Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother 2017 (Part II)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

I didn't get to see BOTS but I presume it was pro Nicola again?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,752 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

pilly wrote: »

The female vicar was, I think she might need an exorcism, but the panel wanted Jedward to win, and the audience were not for Nicola.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

pilly wrote: »

I wouldn't say that. The panel were not as stupid as normal. Fairly balanced overall, the holy woman was mental and talking rubbish I thought. Based on reactions I reckon Jedward / Kim to win Nicola back in 3rd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

So, no live feed tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Nicola seems to have the "chav vote"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

Jedwards Mam sounds cool!

She really does! They obviously get their boundless energy from her!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

skipper_G wrote: »
    Bugger BOTS not in the house, what an anticlimax. Also disappointed to see the dullest HM of all time Ricky 2 words on the panel. Hate him, even more disappointing than Cosmo
    Why wasn't BEAR THE WINNER on it. Not the quiet contestant who came 2nd. ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

RobertKK wrote: »
    My top 6 order would be:

1. Jedward, the most entertaining.
    2. Kim, endearing as she says it as she sees it, and can be very funny.
    3. Nicola, for all her faults (something we all have), she is the most interesting of the rest, most of the time I dislike her, but then now and again I see a side I like. Like Kim she is a strong woman.
    4. Bianca, the showmance was vomit inducing, but much better with no JOH in the house.
    5/6 James C and Coleen, both deserve to be first out tomorrow.

Yeah I couldn't agree more with that order everything you said I 100% agree with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

Probably got the same "illness" as Calum Best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

RobertKK wrote: »
    The female vicar was, I think she might need an exorcism,but the panel wanted Jedward to win, and the audience were not for Nicola.

Agreed.

I actually said 'oh **** off' when she said she wanted Nicola to win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

MelanieC wrote: »
    She really does! They obviously get their boundless energy from her!

Yes, I thought she sounded lovely.

No I think they probably couldn't afford his fee. After all he was an actual WINNER. Like Kim tomorrow. GO KIM TO WIN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,290 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

An STD

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21 Hud1990

James Cosmo is just breezing through the experience of CBB,nobody on this forum gives him a chance because he is an old fart.

Winning or getting to know his fellow house mates is totally irrelevant to him.Thats what makes him great.

When he was laughing in the diary room, said it all for me,brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Coleen shouldn't get best bits she should get best buts and have someone come out and dump all her smoked fag buts all over her

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Conspiracy theory time again ........

Will Mrs.Woman be here tomorrow night or outside the studio awaiting her boys.......Hmmmm

She should be outside the studio ready to box the head of NicolE and Coleen :p #fightingirish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

fin12 wrote: »
    Can anyone post a link for the therapy show?

Here it is on Ecuador's answer to YouTube (be sure and use an adblocker such as uBlock though).
    kopite386 wrote: »
    Then he's like I only do these reality shows as I have rent to pay, if he really didn't want to do them just go back to modelling or get a normal job

He's full of it. Heard him in an interview once say that he thought $1.5m for his first After Shave endorsement was big until he got a second one. I'd say he is down to just a few million and the rest of his cash is tied up in property. To people like that, that equates to having to work to pay the bills.

I reckon James C is so quiet because he has actually has a Zinc deficiency, from pulling the wire off himself non-stop in the BB jacks thinking about Nicola. The man has to be in love. She can do no wrong in his eyes and so that can be the only explanation. No matter what she says to Jedward, he will inevitably jump to her defense if they have a go back at her.

I've done a complete 360 on Bianca, have to say (a genuine one). First I liked her, then she lay down with that filth bag and so I went off her, but I do still have a soft / hard spot for her. She's not the brightest, bless her, but can't help like her all the same. A beautiful girl who somehow manages to make her self look average with fake hair, fake boobs and fake eyelashes. She's like an Aston Martin with a furry dice, hub caps and a Ford Escort spoiler. Why would you do it??

Still think Jedward will win but I remember reading a few years back that the vast majority of votes are cast on the final night and I think it was the year Bez won, that Davina said he was in fourth position when there were four left in the house and a late surge won it for him.... and on that basis, even though I think Jedward have it, I feel Kim is good value at 6/1, as she is just the type of housemate that late momentum could build for. Especially on the night when people are watching it live and see her in the last 3 or 4.

From a betting pov I'm on Jedward and want them to win, but from a viewers pov I'd side with Kim if I'm honest. She's been a legendary housemate. Up there with Jade, Jackie Stallone, Gary Busey, Vanessa Feltz (chalkgate) etc etc. She's seriously deranged, don't get me wrong, but fecking great viewing all the same :P

So... GO GO KIMWARD TO WIN !!

skipper_G wrote: »
    The scouse bloke on the panel has summarised the HM's really well.

Yes Brookie's Tinhead very wise and not impressed with Coleen

I love that his Brookie co star Jen used the word clique and mentioned NicolE/Jamie closeness and Jamie picking on Jedward

I forgot Stacey is a Loose Women panelist so couldn't come down on Coleen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Because he is a disgusting excuse for a human being.
    The most vilest winner of all time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭Cdosrun

Here it is on Ecuador's answer to YouTube (be sure and use an adblocker such as uBlock though).

He's full of it. Heard him in an interview once say that he thought $1.5m for his first After Shave endorsement was big until he got a second one. I'd say he is down to just a few million and the rest of his cash is tied up in property. To people like that, that equates to having to work to pay the bills.

I reckon James C is so quiet because he has actually has a Zinc deficiency, from pulling the wire off himself non-stop in the BB jacks thinking about Nicola. The man has to be in love. She can do no wrong in his eyes and so that can be the only explanation. No matter what she says to Jedward, he will inevitably jump to her defense if they have a go back at her.

I've done a complete 360 on Bianca, have to say (a genuine one). First I liked her, then she lay down with that filth bag and so I went off her, but I do still have a

So... GO GO KIMWARD TO WIN !!

That post had my head doing a a 3600.

• Registered Users Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Minnie Snuggles

Just caught up now. I hope Jedward win so that MelanieC can collect her E200. Kedward I hope will come 1st and 2nd if not it just says a lot about the GBP.

I have been wondering why some of these housemates have entered the house, this is what I have come up with so far.

Coleen
    Probably for the money as her marriage is on the rocks. She said, time away from her husband was good for her marriage. Go on a sun holiday - not something as stressful as Big Brother. In all honesty I think the moment she spoke on national television she was well over her marriage and is using now it for a sympathy vote, it might work for her, I hope not.

Bonka
    Probably for the money and thought it might be fun.

Nicola
    Probably for the money, her cheating husband also seemed to have had another problem which led them to serious financial difficulty. Apparently, Nicola herself saved the day, so I suppose her husband has given her a "free pass". If she had played the game differently she could have had a nice little career out of it, but at least she can sell her story to a few tabloids.

Kim.
    I doubt she needs the money but it always comes in handy! She probably went in because she is such a massive fan of the show and wanted to try it for herself. I would love her to do a comedy style chat show - Tell it how it is - type show.

James C.
    His reasons to go to go into the BB house (I doubt very much it was for the money) could have been either
    a. A dare or a bet with his friend James Whale
    b. Research for a book (he has acted some very interesting characters) I'm sure he could come up with a great fiction/semi-fiction novel.

Jedward.
    They probably do not need the money either. They already said (in the live feed) that it is great to have constant work. They are probably going to come out the best, like them, be indifferent to them, or hate them, they have always made the most of their opportunities. They seem to have changed a lot of peoples opinions to them. They have said they will remain the same until the are 30 (again in the live feed chat with James C). Right now I think they have widened their scope of what they can then do. So win or lose tomorrow night - they are in a winning position beyond tomorrow night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

It just dawned on me who Coleen reminds me of, it has prob been said already but Shirley Valentine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

It's 1:13am and I've been drinking all sorts but caught up on cbb and all I know is that Kim is love and Kim is life.

#KILKIL
    #GOKIMTOWIN
    #Don'tYouStartWithMeLovey
    #Im74YearsOld
    #Adulterer
    #Ganghanded
    #ChinlessWonder
    #Hashtag

anna080 wrote: »
    It just dawned on me who Coleen reminds me of, it has prob been said already but Shirley Valentine.

Are you saying that James C played the part of Wall. He played that part very well:D

Mrs Woman, I hope tomorrow works out well for you and your son tomorrow. Good night everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,273 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

I'd say...
    6th. Bonka
    5th. Colleen
    4th. Nicola
    3rd. James C
    2nd. Kim
    1st. Jedward

Want the following order:

6th: Nicola
    5th: James C
    4th: Coleen
    3rd: Bianca
    2nd: Kim
    1st: Jedward

But I'd say the finishing order will be:

6th: Coleen
    5th: Bianca
    4th: Nicola
    3rd: James C
    2nd: Jedward
    1st: Kim

anna080 wrote: »
    Omg. Yes. 100%.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Want the following order:

6th: Nicola
    5th: James C
    4th: Coleen
    3rd: Bianca
    2nd: Kim
    1st: Jedward

But I'd say the finishing order will be:

6th: Coleen
    5th: Bianca
    4th: Nicola
    3rd: James C
    2nd: Jedward
    1st: Kim

Agreed on both counts!

Cdosrun wrote: »
    That post had my head doing a a 3600.

Don't you start with me... you chicken-livered bugger.

In this Poll on This Is Big Brother (who are generally a good barometer of how the British Public are likely to vote) they have Jedwatd and Kim neck and neck.

http://www.thisisbigbrother.com/polls/?action=results&poll_ident=1497