• Registered Users Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Delboy5

Liverpool's new sock sponsor.Loads in the city already displaying them.:pac:

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR97k7E0GlCzHptjr-3wdcWzielXgvAHA3iuOIl6lwcu_Q_MLcT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Screenshot_20170329-143739.png

NBC Ahoy!!

MrMac84 wrote: »
    NBC Ahoy!!

Enjoy the trip to the states! :D;)

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

For the man who has everything...

https://twitter.com/BBCWorld/status/847123804761587713

I bet he is not happy with that bust of someone else... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Am I the only one who thinks that Statue looks like Niall Quinn?

Yes? Ok..:pac:

Now that you say it, it is Niall Quinn.

Only a small mix up :p

MrMac84 wrote: »
    NBC Ahoy!!

I'll be moving to Singapore the eleven plus 103 channel does be in full 1080p HD and usually has a decent analysis at half time.

Thought Robbie Keane myself.

Poggone for the west Brom game by sounds of it he won't be pogback.

We should still have enough to win and him and ibra should be well rested for the April games. Mata also had a good break as did martial hopefully we see a better performance saturday.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

De gea
    Bailly
    Rojo
    Val
    Shaw/blind?
    Carrick
    Fellaini?
    Mata
    Miki
    Rashford
    Martial

Possible starting team?

Hococop wrote: »
    De gea
    Bailly
    Rojo
    Val
    Shaw/blind?
    Carrick
    Fellaini?
    Mata
    Miki
    Rashford
    Martial

Possible starting team?

It be intresting to see of he continues with the 3 at the back if he does we could be seen more of young

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,596 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

rashford-Mkhi
    mata
    blind-carrick-Fellaini-Valencia
    Rojo-Bailly-Darmian
    Dave

If he goes 3 at the back, for a 4231/433 take out Darmian and stick in Martial or Lingard

Darmian has experience on the right side of a back three from the Italy set up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Is that the first run of David Beckham on his football career on Sky Sports Mix atm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

stankratz wrote: »
    Thought Robbie Keane myself.

Reminded me of actor Michael Rapaport

RobertKK wrote: »
    For the man who has everything...

https://twitter.com/BBCWorld/status/847123804761587713

I bet he is not happy with that bust of someone else... :pac:

Uncanny

download.jpg

Nalz wrote: »
    Reminded me of actor Michael Rapaport

Dick Richie himself.

"God damn it, Floyd!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Alexis Sanchez is a hoot. Says he wants to stay in London for a team with a winning mentality. If that doesn't say "Yooooohooooooo" to Chelsea then nothing will. Those feckers are gonna sell Hazard for £100 million and buy Sanchez for about £50 million.

I would be very happy to see Griezmann bought in the Summer and if Zlatan stays then Lukaku won't be a target. If he goes then Lukaku too.

Then we need at least two midfielders. Verratti and Dier anyone?

Throw in a right back and a left back and we are good to go.

Hazard is a better player though, by quite a distance.

Di Marzio has a quote from Ibrahimovic where he says he is very happy to be at one of the most important clubs in the world.

RobertKK wrote: »
    Di Marzio has a quote from Ibrahimovic where he says he is very happy to be at one of the most important clubs in the world.

DiMarzio also quoted as saying that Bayern are "in the front row" for signing Griezmann.

I wouldnt of thought they could afford him. The money would break every structure they have in the club.

I imagine a lot will change between now and the Summer with the Griezmann links, the headlines are only getting going. Only posted because DiMarzio can be more hit than miss, at least with the output I see.

Oh yeh I get why u post it and I don't think every link is real or anything but id always think of every situation and judge it myself how likely it could happen.

The Express going with Jose wanting Lukaku.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Minderbinder

I think it's about time Martial got a chance up front. I'd be a lot more confident of him burying a chance currently than Rashford.

Oh yeh I get why u post it and I don't think every link is real or anything but id always think of every situation and judge it myself how likely it could happen.

With the money it'll take to get Griezmann away from Atletico, I would be surprised at Bayern too. Would they break their own record to sign him? Do they need to do that right now?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

The Bayern story is from DiMarizio's site but from another journalist apparently. He himself has not commented.