Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017 *Warnings see OP-updated 09/05/17*

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

That would have been some goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,424 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Lads it's in the bag.

Sshhhuuusssss

omega man wrote: »
    Yellow already for coq ffs

The gobsh1te especially since Xhaka is on a yellow too. Mert has been outstanding.

Wow made up for their goal there. Super stop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

Cmon - I want a third to kill them off. Were still in danger

Good save there Ospina

Open goal ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Ozil. Come on ffs!

How the hell did he miss that. For fcuks sake Mesut

Jeez i cursed Mertesacker :D

Ozil jesus unlucky.

What was Ozil doing there????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,515 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Ozil is a terrible finisher. Weak legs.

• Moderators Posts: 8,726 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Per Mertesacker, take a f*cking bow. A hero.

Oh so good!

Really enjoyed that

Jesus Elneny.

Doesnt matter though! FA Cup winners! Ducking brilliant!

Lads come on that is absolutely sweet.

x PyRo wrote: »
    Per Mertesacker, take a f*cking bow. A hero.

My motm. No question. First start all season. An Amazing performance from him. We may think we lacked Cazorla all year, we may have also lacked Mertesacker going on this performance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

Fcuking yes!!!!!
    To a man everyone did us proud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Great game and a great finish to the season! BFG my man of the match, what a hero!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Well done guys.

New 2 year deal for Wenger announced within days I'd imagine.

Well done lads!

Fair play Per - had a stormer today. An excellent team performance too

The BFG........... Thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,424 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

gandalf wrote: »
    Great game and a great finish to the season! BFG my man of the match, what a hero!

Monrael for me but only just.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Congrats Arsenal better team won on the day.
    When I seen the back line i thought we'd knock in a few.
    We were **** for the first 30mins especially. Thought Arsenal would tire in the second half but they​ kept at, the sending off, I've no idea what Moses was at.
    Entertaining game, enjoy the celebrations

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Congratulations guys a nice little bit of cheer for ye after a hard season.

Funny that two of the managers that were supposedly past it mid season end up winning cups and 3 of the so cald new breed of manager that are the future win sfa. Enjoy the win.

By the way I think wengner might just go now it would be perfect ending for ye....... but I hope he stays ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭gebbel

7 FA cups. Wenger you legend.

Danny Murphy hasnt a clue. Mertesacker should have got motm. To a man - brilliant! One of Wengers finest wins. The big ?.....why in gods name do we mix the insipid with the brilliant every season? Thats where my real doubt lies about Wenger.

jayo26 wrote: »
    Congratulations guys a nice little bit of cheer for ye after a hard season.

Funny that two of the managers that were supposedly past it mid season end up winning cups and 3 of the so cald new breed of manager that are the future win sfa. Enjoy the win.

By the way I think wengner might just go now it would be perfect ending.

i hope he does and fair play to him he got it spot on today ill give him that.

The sub from Wenger to bring on Giroud. The big game, the big call and he got it 100% correct.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

That was brilliant absolutely brilliant, didn't think we had that in us. We wanted it players putting themselves in front of shots, putting in pure graft and when we had the ball played it well

That's more enjoyable than either of the last 2 FA Cups we won that from minute 1 to 90

i hope he does and fair play to him he got it spot on today ill give him that.

I thought welbeck was very wasteful today so was ozil the rest of team especially Sanchez were excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Ah ffs BBC don't ask the players right after the cup win if they want Wenger to stay! Classless!

An aul sour face on Terry. No harm to spoil the party for him. A despicable egotist.

gebbel wrote: »
    7 FA cups. Wenger you legend.

Probably never be broken. Not in my lifetime anyway

In fairness the new formation really worked so hats off Wenger.

Won't comment on contracts today. Let's celebrate this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

8D5UjZt.gif

I thought welbeck was very wasteful today so was ozil the rest of team especially Sanchez were excellent.

Wele ran himself and Chelsea's defence ragged though. Other than Ospina letting in a howler i couldnt fault any Arsenal player today. The ref mixed the good with the bad but boy did he get some crucial spot on calls.

An aul sour face on Terry. No harm to spoil the party for him. A despicable egotist.

He had to put his kit back into the bag again but at least it's not dirty.

Maybe someone will lend him an Arsenal kit ;)

Wele ran himself and Chelsea's defence ragged though. Other than Ospina letting in a howler i couldnt fault any Arsenal player today. The ref mixed the good with the bad but boy did he get some crucial spot on calls.

That was welbeck even when he played for us he ran all day but so often didn't produce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Congrats lads, far and away the better side today and 1 goal win wasnt reflective of how dominiating ye were for a good 80mins today.

Enjoy. :)

How will we move on from this? Will we use this fantastic performance as a platform to make a play for the league next year or will we flatter to deceive again? If only we could play like that week in week out instead of being so inconsistent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,515 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Who saw that coming?

Definitely not me.

Fair play to Wenger and the players, negative conte cost Chelsea today as did their players just turning up and expecting an easy ride. But we were fantastic too, I mean really really f*cking good.

Mertesacker and holding, who'd have thunk it??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Congratulations to Arsenal for a fantastic performance. Guts, passion, skill and character. Bossed the champions from start to finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Proud of the team and Wenger today, lets keep big Mert forever

Who saw that coming?

Definitely not me.

Fair play to Wenger and the players, negative conte cost Chelsea today as did their players just turning up and expecting an easy ride. But we were fantastic too, I mean really really f*cking good.

Mertesacker and holding, who'd have thunk it??

Holding has been great. Mert should really have played a lot more this season than he did

Shades of Alan Sunderland in 1979 about the Arsenal winner the way it came immediately after the equaliser :)

It would have been a travesty to lose that game today. By far the better team. If the first half was a boxing fight it would have been stopped early.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Congrats lads. Brilliant performance. Glad for yee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Have to say I was fuming when Wenger took Welbeck off for Giroud, shows what I know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,079 ✭✭✭DenMan

Get in! London is Red! Well done Arsenal. FA Cup Winners 2017. :D