Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

My own list has changed a lot over the years so nice to see some old reliable's still in there

Boards Matchmaking!beta
    now ye're lovin'

Username Compatibility
    astradave
    adox
    Lord TSC
    MicksJaguar
    Whatsisname
    Flint Fredstone
    Cookie_Dough
    beno619
    jayo26
    Pro. F
    stankratz

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,830 ✭✭✭Cookie_Dough

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    3 point gap
    Not too bad

Looking good in the Europa places there M!ck^ :D

brinty wrote: »
    A scouser is your #1
    Didn't you say Mr Dough supported them...
    Mystery solved!!!!!

BTW i'm disgusted

Jayo26 is my only salvation on this!!!!

No he's a Utd fan too :eek: I bet I'm not on your list either?!?!

• 9WWr7nY.jpg
    Think Dave is trying to tell me something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,596 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

9WWr7nY.jpg

post-19582-Im-kind-of-a-big-deal-gif-will-xFeo.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

zerks wrote: »
    I don't watch Serie A so much any more so I know feck all about this fella.

http://www.calciomercato.com/en/news/manchester-united-their-85-million-chase-for-italian-striker-42451

he is class.. :)

andrea_bocelli_reference.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

astradave wrote: »
    Very hard luck for the lad if true. Wonder if City can keep it together without him

https://twitter.com/HLNinEngeland/status/831480295274733570

Jayo: sell sell sell

that other striker will get games now.... what his name again?? Oh yea....that guy...

AGUERRRRROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

nightmares.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

bangkok wrote: »
    he is class.. :)

andrea_bocelli_reference.jpg

Cant wait for the initiation song video :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

My own list has changed a lot over the years so nice to see some old reliable's still in there

My last account still had flahavaj on it about 2 years after he left.

Here's mine-

Boards Matchmaking!beta
    now ye're lovin'

Username Compatibility
    Ted_YNWA x10
    astradave x10
    jayo26 x10
    adox x7
    M!Ck^ x7
    zerks x7
    Lord TSC x6
    RobertKK x5
    bangkok x5
    Rod Munch x5
    Flint Fredstone x5

Sorry brinty :D:p

It's based on who thanks your posts and who's posts you thank but I don't think it includes posts for people on your friend list so that explains everything :D
    9WWr7nY.jpg

Eh hands off M!CK^!!! I think astradave is a THANKS wh0re :D:D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Boards Matchmaking!beta
    now ye're lovin'

Username Compatibility
    jayo26 * 10
    The_Kew_Tour *7
    yermandan *7
    astradave * 5
    Limpar * 4
    sigmundv *3
    Whatsisname *3
    Lord TSC *3
    MagicIRL *3
    Adamocovic *3
    RobertKK *3

Cookie and Mars i'm beyond disappointed that neither of you are on this list...

Eh hands off M!CK^!!! I think astradave is a THANKS wh0re :D:D;)

I could just be a funny guy..

Nah its me and my endless supply of Twitter updates.. I'm like a more efficient version of Zerks :D

My last account still had flahavaj on it about 2 years after he left.

That's kind of impressive, hell of a lot of thanking going on before he left! We clashed semi regularly, but a good skin for sure. Lives near me in fact :D

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Can't believe PRO F is on no one's list sure he is a right thank whore ;)

jayo26 wrote: »

Stringers ;)

He's on my list, many great posters on my list. Bigly great, many people tell me that.

Here's mine..

Boards Matchmaking!beta
    now ye're lovin'

Username Compatibility
    jayo26 x10
    Lord TSC x7
    M!Ck^ x7
    zerks x5
    Cookie_Dough x5
    Whatsisname x5
    adox x5
    yermandan x5
    RobertKK x3
    Rod Munch x3
    The_Kew_Tour x3

Can't believe a Wexford head is top of me list!

Here's mine..

Boards Matchmaking!beta
    now ye're lovin'

Username Compatibility
    jayo26 x10
    Lord TSC x7
    M!Ck^ x7
    zerks x5
    Cookie_Dough x5
    Whatsisname x5
    adox x5
    yermandan x5
    RobertKK x3
    Rod Munch x3
    The_Kew_Tour x3

Can't believe a Wexford head is top of me list!

So what your telling me dave, is that you love me half as much as I love you?! At least I know now <\3 :D

You've been friend zoned :D

What you're telling me is you love dave infinitely more than me seeing as you weren't even on my list!!!! :eek::mad::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

He's on mine too

Mars Bar wrote: »
    He's on mine too

even ProF made your list!!!!!

you'll find me weeping in the corner somewhere....

You've been friend zoned :D

:(

What you're telling me is you love dave infinitely more than me seeing as you weren't even on my list!!!! :eek::mad::rolleyes:

Dreadfully sorry....:p You will always be on the list in my heart :D

To keep the thread on topic! When are we playing again after Thursday and is it the EFL or FA cup next? So many non-premier league matches confusing me :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

:(

Dreadfully sorry....:p You will always be on the list in my heart :D

To keep the thread on topic! When are we playing again after Thursday and is it the EFL or FA cup next? So many non-premier league matches confusing me :confused:

FA Cup against Blackburn on Sunday

Jaysus brinty your a tender sole haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

This Now yer lovin thing has me depressed. Can't even sneak on to a single list. :(

Here's mine fwiw

Username Compatibility
    davycc x10
    M!Ck^ x8
    jayo26 x8
    MicksJaguar x7
    Tigger x7
    Lord TSC x6
    astradave x5
    The_Valeyard x5
    sullivlo x5
    WerewolfGM x4
    mahamageehad x4

I guess splitting my time between here and WW hasn't helped me.

Jayop wrote: »
    This Now yer lovin thing has me depressed. Can't even sneak on to a single list. :(

Here's mine fwiw

Username Compatibility
    davycc x10
    M!Ck^ x8
    jayo26 x8
    MicksJaguar x7
    Tigger x7
    Lord TSC x6
    astradave x5
    The_Valeyard x5
    sullivlo x5
    WerewolfGM x4
    mahamageehad x4

I guess splitting my time between here and WW hasn't helped me.

Your on micks list pal

Jaysus brinty your a tender sole haha

did i make your list... i always thank your posts ;)

How do I do them? I'd say astradave is top of mine he is always flirting with thanks.

Your on micks list pal

So I am!! :)

I also made most of the lists so far in the Werewolf forum, but I'm a huge spammer over there so it's not that surprising.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Watching ye all with yer love in while I'm just sitting here like

200.gif#14

How do I do them? I'd say astradave is top of mine he is always flirting with thanks.

Boards.ie/love.php

20170214_154711.png

ElChe32 wrote: »
    Watching ye all with yer love in while I'm just sitting here in the sex cauldron like

200.gif#14

FYP, I laughed out loud when I copped your location in your info especially on the day that's in it :D

Astradave and Jayo (the other one) really are total ho's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Ya we had the Mickey Ryan saga

Then Rooney was dropped,then it was questions about Luke Shaw which then moved on to the unhappy Martial who smiles are as rare as Tony V's and now Rashford is apparently stalling on a new contract
    To be honest I'm just happy there isn't a big media circus around Rooney this season. If you told me before the season started that Rooney would be phased out of the team by January without any internal or external drama then I'd be delighted.

Maybe its simply because Rooney was never a media darling but I still find it surprising we didn't see more valid or completely fabricated stories. .

20170214_154711.png

I made a list at last, but Cookie Dough is on yours too.....
    This upsets me...
    I might have to take it a little easier on the girls during training session for our five a side teams in future, maybe thats why i'm not on these lists.... :o

Bangkok is very elusive

Bangkok is very elusive doesn't thank other peoples posts
    Bangkok is very elusive only thanks posts declaring love for Fellaini

FYP

Here's mine-

Boards Matchmaking!beta
    now ye're lovin'

Username Compatibility
    Ted_YNWA x10
    astradave x10
    jayo26 x10
    adox x7
    M!Ck^ x7
    zerks x7
    Lord TSC x6
    RobertKK x5
    bangkok x5
    Rod Munch x5
    Flint Fredstone x5

Sorry brinty :D:p

It's based on who thanks your posts and who's posts you thank but I don't think it includes posts for people on your friend list so that explains everything :D
    Bangkok is very elusive
    FYP

Ahem...Don't look at my list then :D bangkok is very exclusive you mean ;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Boards Matchmaking!beta
    now ye're lovin'

Username Compatibility
    Pro. F x 10
    beno619 x 8
    Lord TSC x 8
    astradave x 7
    TheDoc x 6
    Whatsisname x 6
    M!Ck^ x 6
    Cookie_Dough x 5
    yermandan x 5
    The_Kew_Tour x 5
    Mitch Connor x 4

Surprised that a couple of names arent on there!

adox wrote: »
    Boards Matchmaking!beta
    now ye're lovin'

Username Compatibility
    Pro. F x 10
    beno619 x 8
    Lord TSC x 8
    astradave x 7
    TheDoc x 6
    Whatsisname x 6
    M!Ck^ x 6
    Cookie_Dough x 5
    yermandan x 5
    The_Kew_Tour x 5
    Mitch Connor x 4

Surprised that a couple of names arent on there!

astradave will be devastated that he didn't get 10 hearts :D

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Last year my list was mostly United fans.

This year...

Deco Nate x10
    Mam of 4 x10
    yermandan x7
    Welsh Megaman x7
    GoHarveyGo x6
    wyrn x6
    skipper_G x5
    jluv x5
    JP Liz V1 x5
    Atlantic dawn x5
    dublinman1990

Near everyone here is elusive on my list. I guess it is all those posts on the TV forums...

RobertKK wrote: »
    Last year my list was mostly United fans.

This year...

Deco Nate x10
    Mam of 4 x10
    yermandan x7
    Welsh Megaman x7
    GoHarveyGo x6
    wyrn x6
    skipper_G x5
    jluv x5
    JP Liz V1 x5
    Atlantic dawn x5
    dublinman1990

Near everyone here is elusive on my list. I guess it is all those posts on the TV forums...

Your watching to much big brother :)

We still doing the grammar nazi thing?! Good one Jayo :pac:

You're watching too much big brother :)

FYP jayo

I may stop posting then if we are going to correct my grammar sorry guy's it's atrocious and always will be.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Yes :pac:

I may stop posting then if we are going to correct my grammar sorry guy's it's atrocious and always will be.

tsk, punctuation mate
    I'm dyslexic so wouldn't worry about it

You're right Jayo, you may just stop, I've no clue what you're on about half the time. Even after all those pity thanks I gave you, I still didn't end up on your orgy list. It's all fúcked.

Posted this in the race to the title thread but it's more relevant here. Our potential fixture pile up is absolutely frightening. I've gone through the whole thing and should we reach the semi of the FAC then 2 more games as well as City wil have to be rescheduled. I can only find places in the calender for two of them and that's with us playing 2 times every week for the rest of the season.

Should we beat Blackburn then our game against Southampton on the 12th of March will be rescheduled as well. Should we get through that then the semi finals are on April 22nd when we're due to play Burnley.

It's hard to know at this stage which order these rescheduled games will come in.

If we qualify for the next round in the EL then those games are on the 9th and 16th of March.

Could there be a game slipped in between the Middlesboro game on the 19th of March and the W/C qualifiers? I know the Ireland game is on the 24th so that's very doubtful.

After that, you've got a gap in the United calendar between the 9th and 15th of April. The EL semi final is in the middle of that so again should United or City get to the later stages of either comp then that game can't be then, but should United go out and city go through then that potential Southampton game rescheduling could happen then.

The following week should United be in the FA cup semi final then you'd imagine the Burnley game will be pushed a few days to midweek.

That would leave just the Southampton and City game to be scheduled. That would have to be squeezed in in the middle/end of May.

16 Feb EL
    United v St Etienne

19 Feb FAC
    Blackburn v United

22nd Feb EL
    St Etienne v United

26th Feb EFL
    United v Southampton

4th March PL
    United v Bournemouth

9th March EL
    Potential last 16

11th March FAC
    United v Whomever

16th March EL
    Potential last 16

19th March PL
    Boro v United

(International Window)

1st April PL
    United v WBA

4th April PL
    United v Everton

8th April PL
    United v Sunderland

13th of April EL
    Potential EL Quarter Final

15th of April PL
    United v Chelsea

20th of April EL
    Potential EL Quarter Final

23rd April FAC
    Potential Semi Final

26th April PL (recheduled from 22nd of April)
    Burnley v United

29th April PL
    United v Swansea

4th May EL
    Potential Semi Final

6th May PL
    Arsenal v United

11th May EL
    Potential Semi Final

13th May PL
    United v Spurs

17th May PL
    Rescheduled City or Southampton Game

21st May PL
    United vs Palace

24th May EL
    Potential EL Final

27th May FAC
    Potential FAC Final

In all that I see absolutely nowhere for the last of the three games to be played. United literally play a game every 3/4 games apart from the international break. IMO they should play the City game midweek after the EFL cup final. Would be tough on United, but should we progress in the other competitions then there's a massive problem getting 3 games fitted in that were due to be played on the cup dates.

The only way I don't see this being a huge problem is if United get kicked out of the EL in this or the next round. The teams that we could play in the league on FAC dates are all still in it, so even if we get put out then we still need to reschedule should they progress.

(all of that is based on either United or their opponents getting through to the later stages of the FA cup and the relevant European comp.)