Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Anyone else start celebrating the goal when it was still in the air and you saw the big man in the box?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Lads the saltiness in the match thread is brilliant atm!!!! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

dustin-the-turkey-2-752x501.jpg

G'WAN YA GOOD TING!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

"Too old" they said
    "He'll never do it in England" they said

:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,930 ✭✭✭KH25

That Zlatan interview - loved it!

'Pogba talks the talk' WHEN????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Ibra a Utd legend already. Quite brilliant.

Could be called it resilient but more luck than resilience today but don't really care now.

How poor was Pogba? He is so immature as a footballer. Please God himself and Herrera will never be played again without protection behind them.

Our crossing is awful as is our corner taking. Southamptons was brilliant although the amount of crosses we let in has to be addressed.

Brilliant pick out from Herrera having said that, although he himself was awful for the last half hour.

Winning is winning though. Great habit to be in now.

Just listening to Zlatan. Haha. He's just great. Love him.

'Pogba talks the talk' WHEN????

Thought the point was that he doesn't backup the hype.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

God I love Ibra

****ing brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Ibrahimovic is a funny guy.

"Bought me?! They bought you!"

J. Marston wrote: »
    Ibrahimovic is a funny guy.

"Bought me?! They bought you!"

'I came, that's special'

Gas man.

Ibra is fantastic at interviews!! Love him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Lads the saltiness in the match thread is brilliant atm!!!! :D:D

Time to get stuck into the saltiness! To the match thread

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Mourinho doesn't look happy. He'll be furious with that performance and rightly so. Good to have a manager like that.

In all seriousness, you'd have to feel sympathy for the Saints, they didn't deserve to lose, we were very fortunate.

Pogba very poor for most of the game.

Lingard does not deserve a starting place.

Martial mostly poor.

A lot of poor points but fcuk it, brilliant to get a piece of silverware.

There is a lot of work to do before we can think about challenging for the league but the first pieces of the jigsaw are there.

Special shout out to the wums, neutrals and bitters in the match thread.

Its people like that that make these types of wins all the more delicious.

Jose knows we were lucky. You can tell even before he gives an interview.

Rod Munch wrote: »
    In all seriousness, you'd have to feel sympathy for the Saints, they didn't deserve to lose, we were very fortunate.

Martial mostly poor.

There is a lot of work to do before we can think about challenging for the league but the first pieces of the jigsaw are there.

Haven't popped in to the match thread since before kick off. Sounds like it's worth a visit now.

Hopefully that's just a bump in the road because it was a poor performance overall. But sure let's enjoy the win while we can.

Zlatan is quickly becoming one of my favourite ever players.

adox wrote: »
    Haven't popped in to the match thread since before kick off. Sounds like it's worth a visit now.

Its delightful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Before:

C5nJ_ylXQAAdn8J.jpg

After:

C5nJ_yuXQAANemf.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,786 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

zorro2566 wrote: »
    Revenge at last for 1976!

Now you're talking.

No doubt about offside that day.....

Get to the match thread it's great craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

pogba is the best midfielder in the world, pogba is only 23, imagine how good he will be in 5 years time.:D

In all seriousness, congrats to United on the win, probably didn't deserve the win on the day but cup finals are all about winning, doesn't matter how.

Before:

C5nJ_ylXQAAdn8J.jpg

After:

C5nJ_yuXQAANemf.jpg

Post that in the match thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Martial mostly poor.

I think JaMarcus pointed it out already - Southampton havent played a game since February 11th. They have more than two weeks to rest, and train and prepare for that final.

United had to play 4 games in the past 11 days. Most away and one abroad. Its probably not too surprising Southampton looked supercharged and United looked tired.

After this week we won't have many blank mid weeks if we go all the way in the EL.

Need to make the most of the rest.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Ibrahimovic is earning himself legendary United status if he keeps this up.

I hope it is confirmed very soon that he is staying for next season. World class player at 35, and no sign of a let up in performance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

44 major trophies. 65 if you include the charity shield.

Amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Any other older attacking player who has been this effective in recent times? Keepers and defenders do tend to last longer but 35 year old attackers scoring 25+ goals must be incredibly rare.

Nice interview from Jose the bastard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

I hope Ibrahimovic retires at the end of the season and goes out on a high.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

7/10 Jamie, ffs we were a 5 at best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Southampton were much fitter but it doesn't excuse our performance.

Spot in the third qualifying round of the 2017-18 Europa League secured.

Get in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

First day on holiday in Vegas. Overslept and woke up in time to catch the last goal and the cup win. Good start to the holiday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

any link to Joe's interview?

I hope Ibrahimovic retires at the end of the season and goes out on a high.

I still reckon he has another season in him.

First day on holiday in Vegas. Overslept and woke up in time to catch the last goal and the cup win. Good start to the holiday!

Buffet at The Wynn. Fill your boots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭deadybai

adox wrote:
    I still reckon he has another season in him.

Another 3 or 4 at least if you ask me. He looks fit as a fiddle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Jayop wrote: »

Amazing.

The charity shield counts for 21 trophies! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Headshot wrote: »
    any link to Joe's interview?

GSPfan wrote: »

Amazing.

21 times, 21 times Man United

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

GSPfan wrote: »

Great competition that. Should be included!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

J. Marston wrote: »
    Any other older attacking player who has been this effective in recent times? Keepers and defenders do tend to last longer but 35 year old attackers scoring 25+ goals must be incredibly rare.

Infairness Defoe isn't doing a bad job at keeping up with him. He is on about 15 goals I think in nearly half the amount of games he is so underrated in England.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Great competition that. Should be included!

Fek that we have one international champions cup and an Amsterdam one too I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Great win. Had my fun in the match topic to

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Just watching the end highlights and zlatans winner, love Rooney's celebration but you can see Jose run back to the bench for fellaini, love that

Highlights in an hour on channel 5. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Not getting carried away, but its still nice to win the trophy. It was a game that could have gone either way, but success is success.

Jose knows how to win finals. Im happy with that.