Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Need property for son

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,168 ✭✭✭Ursus Horribilis

groovyg wrote: »
    Can the landlord get a locksmith around to change the locks so they can have access to the house. Its totally illegal what they have done.

The OP would be insane to let a locksmith near the place in the circumstances. I'm no legal expert but surely this action by the tenant is going to work in the OP's favour?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭emeldc

The OP would be insane to let a locksmith near the place in the circumstances. I'm no legal expert but surely this action by the tenant is going to work in the OP's favour?

It will work in LL's favour but I don't think it will speed up the RTB process. Does anyone know how long it takes these days. 12/18 months?

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭Cath54

Thank you for your replies and to pm reply also. I think we will be in this for the long haul. It's just so disappointing when relations were always amicable up to now. The sudden switch and hostility is unnerving to say the least.

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭76544567

Cath54 wrote: »
    Thank you for your replies and to pm reply also. I think we will be in this for the long haul. It's just so disappointing when relations were always amicable up to now. The sudden switch and hostility is unnerving to say the least.