Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Messed up- feeling awful

• 29-01-2017 12:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1

Created a throwaway account for this. I work as an inbound customer service advisor for a large company. We are more expensive than our competitors. Basically, I had a lady on the phone the other day who I think had dementia (she was very confused about basic things on her account.) she thought that she had an account with us but it was actually with a competitor. I didn't explain that properly to her and, when she asked if we provided her with the relevant service, I put her through to sales to join us. She didn't fully understand the process and her query was to do with a competitior; I should not have offered to put her through to sales and I feel absolutely awful.

Sales will phone her back next week to give her a quote for the product but I hope she doesn't take it: our company is very expensive. I don't know why I put a confused lady through to sales but I feel awful and can't stop thinking about it. I can't leave this job because I only started a few months ago and need the money.