Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017 *Warnings see OP-updated 09/05/17*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

This is one disjointed performance. We should be at least playing with some intensity - zipping the ball around, exposing the Sutton players for their lack of experience and fitness compared to Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Very poor. Should be running this crowd off their feet.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

The hand brake is a little bit on I guess.

An absolute yawnfest. Terrible stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Quazzie wrote: »
    Rubbish from Ospina and exactly why I don't think he is anywhere near our first choice keeper

Reminded me of Chelsea's 3rd against us a couple of weeks ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

Very poor. Should be running this crowd off their feet.

Sutton have started to look tired, a great chance to put them to the sword second half as Arsenals superior fitness and ability will make it very comfortable in the second half.

Bailey guzzling a red bull in the changing room

• Registered Users Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭wawaman

Walcott as captain is everything that is wrong with the club

Perez looks the only attacker arsed to win the ball back. His quality obviously shines through, real head scratcher why he's not starting in the league especially when Wally seems to be ahead in the pecking order.

wawaman wrote: »
    Walcott as captain is everything that is wrong with the club

Kieron Gibbs as capt vs Bayern is as bad as it get imo although i wouldnt leave Walcott anywhere near the captaincy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Theo is pants alright should ship him out and take that idiot Gabriel with him

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Interesting that despite the opposition and the starting XI, that general malaise and can't-be-arsed attitude is still on show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Feck it I got home with enough time to watch the second half. Masochism time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

F*ckin Elneny gone off.

F*ck sake.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

The Ox on for El Neny, hopefully it's not a bad injury for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Roddy23 wrote: »
    This is one disjointed performance. We should be at least playing with some intensity - zipping the ball around, exposing the Sutton players for their lack of experience and fitness compared to Arsenal.

I think the playing surface makes that difficult

mansize wrote: »

Explain how - we train on a similar pitch at Colney. Also it's astro turf so it's meant to enhance on the ground play. Blaming the pitch is a good one though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Yeah it is.

The Ox on for El Neny, hopefully it's not a bad injury for him.

Could be hairline or even something in his knee after that impact.

Same old same old I see!

Roddy23 wrote: »
    Explain how - we train on a similar pitch at Colney. Also it's astro turf so it's meant to enhance on the ground play. Blaming the pitch is a good one though.

They rarely train on it as it has a higher risk of injury. The ball moves faster on the 3D pitch.

BBC waxing lyrical about Ox, I think this is more his level than FCB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

Jaysus this is desperate sh1te.

Well done Theo

11 years and 1 month to reach the century and this was the man marked as Henry's long term replacement. :rolleyes:

2-0 time to switch to cruise control

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

The flood gates should open now.

11 years and 1 month to reach the century and this was the man marked as Henry's long term replacement. :rolleyes:

Seriously. Why use it as an opportunity to have a dig? It's pathetic.

Feck as usual we try and make it interesting by nearly letting them in immediately after scoring the second!

Fell asleep and woke at end of first half. No training and 2nd half in bed lol

Lovely cross Sutton getting closer

Arsenal are making Sutton look like a decent Premier League side here

Our play is so disjointed especially in the final third.

I like Perez's style. Get to the byeline and get a ball across goal. It's basics like that we should be doing way more often.

Lucas has been our best player by far but overall it's been a terrible performance

Fair play to Sutton they are playing really well with a lot of heart.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Some strike by Deacon, really unlucky by him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

Sutton getting way too much possession,we need to be better than this.

Ox did so well there until the cross

Totally forgot Reine Adeleide was playing - has he done anything in this game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

greendom wrote: »
    Ox did so well there until the cross

I find myself thinking that almost every time he puts a ball into the box.

Some strike by Deacon, really unlucky by him.

He's played well. Ex Arsenal I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

For anyone that ever claims Ospina is our best keeper please have a look at this game.

We have to have the worst defenders in the air in the EPL.
    Even these lads are winning all the high balls.

Quazzie wrote: »
    For anyone that ever claims Ospina is our best keeper please have a look at this game.

None of our keepers inspire me tbf. We need to invest.

Ospina was a bit lucky there yer man totally missed the ball - if he connected with it Ospina was all at sea. Punch looked spectacular though!

I wouldn't be putting Sanchez on with the game won.

Sanchez must have a contractual clause that allows him to play when he wants ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

1. That link doesn't work.

2. It's the 77th minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

What an average bunch of players this lot is. I know Wenger built this team but I really fear for our club when the boss leaves.

Sanchez should rip this crowd a new one if he gets decent ball. The crowd - "Give it to Sanchez!"