Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Pogba and Herrera starting position is way to deep, there is no need for 6 players behind the bill at all times

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

This is depressing stuff

• Hococop wrote: »
    This is depressing stuff

Its concerning more than depressing
    No urgency, too predictable, afraid to take risks, and can't finish chances
    And it's been like this for the last month
    Some Players look disinterested
    Lvg esk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,765 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

How many games are we heading for without scoring the the 1st half now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

what a ****ing goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Well done, Mkhitaryan. Had to do it all himself.

Great run

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Leroy42 wrote: »

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

That goal just masks the absolute sh*t show that was the last 40 mins. We are so bad at breaking teams down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Fellaini scored against Hull in the first half by the way so not that many

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Good man Micky!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,765 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

Em, well I can take credit for the jink can't I!

Wow

get the **** in

go wan go wan

Get in. Now push on and get 3 or 4.

Excellent pass by Valencia too.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Get in Zlatan!

COME ON!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Was just about to complain about Mikhitaryan's starting position bieng too narrow.

Great play by Valencia.

Good ball by Val. More of that from him would be fantastic.

• beno619 wrote: »
    Was just about to complain about Mikhitaryan's starting position bieng too narrow.

Great play by Valencia.

We can't keep banking on moments of magic from individuals though
    I'm still not happy even though we are two up lol
    Fair play to Tony v, it's amazing what happens when you find your teammates in the box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,123 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Great cross from Valencia super finish from Zlats

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Table as it stands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,774 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

The issue with Martial and Jose seems to be more between Martials agent and Jose, but there does seem to be a small hangover from when the club took the number off him and gave it to Ibra, he was clearly brought to the club being told we would be building around him and then that changed,there is also his off the field stuff to think about.

I do think it will be resolved and if he is the player we hope he is he will show that in training and on the field and will make himself a key player.

Lineker said on BT a few weeks back that Martial took his treatment/ performance at the Euros very badly and that knocked him back a lot. That's what Lineker said he had heard from people he knows.

It's obviously gone on a bit too long but he's not gotten back to anywhere near his best this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Win this and we're getting so close. Those draws are so annoying right now.

Liverpool have spurs at the weekend. Would be lovely to finally get ahead of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Rojo off must be injury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

After the shambolic opening 20 minutes(don't have the players to play two in the middle) I thought we played decent enough without creating too much.

Miki at no 10 looks so dangerous. Has the gile of Mata but with pace to boot.

If there is a change wouldn't mind seeing Martial on for Mata.

Edit: Rojo off for Blind. Strange one. Rojo was giving away needless free kicks but Blind is a slow left back. Maybe an injury?

****ing love you Mata

The only juan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

That was brilliant from Mata and miki

Beautiful interplay between the lads there. That's more like it boys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Zlatan with his hands still out for the cutback 2 seconds after the ball hits back of the net lol!!!

Beautiful goal

Bailly is made of springs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,330 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

Ander is a cynical little b**lix but I suppose he's our cynical little b**lix

Always happy to take the tactical foul

And that's why we love him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Hococop wrote: »
    Always happy to take the tactical foul

Does it too too much when it's not needed IMO.

• Does it too too much when it's not needed IMO.

I agree, 3-0 up
    He didn't need to do it in that situation

Mata I love you but you should have finished it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

There could be a goal or 2 here for Martial if he was brought on. We'll get Fellaini or Lingard instead though.

Problem is with the few yellows we got Jose could sub pog for fellaini and carrick for Herrera

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,330 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

Glimpses of mojo football here and there almost always involving Mhki, time will tell if we've turned a corner or it's just Leicester's insipidness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Make a few subs Already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

I'd say it's obvious that pogba has been asked to player deeper and let Mata go behind

No martial today....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Young on ahead of Martial....

There is trouble there for definite.

Young and Fellaini getting on ahead of Martial....

*Marge Simpson grumble noise*

• J. Marston wrote: »
    Young and Fellaini getting on ahead of Martial....

*Marge Simpson grumble noise*

Tbf you can see the reasoning from both sides
    See the game out, solidify midfield
    Points are all that matters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Don't think at 3-0 up there is any need to bring on Martial.. Nice of Jose to spread the games around and give Young a game.. martial will have plenty of opportunities as we have loads of games coming up. No need to worry about him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

astradave wrote: »
    Don't think at 3-0 up there is any need to bring on Martial.. Nice of Jose to spread the games around and give Young a game.. martial will have plenty of opportunities as we have loads of games coming up. No need to worry about him

Agree plus Young is more defensively disciplined so it did make sense.

Huge chance to finally get out of 6th next weekend if we can beat Watford at home and Spurs can hold Liverpool.