Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017 *Warnings see OP-updated 09/05/17*

Never a dull moment with our defenders

Mustafi you absolute clod. Only thing that saved us was that the referee was even more braindead.

He cannot stay on his feet, no matter how hard he tries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

More awful officiating, what was Maddeley even thinking?
    Perfect example of why players need to simulate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Between the ref and Livermore, we are haunted not to be 1 down.

Embarrassing stuff really. If we get the win it'll gloss over our usual rubbish, simple long ball leaving us in massive trouble.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Embarrassing stuff really. If we get the win it'll gloss over our usual rubbish, simple long ball leaving us in massive trouble.

It's 12 minutes in it's hardly embarrassing stuff

Jesus it's messy play from Arsenal

Soups123 wrote: »
    It's 12 minutes in it's hardly embarrassing stuff

How about now? :P

Embarrassing goal from Lacazette

Good stuff, nice to see a player be ready to do the simple things right.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

He's a real poacher

Nice early break through

Basil3 wrote: »
    Embarrassing goal from Lacazette

I was mainly just referring to the fact that against a **** team (who are ahead of us in the league though) that we hadn't created anything of note and they were robbed of a penalty and red card for one of our defenders at 0-0 thanks to an inept referee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

I was mainly just referring to the fact that against a **** team (who are ahead of us in the league though) that we hadn't created anything of note and they were robbed of a penalty and red card for one of our defenders at 0-0 thanks to an inept referee.

1 - 1 on not awarded pens now

greendom wrote: »
    Yeah, when we're a goal up. Kinda changes the whole flow of the game, they're more open than they would've been at a goal up.

Ramsey is ****ing infuriating. :P

2 - 1 ahead

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

we should of had 2 now!

also how many fouls till one of them goes in the book? Lol never mind ref must of heard me

Great clearance from Monreal. Should have been snuffed out long before then, though.

Whatever the result we're pretty brutal lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

Basil3 wrote: »
    Great clearance from Monreal. Should have been snuffed out long before then, though.

just seen it off the line :D

they should be level

Living v dangerously. Poor pass from Ramsey set them off

Whatever the result we're pretty brutal lads.

What's new man? :rolleyes::P Blessed not to be 1-1 there. So shakey at the back from the old route 1 ball

Great save from Nacho

And again.

Kolasinac getting done.

Yeah certainly riding our luck here. We're f*cked if a Pulis team get a goal. 11 men in the box from then on wards. Oh how I hate Pulis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

At least we are winning lads.
    Still woeful at the back though,blessed to be in front but Ill take it.
    Ramsey and Elneny off,they've been terrible!

Yeah certainly riding our luck here. We're f*cked if a Pulis team get a goal. 11 men in the box from then on wards. Oh how I hate Pulis

Yes lucky to be ahead. Lets punish them for their wastefulness in the 2nd half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

You won't hear anything about the Arsenal penalty claims on Sky Sports tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Our defending is really terrible. Is Wenger blind?
    We needed a new CB or two in the summer.
    Ramsey, Elneny and Xhaka have been poor defensively too however were winning but has WB scored first i'd have great fears for us.

Did Mustafi actually make contact. Not convinced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Looking fairly ordinary all over the pitch tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Did Mustafi actually make contact. Not convinced

As much as Evans did with elneny for the free kick for our goal, but not according to Smith

• Registered Users Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭emmetlego

I'd go Wilshere for Elneny anyway. Think he's been pretty poor. Also convinced that Alexis, despite his moments of brilliance, does very little during the game to maintain balance on field. Maybe Ozil for him, change shape too.

emmetlego wrote: »
    I'd go Wilshere for Elneny anyway. Think he's been pretty poor. Also convinced that Alexis, despite his moments of brilliance, does very little during the game to maintain balance on field. Maybe Ozil for him, change shape too.

Midfield has been poor. I'd bring on Giroud for Sanchez. Not sure himself and Lacazette complement each other. Plus his passing has been awful

Gr8 run from Kols. Unlucky

• Registered Users Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Kolasinac is just a beast going forward, so strong. He's been a brilliant signing for us. *cue OG hat-trick for Kolasinac*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,505 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Alexis is a fücking eejit

emmetlego wrote: »
    Kolasinac is just a beast going forward, so strong. He's been a brilliant signing for us. *cue OG hat-trick for Kolasinac*

He's been one of the few good things for us this season. Looks like a class signing so far.

Kolasinac getting done.

Not getting done going forward though :D

10 Fouls one yellow, f*ck sake

And next Arsenal foul bound to be a yellow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

Could do with another goal badly here!

Nice passing

Peno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Definite peno.

Nicely taken penalty. He times the ball nicely.

Good pen!

well done Lacca , 1 more for the hat trick :D