Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Youthreach Resource Vs Teaching

• 23-02-2017 11:55am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13

Hi, i have been working in Youthreach as a Resource Person for over 12 years now and recently there have been big changes in regards to the structure of the programme. Part time tutors have now been given teacher status which means they are now off 8 weeks during the Youthreach year, one week in October & February, an additional week at Easter, the whole month of June and one week in July. During this time off the Youthreach programme has to operate as normal with just the skeleton staff 3 Resource Persons and the Coordinator. Are any other Youthreach centres experiencing this same pressure?

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭CraftySue

I thought anyone with teaching status in Youthreach had the same holidays as mainstream teachers - ie June/July/August and midterms etc. Resource persons have a rougher deal - 35 days plus whatever the etb allow for midterms, which varies from regio to region.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Flynn17