Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

J. Marston wrote: »
    Pogba needs to wake up.

And martial

And lingard

We are poxed to be ahead.

Its the same as much of the season, we don't start playing til the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Playing very poor.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

Pogba needs to wake up.

Half the team needs to wake up, slow play and long aimless high balls from the back seems to be all they're doing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Contender for worst half of the season here

We should be flying with this gifted lead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

You'd be raging if you were a Southampton fan having a perfectly good goal after ten mins disallowed.

Fair play Zlatan, delivering the goods on the big occasion. Lovely free

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

After all that an awful long ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Lingard again at Wembley! Brilliant finish.

Ha Jesse always good for a final

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Wow. Worst performance ever from a team 2-0 up. Ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Not one player playing well.

Oh goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Strong lineup apart from Lingard, but he always turns up at Wembley.

Real shame with Miki being injured.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Some buck Jesse never doubted ye

Gowan the Lingard. Can't help himself on cup final day :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Lovely finish

Neville getting carried away again as usual. Dirty tackle but just a yellow, unfortunately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Nothing like a bad decision going against whomever we are playing to really piss in peoples chips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭Technophobe

Lingard and Wembley.. Match made in heaven..
    Very open game... Think we will concede the way its going tho

I can't decide whether Rojo is playing well or terribly.

Tottenham should be looking to get Lingard on loan for next season to play him in all their home games at Wembley.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Terribly well.

An assist but a few sloppy defensive plays

Crap just before the half

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Can see Martial coming off at half time.

Deserved.

Gabbiadini looks like a real poacher. He'd remind you of Inzaghi

Going in 2 up might have broke Southampton. Now they'll be hugely fired up.

Honeymoon period is over for Bailly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

DeGea should have done better. Jose needs to give them all a wake up call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

We've been terrible in can still see a few more goals in it as Southampton have conceded from our 2 attacks

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Defending has been atrocious in this game. Very entertaining final though

Bit of nerves going on with some players. I actually think Martial isn't playing too bad. He's trying to go for it at least anyways. Can see him having a big effect on the game yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Martial deserves to be hooked

you just cannot ghost through games like he does so often

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,426 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Usual open midfield when Pogba and Herrera play together without Carrick. United give away too many chances with those two and it needs to be solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

All problems from Southampton come from our left hand side. Rojo and Martial are nothe doing enough to cut thone moves off before the crosses come in.

I'll take any lead at halftime after that woeful performance in the first half. Something needs to change in the second half or we will lose this.

The most unsure, shaky and unorganised defensive performance I've seen since the Chelsea 4-0 to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Le tissier melting down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Pogba needs a serious slap to wake him up. Amount of times Herrera had Southampton players either side of him unreal.

Countless times he has been ahead of lingard yet the amount of pressure we are under???

Wake da fcuk up!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,830 ✭✭✭Cookie_Dough

Unearthly wrote: »
    Le tissier melting down

He's absolutely losing his sh!! You probably would feel robbed if you were a Southampton fan in fairness. I'll take 2-1 at half time, hopefully we can wake up in second half and put a performance in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Midfield non existent again. Pogba Herrera Need someone behind them. Simple as that. It's where all the problems are stemming from.

Southampton have been on th front foot the whole game. Utd second best to everything. No one actually playing well.

Carrick needs to come on and give the defence some protection and stop Southampton having a free run at them.

Couple of other things. Tyler has been completely anti Utd first half. Quite surprised by it.

Also Le Tissier talking bs about the offside goal. Yes he was onside but a very hard call in real time. He makes it sound as if he was a couple of yards behind the defender.

I'd say Jose will rip into them at half time. Hope to see Carrick on to give the midfield a bit of balance. Rashford on after that when Southampton should tire a little.

I'm actually annoyed by that first half despite being a goal up. Problems partly created by ththe team selection and not helped by the performance and effort of the players.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

We have looked very poor at times defensively. Southampton look like they're getting way too much space in front of our back 4. Pogba and Herrera are not enough on their own. Pogba in particular can be poor positionally and he switches off too many times losing track of players. Rojo has looked poor at lb. he has been far too narrow and slow getting out to close down crosses.

Nervy half coming up for us here. Wouldn't be surprised to see Herrera pick up another yellow :(

Edit - excellent sub IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

This game is evidence enough that if Rojo is playing, hes playing as a centre back. A terrible left back, Lingard should be out wide to stop the overlap on Valencias side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Good change from Jose.

They deserve that goal

Gabbiadini ripping us apart.

Pathetic stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Get Jesse off before he gets sent off for tripping again

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

Utd are absolutely all over the place

Jesse for rashford

We've gotten away with murder in this game. Offside goal not called and Lingard should be off.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,366 ✭✭✭Robson99

All problems from Southampton come from our left hand side. Rojo and Martial are nothe doing enough to cut thone moves off before the crosses come in.

Pogba not helping out either

Would be great if the 93 million player could wake the f*ck up