Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

3DA69EE000000578-4259220-Patrice_Evra_and_Park_Ji_Sung_are_the_new_faces_of_Rush_Hour-a-19_1488031367017.jpg

Paddy Evra is some craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

People are aware Duncan Castles is a Jose mouthpiece, and is a completely unreliable journalist right?

TheDoc wrote: »
    People are aware Duncan Castles is a Jose mouthpiece, and is a completely unreliable journalist right?

We used to hate him due to his anti United bias but he's been fairly reliable since Jose joined us.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

TheDoc wrote: »

These days we call it fake news.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

RobertKK wrote: »

Alternative news.

Rod Munch wrote: »
    Alternative news.

I suppose a certain set of fans swear by alternative league tables before alternative became trendy.;):pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 314 ✭✭Kitsunegari

RobertKK wrote: »

Very, fake news. In all seriousness Castles is a good link to Jose. He talked a lot of nonsense about United pre-Jose but has been spot on since. Unreliable as a journalist but gives a good insight into Jose and Mendes.

I've found Duncan Castles to be semi-reliable since Jose took over at United. He seems more of a Jose fan, rather than a Chelsea or United fan.

Absolutely hated the sight of his name though when Jose was at Chelsea. I didn't even check then if his rumours turned out to be true, he was just a non-entity to me who tried to get some anti-United bias in whenever he could.

Now that I've started listening to the substance of what he's saying, I don't find him to be that bad.

I wouldn't be surprised if he had a fairly direct line of contact with Jose.

Happy cup final day guys and gals!

=)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Cup final days. Can't beat them....unless you lose

Predictions for today? Hope we win but Southampton could do us 2-1

zorro2566 wrote: »
    Predictions for today? Hope we win but Southampton could do us 2-1

Its going to be tough, they are no pushover.

I'd love to see a dominant, 2 or 3 goal win for us but I'd be more than happy with a scrappy, crappy 1 niller.

It will probably be somewhere in between so I'm gonna say 2-1 to us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Minderbinder

Have a feeling Pogba will score a screamer today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Somewhere in a dream I had a few hours ago United where playing and he got sent off! Don't remember the details but ya.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Minderbinder

Somewhere in a dream I had a few hours ago United where playing and he got sent off! Don't remember the details but ya.....

Probably for over celebrating

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

3-1
    Poglata to do the scoring ��

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Better than my dream. Woke up screaming from an alien hunting me and had to ask herself to cuddle into me. Let's hope today is easier

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I eagerlY await Lingard's annual Wembely Screamer :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Anyone think that Mkhitaryan and Carrick coming off on Wednesday was mind game by Jose..

Im starting to think Mkhi will play :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Can't wait for game today been watching countdown to kickoff this morning and various other interviews on youtube the desire to win from the manager and players is unbelievable its like chalk and cheese compaired to last season.

astradave wrote: »
    Anyone think that Mkhitaryan and Carrick coming off on Wednesday was mind game by Jose..

Im starting to think Mkhi will play :D

I think they were genuinely after picking up knocks but as I said last night Miki looked fine walking other night and he looked fine and travelled with the squad last night to the hotel id not be one bit surprised if he is in the team.

• Miki you tease!

• Anyone know whats going on with Mata? Didn't travel today to head for Spain for family reasons.
    Should be back for the match though

His grandad passed away :(
    He rejoined the squad yesterday according to twitter after the funeral

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

brinty wrote: »
    3-1
    Poglata to do the scoring ��
    Lord TSC wrote: »
    I eagerlY await Lingard's annual Wembely Screamer :pac:

The dab will be out in force :

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

What's the best place to watch this game in Dublin city centre, Woolshed, Trinity Bar, Living Room? Or any other better suggestions :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    What's the best place to watch this game in Dublin city centre, Woolshed, Trinity Bar, Living Room? Or any other better suggestions :)

D2, Sinnotts, Down under bar (has new name), bleeding horse, buskers, messrs (has new name)

All much of a muchness.

Woolshed or Living room probably best options if there is no other sport games on at same time

3DAD5A3800000578-4260054-image-a-28_1488061644247.jpg

Should we put in a cheeky bid?

https://twitter.com/FromTStands/status/835590662896640000
    Alexis Sanchez has told members of staff at Arsenal that he wants to leave the club this summer. (John Cross)

Mad to think that our player with the most assist this season is none other then Wayne rooney with 10 assists.

jayo26 wrote: »
    Mad to think that our player with the most assist this season is none other then Wayne rooney with 10 assists.

I wonder how many were accidental? Wasn't one a mis hit shot?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

home or away kit for United today?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

dubmick wrote: »
    home or away kit for United today?

Home

Just for the craic.
    tumblr_o9yp58KbWq1ub8y6bo1_400.giftumblr_mqklvtXpgy1s0kkr4o1_250.gif

Did it have to be the one v Ireland in euros :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

that Griezmann gif always makes me sad, surely there better ones

Unearthly wrote: »
    Did it have to be the one v Ireland in euros :(

Changed it just for you.

Here's one of Zlatan just to cheer you up.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

zerks wrote: »
    Should we put in a cheeky bid?

https://twitter.com/FromTStands/status/835590662896640000
    Alexis Sanchez has told members of staff at Arsenal that he wants to leave the club this summer. (John Cross)
    but John Cross hasn't mentioned it on his own twitter page

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

zerks wrote: »

Yes!

dubmick wrote: »
    but John Cross hasn't mentioned it on his own twitter page

It's probably a rehash of an opinion piece that he did a couple of days ago. The twitterati putting their own take on his words

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭fatherted1969

I know some lads who think top 4 is the be all and end all but jaysus I love the cups when we win them. Nothing like silverware

http://dailym.ai/2myIF0J

Seemingly adm is angry because psg tried to flog him to China. Aww bless him.

Stoke need to be deleted from existence

Harry kane is sh1t :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

We dropped 8 points against Stoke, Burnley and Hull, that's a title challenge right there thrown away

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

...... I hate stoke

****in Stoke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

3 hattricks in 9 games for Kane, apparently. Would he not be a smarter target to go for over Griezmann?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

J. Marston wrote: »
    3 hattricks in 9 games for Kane, apparently. Would he not be a smarter target to go for over Griezmann?

Big FAN of Kane
    Would love him at United.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

We dropped 8 points against Stoke, Burnley and Hull, that's a title challenge right there thrown away

So frustrating how we completely out played Spurs yet we fall down against these sh*tty teams!! Why is this league so cruel??!!!