Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017 *Warnings see OP-updated 09/05/17*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

I really hope the rumours mentioned earlier in the thread are true and Wenger is standing down after this. I doubt it but my god it would blunt the pain of our usual capitulation at this stage of the CL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

It's hilarious how easy it is to score against us

What are the odds that Coquelin gets sent off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

We are the laughing stock of European football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Granit Xhaka is a fraud of a footballer

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

2-8 on aggregate, of all scores.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Basil3 wrote: »
    Not sure how tonight is an opportunity to have a go at Wenger? I can understand after the Liverpool match, or the first leg of this tie, but not sure what he's done tonight to set you off.

We lost a centre back, in a game we cannot win, and we can only save face. And it still took Wenger nearly 20 minutes to make a change, and even then he brings on a midfielder and two forwards. Not the work of a tactical genius is it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,513 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Score is now 8-2...

You know in case you wanted to be reminded of that again.

**** off Wenger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭farna_boy

Give it a ****ing break for **** sake.

It was the right team, they were fired up playing well and if it wasnt for the **** behind the goal who decided he wanted to make a name for himself we might still be in this match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,507 ✭✭✭Underground

Wenger will get aot of stick for this but the fact is the officials have done us over tonight.

Not sure how tonight is an opportunity to have a go at Wenger? I can understand after the Liverpool match, or the first leg of this tie, but not sure what he's done tonight to set you off.

Yeah I don't blame him for tonight. Unfortunately it's been another humiliation though, even though the ref on the night has played a part.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

This is embarrassing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

9-2 It's hurtful.

Tonight? 10 ****in years. I want no excuses, no crutches, I want people to open their bloody eyes. Like that 4th goal. Open your eyes.

Wenger has to resign after this

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Why are we chasing the game leaving ourselves so open? Its over and it's getting embarrassing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

So 5-1 in both legs?! I was raging at the end of the last game. Numb and expecting the loss against the pool on the weekend. All you can do for this game is laugh, if you didn't you'd cry. Some changes need to be made. Doubt they will be. So fed up of it at this stage like everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Embarrassing doesn't quite cover it this time

FixitFelix wrote: »
    Wenger has to resign after this

Because we have one centre back on the field and Wenger brought on forwards to try counteract Kos getting sent off.

Another collapse. It was all about damage limitation, why oh why are they trying to walk it out of the box

Sorry lads but we lost this tie in the first leg. All the officials did tonight was cost us our normal feel good performance or moral victory.

Quazzie wrote: »
    Because we have one centre back on the field and Wenger brought on forwards to try counteract Kos getting sent off.

You telling me or asking me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I think it's fair to say Koscielny is important to this team.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Thought that half flew by. The cynical side of me says Bayern are doing just enough and could rip us apart at anytime if they needed to.

Mystic Meg

I think he might walk after this. First time I've ever thought that.

Wenger will get aot of stick for this but the fact is the officials have done us over tonight.

Ah jesus lad open your eyes. The buck stops with Wenger.

Any other Professional would and if they didn't the board of any other team would push them!

He wouldn't walk if we lost 10-1 tonight. Aint gonna happen. I'd be delighted at this stage if it did but wont. Need to line someone up to take over at the very least anyhow.

Has to go.

emmetlego wrote: »
    Mystic Meg

Even a broken clock is right twice a day :D

Sanchez laughing on the subs bench really sums him up.

Its the refs fault etc. We were tired, had to much to do after the first leg...blah blah blah. Dunno if I can even face watching Wenger's post match interview

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Look at all those empty seats now Mr Kronke.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

They are paid for empty seats same amount of profit, that's all he cares about

farna_boy wrote: »
    Give it a ****ing break for **** sake.

It was the right team, they were fired up playing well and if it wasnt for the **** behind the goal who decided he wanted to make a name for himself we might still be in this match

Yeah because every team who lose one player concede 4 goals right after. What was our excuse three weeks ago? You can't defend this ****.

What the fook is Sanchez smiling at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

He'll only care if 50% of season tickets next year go unsold.

I'm not even angry. I'm a grown man ffs and I'm close to tears watching this.

If he hasn't walked by now he NEVER will.

It's not solely Wengers fault tonight but he should come out tonight and say I'm done

This is embarrassing on a world level damaging our reputation even more, even Sanchez and Cecil are laughing away

Quazzie wrote: »
    Sanchez laughing on the subs bench really sums him up.

He's wasted 3 years of his career at this club. Koscielny has wasted 7.

£64 too see that.... The team bus should be fired with rocks. A shower of cúnts

Yeah because every team who lose one player concede 4 goals right after. What was our excuse three weeks ago? You can't defend this ****.

Kos went off in that game too. Lol. No excuses or defence mate you're quite right!

wonga77 wrote: »
    What the fook is Sanchez smiling at?

Cech asked him 'would you give Arsene two more years'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Feel bad for the boss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Feel for ye here lads. No joking or taking the piss even.

Kos went off in that game too. Lol. No excuses or defence mate you're quite right!

Beating beaten 10-2 MATE.

Losing one player and conceding FIVE goals in half an hour MATE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

I was working late this evening came home seen the scoreline and nearly had a heart attack. Disgraceful

There's no words for the hole we're in atm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,161 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Just got home, what a shame I wasn't able to watch that shít. Maybe I'll get to see wenger announce his departure though... maybe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Time for you to drop out of top 4 and give United a chance in the Champions League!