Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United v Wigan FA Cup 29/1/17 K/O 16.00 BBC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭Felexicon

Twice now Fellani has lost it there and twice he should have been booked

Ah give over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Smalling is all hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,288 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

astradave wrote: »
    How the hell is that a free against Fellaini

It was more a Wigan Warriors tackle and should have been a free kick to United

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Jaysus someone get that lad to Specsavers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Smalling is all hands

Whatever you do in your private life should stay there.
    😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Felexicon wrote: »
    Ah give over

Honestly... first one was a blatant yellow as for the next one he fell over he was clumsy it was a foul. Commentators on both bbc and bein have said the same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Honestly... first one was a blatant yellow as for the next one he fell over he was clumsy it was a foul. Commentators on both bbc and bein have said the same

You're watching this snooze fest twice in real time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,588 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Yeah Fellaini!

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

3XXVqXW.jpg

FELLLLLLLA

Basti assist

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

A Schweini assist
    Fellaini goal.

Yay for the big man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Great ball in from Basti. Well done great header and determination from Fellani

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

Hilarious. Of course that redeems him totally :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Seriously what was the keeper doing there? A looping cross to be caught

• Finally once someone manages to deliver a decent cross we score
    Whod have thought

That's awful defending though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

That's how you play a kloppenpass and score from it good job Fellaini and bastian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭Felexicon

That's what you get for such bollox negative tactics

• yabadabado wrote: »
    3XXVqXW.jpg

Haha is that custom
    Go on Ya good thing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Brilliant goal. Great patience and moving them around.

Keown bull****ting saying route one. A cross from out wide after about 50 passes is route one apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Yeah Fellaini!

Bein, E4, Al Jazeera, TG4, The Planet Channel and the Sligo Champion all said that he should already have been sent off for two yellows.

Jayop wrote: »
    Brilliant goal. Great patience and moving them around.

Keown bull****ting saying route one. A cross from out wide after about 50 passes is route one apparently.

Keown is some dope.Route one my bollix :D

• Why is a cross now a long ball according to shearer?
    Because Fellaini was on the end of it?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

Last we'll see of Martial. Not that I saw him in the first half either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Alan Shearer " one long ball into the box" eh wasnt that a cross? Why call it a long ball?

• ankles wrote: »

Been poor again
    Nobody but himself to blame for his form
    Looks like he couldn't be arsed

Noway is Phil nevile talking about penetration from behind Comon Phill im eating dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

You could argue he did just lump it into the box. It wasn't exactly a whipped cross. Why do utd fans get so upset at anything commentators say.

ankles wrote: »

He made one or two good runs that didn't get the right ball. He started slow but grew into the game he is a young chap under pressure he will score two in second half.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

'But boss, you saw yourself, that ball was slippy and not very bouncy'.

• niallo27 wrote: »
    You could argue he did just lump it into the box. It wasn't exactly a whipped cross. Why do utd fans get so upset at anything commentators say.

It was a cross

niallo27 wrote: »

A cross into the target at the back post is now a lump in.Route one :D:D

Couldn't care less what commentators say especially when its complete bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Niallo, come on now, I'm not getting upset. I genuinely found it strange he said that. I thought it was a cross. It went to the back post with curl from the side where we had a 6f 7 Belgian to knock it in.

I don't know why you think I am or anyone else is upset? Or are you just trying to provoke something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭limnam

The same reason you feel you need to comment on it.

So a whipped cross is a cross and a floated one is a long ball?

You talk some rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Nalz wrote: »
    Niallo, come on now, I'm not getting upset. I genuinely found it strange he said that. I thought it was a cross. It went to the back post with curl from the side where we had a 6f 7 Belgian to knock it in.

I don't know why you think I am or anyone else is upset? Or are you just trying to provoke something?

I'm not provoking anything but when a few commentators say it was route 1 they can't all be wrong. It was a bit of a punt into the box there was a lot of height in it. Nothing wrong with doing it when you have fellani in there.

Pull martial off get rashers on. Martial is the only player on the pitch that looks like they play in the championship

limnam wrote: »
    The same reason you feel you need to comment on it.

So a whipped cross is a cross and a floated one is a long ball?

You talk some rubbish.

It wasn't even floated.. it curled out.. it was just a very high Cross:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Taking Martial of at half time would be a bit of a dick move!!!

S.M.B. wrote: »

Why, he's offering nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

He's never going to shine up top against a Wigan team who are playing very deep. He's been no worse than Rooney. Rushford would have struggled in that first half.

• limnam wrote: »

I'm not understanding this defence of martial from certain fans
    He's been lacklustre, hit and miss, and disinterested all season
    Too much mouthing off from his agent
    He needs to start working harder, actually think Jose handling of the situation is spot on

He's never going to shine up top against a Wigan team who are playing very deep. He's been no worse than Rooney. Rushford would have struggled in that first half.

Rashford would have been on his toes for the basti ball.

Rashford wouldn't have gave the ball away constantly.

If he can't upset a Wigan back 4, who could he upset ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Minderbinder

Rubbish. He had a big hand in creating the best chance of the game. More than a lot of the others have contributed. Mkhitaryan has really gone off the boil and has been worse than Martial for sure, as has Mata.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

I'm not provoking anything but when a few commentators say it was route 1 they can't all be wrong. It was a bit of a punt into the box there was a lot of height in it. Nothing wrong with doing it when you have fellani in there.

We don't even have a player in the top ten for crosses this season,Liverpool who some see as playing this beautiful tiki taka/gegenpressing game have Milner in the top 5.

Rubbish. He had a big hand in creating the best chance of the game. More than a lot of the others have contributed. Mkhitaryan has really gone off the boil and has been worse than Martial for sure, as has Mata.

He also gave the ball away 3 times in his first 4 touches on the ball.

He also was lazy and didn't make runs in behind when there was space.

He also strolled around for the best part of 45 minutes dis-interested.

We have a very willing and hungry young talent on the bench

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    I'm not understanding this defence of martial from certain fans
    He's been lacklustre, hit and miss, and disinterested all season
    Too much mouthing off from his agent
    He needs to start working harder, actually think Jose handling of the situation is spot on

Taking him off serves no purpose only to completely demoralise him. He hasn't had his best 45 mins but he was making a couple decent runs.

If you were to go by the logic of 45 minutes to prove yourself then smalling should be off too so should Shaw and Fellaini are s just saved by his 44 minute goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

Mkhitaryan has been a lot better than Martial today.

• Shoot first time ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Bit more effort and work rate about us this half at least.