Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017 *Warnings see OP-updated 09/05/17*

Wenger says publicly that Xhaka needs to work on his tackling and not go to ground. Xhaka keeps going to ground and getting yellows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

Another stupid card for xhaka

****ing Xhaka.

sonic85 wrote: »
    I like Xhaka but he's a massive liability. What a stupid tackle

Why do you like him? What's he done since he arrived that would make you like him? Did he buy you a pint or something?

Ah, there you are, Walcott

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,515 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Lads Theo is playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

Why do you like him? What's he done since he arrived that would make you like him? Did he buy you a pint or something?

I quite like him. There's a good player in there somewhere I think

Yes boi

We're a fücking pub team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

What a compete and utter joke.

That's embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Hahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

F uck me lads you would have to laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Shocking

Good lad. All the giving out the out about Walcott he's still better than all but a couple of the last few dozen **** players we've signed.

Helps that City stopped playing. Though it looks like they were just having a laugh. **** me, absolutely brutal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Xhaka stood in the LM position with his hands on his hips rather than get back there. He easily could've gotten back and prevented that.

Hands down the worst arsenal team I've ever seen in 30+ years of watching them.

Absolutely shambolic. Embarrassing.

Who was that near the line who didn't even shake a foot at the ball? And **** me Ospina is woeful.

Mustafi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Jesus lads enough with the misery, the game is far from over. Ye make this thread a chore with your negativity.

I've been saying that for a long time now, but I've bit my tongue many a time in here as people called for Cech to e dropped.

Basil3 wrote: »
    Mustafi

Shows what the last few years of signings has led to, that no-mark at CB and that useless thing Gabriel the next in line.

Arsenal are a nothing team at the minute. There's nothing you can point at and say they do that well. Not good at the back not good going forward - just not good

Jesus lads enough with the misery, the game is far from over. Ye make this thread a chore with your negativity.

Oh sorry about the negativity.

We're playing brilliant. Mustafi a shoe in for man of the match, he'll have to fight off Xhaka though. Our midfield is dominating even though we don't need it to because our defence is so good.

COYG.

WENGER IN.

Team going nowhere.

We're not coaching this joke of a team or managing it. They are making it a chore not us. We are responding to the sh1te unfolding before us, that is all.

Jesus the body language from the Walcott goal. Everyone just turned around and walked back to the half way line.... absolutely damning.

This team and manager are done done done.

Jesus the body language from the Walcott goal. Everyone just turned around and walked back to the half way line.... absolutely damning.

This team and manager are done done done.

Oh be careful what you wish for :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Kos off. 1-5 incoming!!

Oh jesus.

We're not coaching this joke of a team or managing it. They are making it a chore not us. We are responding to the sh1te unfolding before us, that is all.

You definitely make reading this thread a chore, though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Gabriel is a joke an injured kos is still a better option

Could we not have sent Kos back out on crutches?

Sanchez is only ever giving the ball away, or recovering it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,694 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Mustafi - Wengers worst ever signing.
    Can't let this go. Disagree totally, he was a superb signing, like Xhaka has shown brilliance at his last club and internationally, but since arrival at Arsenal has regressed hugely. This is the biggest sign our management team are gone to the dogs.

Sanchez is only ever giving the ball away, or recovering it.

Again, I've been saying this since he came here. A few flashes of brilliance here and there, but for the majority of the game he is a liability.

You definitely make reading this thread a chore, though :pac:

You have the choice to ignore my posts. Simple solution. Im sure a smart guy like you can figure out how to do it ;)

If you're smart enough to figure it, then there's no doubt i am ;)

A mustafi special there, come charging towards the halfway line with the ball, lose it and then take 15 seconds walking back while the opposition attack.

And mustafi scores. Lol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Ah he ok

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Mustafi lol

Mustafi is playing like he's injured. Just plain woeful.

Lol.

emmetlego wrote: »
    Can't let this go. Disagree totally, he was a superb signing, like Xhaka has shown brilliance at his last club and internationally, but since arrival at Arsenal has regressed hugely. This is the biggest sign our management team are gone to the dogs.

I never understand why people keep looking to make one or two players scapegoats. The whole team has been sh!te not just a couple of individuals.

How has Monreal gone from being one of out best players, to being someone that you wouldn't mind being taken off for Gibbs?

Lol.

You on a delayed stream? You're still slagging him after the goal :D

There goes the token Ospina fake injury

You on a delayed stream? You're still slagging him after the goal :D

Aye little bit. :P Xhaka doing his best to get a second yellow as well.