Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

zerks wrote: »
    Early kick off this evening for those lucky enough to see it,ye feckers.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=102702608#post102702608

Nice one, hadn't noticed or thought of it since it's only in France and I usually get home about 5.15! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Lord TSC wrote: »
    iPhone 4 lyfe :P

Probably won't be able to watch it so :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

astradave wrote: »
    Probably won't be able to watch it so :D

Typical mod,owns a device that you can't watch streams on.:pac::pac::pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Pfft, amateurs. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,402 ✭✭✭xtal191

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Pretty slow team there it won't be much of an exciting game from our end by looks of it just keep it tight and not let them score.

xtal191 wrote: »

Martial did the press consference and doesn't start.. Jose ****ing with heads :D must be rested for weekend along with Herrera..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Its the type of game he should be starting TFM

And Rashford up top

• Registered Users Posts: 792 ✭✭✭KombuchaMshroom

That's an unnecessarily strong team.

Would have been expecting 7 of that outfield 10 to start Sunday, why not rest at least a couple more?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Martial did the press consference and doesn't start.. Jose ****ing with heads :D must be rested for weekend along with Herrera..

Herrera is suspended this evening.

That's an unnecessarily strong team.

Would have been expecting 7 of that outfield 10 to start Sunday, why not rest at least a couple more?

As long as they don't get injured they will be fine plenty time to be ready for Sunday and only players that play most games would be pogba and ibra and both them look to be phenomenal energy wise.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,213 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cookiemunster

https://twitter.com/RobDawsonMEN/status/834434284828164097

Chelsea in the cup on the Monday night.

• Registered Users Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Delboy5

Followed by a potential Europa league game the Thursday....not ideal!

Thats just typical haha jose will be happy with that.

Ara **** that

Why couldnt the United cup tie be scheduled for the saturday or sunday....feckin monday and a europa game the following thursday!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,213 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cookiemunster

Jaysus lads, once we get through tonight we're also playing in the EL the Thursday before that as well. Thursday - Monday - Thursday is perfect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Yeah works well - gives us more time to prepare for Chelsea after a Thurs night game.

Remember there are no replays in the sixth round of the cup this year so possibility of extra time and pens at Stamford Bridge.

Jaysus lads, once we get through tonight we're also playing in the EL the Thursday before that as well. Thursday - Monday - Thursday is perfect.

We knew that :):):)

I suppose, its as good as it can be....can only hope we get a handy europa draw and effectly kill the tie in the first leg.......providing we get through tonight ok!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,371 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

It's odd management from mourinho that he doesn't rotate the squad more when we are 3-0 up. Why not rest Ibrahimovic? Why start Carrick with a cup final on Sunday? Why is TFM locked in a dungeon somewhere? Does he even remember what a football looks like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

It's odd management from mourinho that he doesn't rotate the squad more when we are 3-0 up. Why not rest Ibrahimovic? Why start Carrick with a cup final on Sunday? Why is TFM locked in a dungeon somewhere? Does he even remember what a football looks like?

Still beats ****in around with a team and trying to squeeze through in some of these occasions. Although I agree tonight, he could have rested a few and still went through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Bailly looked tiny there, the internet says he is over 6 foot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Why are we in white

Excellent ball by mata great goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Magic

Pure Mata

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Mata take a bow!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,929 ✭✭✭KH25

Lovely ball. Just wonderful. Great run by Miki too.

Special ball from the special Juan

brinty wrote: »
    Special ball from the special Juan

He seen Miki and he played him in great stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Hopefully Mikhi is only being rested.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

oh **** please god let him be okay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Hamstring for Mkhitaryan.

• Rod Munch wrote: »
    Hopefully Mikhi is only being rested.

**** it
    Clutching his hamstring

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Possible hamstring injury

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Hopefully nothing too serious for our Micky.

Hope to fúck that's just a precaution with Mkhi.

ElChe32 wrote:
    Hopefully nothing too serious for our Micky.

Jayo get the campaign started
    #prayforMickey

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

stankratz wrote: »
    Hope to fúck that's just a precaution with Mkhi.

Hoping the same, he felt a bit and decided not to risk it

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

Someone's been hacked :D

ah no just being fair. Rooney was a remarkable player, one that didn't live up to the hype of course but few do. I still feel his best years were beside Ronaldo and felt he was never the same since. He had that Michael Owen level of hype around him which I never thought was fair but thats the English press for you, always looking for their next Charlton, Moore etc. and not understanding the real reasons they are sh*te in tournaments.

I will also always remember The S*ns cut out diagram of his foot.
    He will go down as a United great but for my money he wasn't on the same level as Scholes, Giggs, Charlton etc. Probably on the same level as Cantona, but with less kicking racists and more.. well, grannies and whatnot :p

Never mind the final assist, Mata's movement and touches in the build-up to that goal were unbelievable...

https://streamable.com/bh3uq

I hope to see Schweinsteiger in the second half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

BMMachine wrote: »
    ah no just being fair. Rooney was a remarkable player, one that didn't live up to the hype of course but few do. I still feel his best years were beside Ronaldo and felt he was never the same since. He had that Michael Owen level of hype around him which I never thought was fair but thats the English press for you, always looking for their next Charlton, Moore etc. and not understanding the real reasons they are sh*te in tournaments.

I will also always remember The S*ns cut out diagram of his foot.
    He will go down as a United great but for my money he wasn't on the same level as Scholes, Giggs, Charlton etc. Probably on the same level as Cantona, but with less kicking racists and more.. well, grannies and whatnot :p

What's all this about him not living up to the hype. He is United's record goalscorer and Englands. You'd swear he hung up his boots at 25. Maybe he could have kept himself in better shape etc but he hardly wasted his talent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

They're fairly fond of throwing themselves on the floor. Infuriating amount of soft free kicks breaking up the game.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

How is Bailly so rash yet so smooth at the same time? Great player

They're fairly fond of throwing themselves on the floor. Infuriating amount of soft free kicks breaking up the game.

Like that one there.. Bailly missed him by a mile and he went down screaming

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

BASTI ZEIT!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

We may win this game but we wont win the next with these players missing.