Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Headshot wrote: »
    get the **** in

I havent yelled this much for a long time

go wan go wan go wan

My wife is due today and is currently having a bath, she nearly had a heart attack when I roared.

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

All the bad luck we've accumulated this season is balancing out this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Anyone noticed how Kante has been woeful? Won't be mentioned I'm sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Rod Munch wrote: »
    My wife is due today and is currently having a bath, she nearly had a heart attack when I roared.

If it's a boy call him "Ander"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

GSPfan wrote: »

Pogba has done well up against him today I feel. Bit sloppy on the attack but good defensively overall.

If it's a boy call him "Ander"

/updates baby name list

Fellaini has more passes today than Kante.

Clearly this means Fellaini is the greatest player ever.

Spot on sub from Jose there

He had to make that change or we'd get over run

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,830 ✭✭✭Cookie_Dough

Your poor wife! All the best, hope everything goes well. If it stays like this you u can call the baby Jose.....regardless of sex :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

Lingard worked his boll0x off today. I've been critical of him plenty times but he put in a great shift today.

They are scared **** of Rashford's pace

Go wan Rashford

We look like we have two extra players out there.

Its so disappointing that performances like this haven't happened against the "smaller" teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,304 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Mourinho has got his tactics spot on today.
    High tempo, aggressive football with plenty of pace in the side.
    Hazard and Costa haven't had a sniff, Jose knows that if you keep those 2 quiet that Chelsea are very limited in offense.

I sense a Chelsea goal coming...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Quandary wrote:
    I sense a Chelsea goal coming...

Shut up
    Don't even suggest it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Stop ..... Shooting....... Young

Ashley Young has spent so long at left back he no longer knows how to do anything more than hoof it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

GSPfan wrote: »

Has already been mentioned a few times, said that the way Man U has set up have comepletely nullified him through bypassing midfield.

How good has Rojo been

Such a turn around for his career at utd

Big Fell has been an absolute rock for us today.

Best performance I've ever seen from him for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,304 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

How good has Rojo been

Such a turn around for his career at utd

Is it my imagination or has he bulked up a good bit this season, he looks a lot bulkier

Really hard to pick a MOTM, so many great performances by us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,629 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Big Fell has been an absolute rock for us today.

Best performance I've ever seen from him for us.

Pretty much all the players have put in good performances today. Cant really think of a player who has played poorly.

Really hard to pick a MOTM, so many great performances by us

Ander for me, closely followed by Fell and Rashers.

Would like to see Rashers get it from a confidence point of view.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Ander and flashford been fantastic and pogba was solid too..

Going to go drink some more now and save match thread for the morning it should be fantastic.

Love ye all xxx

Ps: It's my minamilistic match thread that did it again.

golfball37 wrote: »
    An insult to Tottenham that team selection ffs.

Put that in your pipe and smoke it

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Lot of people, myself included, owe the team an apology. Was certain the match was a write off. Hoped for a draw. To win 2-0? Awesome.

Special shout out to Herrera, who was fantastic from first whistle to last.

Vertigo100 wrote: »
    Lads I'm in Manchester now. We've never lost a game I've been to. 3 points incoming.

30 pints or more for that fcuking man.

Can we insult Tottenham more often?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,943 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Mourinho won us that game. All the team played their hearts out too

brinty wrote:
    oh ye of little faith

When we win you'll all hail this as a master stroke...

Called it bitches...
    Cmon united

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Jesus what the ****! That was like the Fergie years!

Best game I've seen Rashford play didn't put a foot wrong.

So the player Jose sacrificed to man mark Hazard all match ended up with a goal and assist :pac:

What a beautiful irony!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Fantastic team performance. Well done Jose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Goes to show how much the system and style can influence result rather than the personnel.

You've got to wonder what the opposition analysts for the club do for the lower teams!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Wow Jose, just wow!!

What a performance

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Lot of people, myself included, owe the team an apology. Was certain the match was a write off. Hoped for a draw. To win 2-0? Awesome.

Special shout out to Herrera, who was fantastic from first whistle to last.

In fairness to you and everyone else who doubted them I think the team owe us the apology for not turning in similar performances more often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Was not expecting that. Awesome performance.

Simply brilliant performance.

The best we have seen from Jose's United.

Bailly and Rocko, could be a partnership for the ages, Bailly had a few dodgy performances but is back into the form he started with.

Darmian has done brilliantly since he came in.

Fellaini outstanding.

Ander, club legend in the making, imperious showing from him.

Rashers, took his goal brilliantly, chased and harried the whole game and had the Chelsea defence crapping their pants.

I still think top 4 is gone but to win in that manner, in a game I was fearing the worst in is just brilliant.

To see the mass evacuation from the match thread after the first goal was akin to watching wildebeest try to leg it from the lions in a David Attenborough special, absolutely delicious.

Its been a long time since I've felt as elated after a game, particularly one that doesn't mean much in the grand scheme of the season.

Fcuking love this club.

Bailly and Rojo are my first choice pairing at the back. I love the aggression in both of them. Sure they have a few mistakes in them but who doesn't.

Did De Gea make a save today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭caviardreams

30 pints or more for that fcuking man.

Need to get him a season ticket! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Judas still number 1.

Great game! Delighted with the win and everyone gave a great performance! Wasn't expecting a win in the slightest.

#notsixth

Also I feel the real hero here is jayo26 for creating the match thread and keeping his winning streak alive :D please no Al the match threads til the end of the season :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

****ing great performance. Love seeing that intensity, pace and physicallity.

I know I'll probably be slaughtered for this but I thought Pogba was yet again poor overall.

Great result and great performance. It warms the heart to see what this team can do when it goes right.

Great sub by Jose to bring Carrick on when he did. Closed in down as much as he could when Fabregas came on.

Still in with a shout of top 4. If that performance(and the clean sheet) doesn't give the team the confidence and bottle for the remaining games nothing will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Did not see that coming. Felt a big worry before he match. Wow

I criticise the manager a bit but deserves full praise today. Tactics before and during game were spot on. Really good performances all round.

Thought Darmian went a bit under the radar. Totally marked Pedro out of the game.
    Herrera was an animal today. What a performance
    Fellaini was exceptional, so good.
    Rashford was tremendous. Really took his chance leading the line. Fair play to him.
    Rojo turning into a really wonderful CB imo.

Don't think I'd any real issues or complaints today. Pogba looks absolutely shattered mind you. Thought he was good until he started flagging second half

Ander Herrera should be the captain when he plays. He is a leader.

Also I feel the real hero here is jayo26 for creating the match thread and keeping his winning streak alive please no Al the match threads til the end of the season

What about my optimism in the face off everyone moaning about the team selected
    #positivity

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

A few owe the special one an apology

/windUpMerchant :)

brinty wrote: »
    What about my optimism in the face off everyone moaning about the team selected
    #positivity

I just thought the whiskey chocolate had gone to your head :D

Well done!! Go team choo choo! :D:D