Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017 *Warnings see OP-updated 09/05/17*

Reckon we'll scrape a draw and it'll leave us set up to limp into 4th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I'll take a draw today for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

I think we all are.
    Shame though.
    Expect more of the same shyte.

It pisses me off that we scraped together 3 wins while playing poorly and now the pressure is off Wenger. Fans are letting themselves down.

I can see Spurs ripping us a new one today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

Watching city vs middlesbrough (dont ask why) ... Chambers having a stormer at the back , on the end of everything thrown at him .

https://twitter.com/Arsenal/status/858690445429395456

Sticking with 3 at the back, and Giroud up front.

Ramsey WTF !!!

Both teams playing the same formation.

Not many Arsenal players would get into that Spurs team.

It pisses me off that we scraped together 3 wins while playing poorly and now the pressure is off Wenger. Fans are letting themselves down.

I can see Spurs ripping us a new one today.

They will destroy us with 3 at the back.

pudzey101 wrote: »
    Watching city vs middlesbrough (dont ask why) ... Chambers having a stormer at the back , on the end of everything thrown at him .
    I'll go get my hat :cool:

And scored for good measure

I'll go get my hat :cool:

Draw not a bad result either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,409 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Interesting line-out.
    Ramsey and Gibbs don't inspire me with having much heart for a battle but maybe they'll surprise me.
    Kos was only rated 60/40 to start so we might be weakened at the back.

Is Elneny injured?

Interesting line-out.
    Ramsey and Gibbs don't inspire me with having much heart for a battle but maybe they'll surprise me.
    Kos was only rated 60/40 to start so we might be weakened at the back.

Is Elneny injured?

I would use a lot of things to describe Ramsey. Lacking heart isn't one them.

Basil3 wrote: »
    I would use a lot of things to describe Ramsey. Lacking heart isn't one them.
    Yeah maybe a bad word for him in fairness to him.

Pochettino very respectful there having nice chat with Wenger wishing him luck.
    This could be a cracking derby!

Nice passage of play until Sanchez gets the ball

Was tempted to throw 50 quid on a Xhaka Red , hope he keeps the head cool today .

Some sloppy ****e there by arsenal spurs will score

Ox overcommitted on Son. Just needed to keep tight to him.

Some sloppy ****e there by arsenal spurs will score

Oxo all over the place.
    Giroud offering nothing so far.

Gabriel is ****e.

Fcuk all pace in the Arsenal team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,161 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Ramsey shows an incredibly lack of awareness when he's in those positions on the edge of the box. If you're going to shoot put your fúcking foot through it, because if you tap it like that it can very easily end up in a counter attack. Between that and taking too long on the ball when over half the team are in front of him he's caused quite a few breakaways over the past few seasons.

**** OFF RAMSEY YOU PATHETIC EXCUSE OF A PLAYER.

Oxo all over the place.
    Giroud offering nothing so far.

Not surprising.
    Sanchez might save us today as everyone thinks he's a wimp!

I'd take Giroud off and put Walcott on. Push Sanchez into CF. No pace in the team.

Against Leicester I was asking for Giroud to be on so we could play off him but now he starts and we look just as lost as we always do. Too many rubbish players stinking the club out.

There is a lot to be said about the fans and their passion.
    Spurs are playing as intense as the atmosphere around them.
    Arsenal can't do that at home, even without the booing, the fans just don't pressure the players into being more committed

Sanchez better score a goal or two, because he is toxic. We can't keep possession, and he's guaranteed to give the ball away every time he has it.

It pisses me off when some Arsenal players who don't score as often get upset when Sanchez has a worthwhile shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭marvin80

Surprised Spurs haven't scored yet - look really dangerous anytime they go forward

Good half!
    We didn't concede

What's that no-mark Xhaka at heading it to Vertongen instead of clearing the ****ing ball?

Good half!
    We didn't concede

We can still do this. They had a couple of good chances, one from a lucky deflection. That haven't caused us a huge amount of problems for the amount of possession they've had in our half.

Fancy Theo to come on off the bench and nab one.

We were all over the shop in that first half. Very poor performance yet we're still in it. Spurs should have had two.

Anybody spot Ozil yet?

We were all over the shop in that first half. Very poor performance yet we're still in it. Spurs should have had two.

I thought we would be 2-0 down by HT.
    I expect spurs to keep up this intensity, we need changes and Wenger to make himself known in the dressing room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Spurs slightly better but nothing great, 2 deflected shots gave them the best 2 chances in the game.

Giroud's lack of mobility a problem, Welbeck on for him in the second half hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Should be down by a goal or two so I'll take the draw at half time. Ozil has to be taken off with either Welbeck or Walcott coming on for him and Xhaka has to be replaced with Elneny fot me also. He is just looking for a card. We need a result today, especially with the two Manchester teams dropping points. Dunno why I do this to myself mind you, thinking we've a chance of forth again!

Good ball by Sanchez.
    Giroud can't get near anything

Sanchez just needed to put that across the box first time with his left foot. Cut back onto your right, and wait for their defence to get in place. Frustrating.

There it is.

What a feckin timid shower of defenders we have. Shameful defending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Undone by a throw in

Weve gone full Arsenal.

Here we go.

Peno now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Ah fùck off

Wenger's legacy is dead.

Hopefully this will get the blood back into the Wenger Out brigade.