Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

20 Questions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

16 (b) real ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,455 ✭✭✭tritium

Alive
    Under 47
    Over 30
    Male
    Mixed Race
    Not Britsih Isles
    Not American
    Not Carribean
    Not NZ/SA/AUs
    Native English Speaker
    Sports yes
    Not rugby cricket
    Sport has a ball

Team sport (rules out snooker, golf, tennis, badminton etc)

tritium wrote: »
    Alive
    Under 47
    Over 30
    Male
    Mixed Race
    Not Britsih Isles
    Not American
    Not Carribean
    Not NZ/SA/AUs
    Native English Speaker
    Sports yes
    Not rugby cricket
    Sport has a ball

Team sport (rules out snooker, golf, tennis, badminton etc)

So what are we left with? for anyone famous

Basketball, baseball, Football

Any Irish sport person still plausable?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,940 ✭✭✭wally79

Thinking aloud but what does the non British isles mean. Is it place of birth or nationality

Sean og o hailpin fits the rest of the clues

14 no.

Clue - this guys tricky nationality is the reason I chose him. But he himself could possibly identify as one of 3 nationalities...I'm just going on where he was born.

Also, the sport isn't what you'd expect....

Hmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,455 ✭✭✭tritium

wally79 wrote: »
    Thinking aloud but what does the non British isles mean. Is it place of birth or nationality

Sean og o hailpin fits the rest of the clues

Was thinking thst alright. Think he was born in fiji so could be a great call

Feck it

Is it Sean og o'hailpin

Off to sleep. If I am correct someone else please carry on

wally79 wrote: »
    Feck it

Is it Sean og o'hailpin

That's a class guess

Born on fiji, they speak English

Moved to Oz at 3...native English speaker

Cork at 11.....

Unreal guess lads well done. Assumed nationality would kill ye

That's a class guess

Born on fiji, they speak English

Moved to Oz at 3...native English speaker

Cork at 11.....

Unreal guess lads well done. Assumed nationality would kill ye

In fairness putting a cork lad in as a native English speaker would throw Sherlock Holmes off

It's a thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,369 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

unique or general thing?

Kolido wrote: »
    unique or general thing?

General

1/20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,147 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

natural or manmade?

Manmade

2/20

would it be found in your average home?

No

3/20

bigger than a fridge?

No standard size

4/20

to use this thing do you need to enter it? like a car or building or elevator.

No

5/20

mainly used outside?

Yes

6/20

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Does it have moving, mechanical parts?

quickbeam wrote: »
    Does it have moving, mechanical parts?

No

7/20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Triceratops Ballet

is it man made from a natural material, like wood as opposed to man made from plastic or something

Can be both I think

8/20

Is it handheld when in use, assuming it has a particalar function?

Sometimes

9/20

Is it always left outside? Or like would you store it in your shed?