Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is wrong with Dublin City Centre?

Options

Comments

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

yes, you've found me out, I'm not very good at this internet mullarkey am I?

This looks nice, I wonder when they plan to have it in place, if it even goes ahead?

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/water-jets-benches-and-cycle-paths-plans-for-college-green-revealed-35691436.html

Looks beautiful, they've kind of gone half way there at the moment haven't they with only buses being allowed drive around it?

Be hard to see how they'd divert all the buses though.

I'd love to see more concentration on O'Connell Street. The south side of the city already has plenty of lovely places.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

Dots1982 wrote: »
    Comments on the article are depressing, just goes to show how the level of vagrancy is bringing down the morale & hope of the city that even good plans like this are treated as pointless

Well ever since I was a kid anything that was organised in Dublin was always looked at in a "but scumbags will ruin it" way. Even things like "Beat on the street" in the 90s, I remember going in with a couple of friends and getting a hiding off some knackers that showed up, for no apparent reason.
    When you see some of the stuff that goes on in town, the boardwalk being a prime example, it's no wonder people are so negative in their attitudes towards plans like this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Dots1982