Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late 24 February

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Time for a Classic Ad for people watching online who don't get any ads during the break!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,277 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Someone mention guns :D. I'll have some of those thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,744 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    I hate it when you tape something late night on the television but it has the man or woman doing the sign language in the corner.

But it's nice when there is no dialogue and they can stop signing and watch the show with you,

Hahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I think I'm going to bail out here before the sad story bit lads...thanks for the company.

Stay safe xxxgsw :)

Fingers crossed for the match tomorrow! x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,922 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

My science discovery of 2017 is that super chilled beers make you merry much faster, I am not sure exactly how it happens but it does, I am researching it as we speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,516 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

n2nq4.jpg

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

In spite of all the pressure he's under at Arsenal, Arsene Wenger is looking quite well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

I always thought yer man Kane's voice was like that from smoking 20 Major?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I hate guns, but Jesus, I'd love to go to Texas.

It's the first word out of my mouth whenever the where-will-we-go-for-hols conversation comes up.

Almost entirely because of my twin loves, SRV and JR Ewing.

Edit: I was actually noodling a few SRV licks on my guitar here while reading the thread.

That reminds me a song ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I'd sing better myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

Sound very very off???

GDY151

More rhythm is a ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

In spite of all the pressure he's under at Arsenal, Arsene Wenger is looking quite well.

Looks more like Ryan's father to me.

She's a better singer than him....isn't saying much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭xDisneyDivax

Skid X wrote: »
    Hard not to support the ISL campaign, but how much would it cost?

That is a bit like telling a Deaf person, tough you can't understand us in hospital or social welfare office.... Ironically ISL is recognised in Northern Ireland along with British Sign Language.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 487 ✭✭onform

I'd love to hear Sean sing an album of contemporary covers, with "Uptown Funk" and "Milkshake" etc.

I understand he released this tune in the charts.

Looked like it could be number one, but settled at number 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,277 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Not my cup of tea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Want to be severely drunk listening to that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

What was that song about?
    I hate guns, but Jesus, I'd love to go to Texas.

It's the first word out of my mouth whenever the where-will-we-go-for-hols conversation comes up.

Almost entirely because of my twin loves, SRV and JR Ewing.

Edit: I was actually noodling a few SRV licks on my guitar here while reading the thread.

I thought I'd be the same about guns but the buzz is epic. Nothing like a session at the local range.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Simon Delaney on sax

Is that David Bowie's brother?

That is a bit like telling a Deaf person, tough you can't understand us in hospital or social welfare office.... Ironically ISL is recognised in Northern Ireland along with British Sign Language.

Nothing is absolute, everything should be costed.

Doesn't mean it shouldn't be implemented but in the real world money spent on one thing is money that has be found from somewhere else.

He was on the other show last March

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,516 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Add a poll, Donie!

Not Cork!

Berserker wrote: »
    What was that song about?

I thought I'd be the same about guns but the buzz is epic. Nothing like a session at the local range.

We actually looked at one of those ranch trips a while back.

Not cheap, but looked cooool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Sean's late wife taught me Irish for the leaving cert. A lovely woman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

How'd you end up in Austin, Texas on your own, not knowing what to expect?

(Feel free to make up a yarn, I'd defo include a road trip with itinerant bluesmen).

It was Taylor Swift's fault.
    I hadn't been away on holidays for years and years, looking after an elderly parent and the farm, but things had changed and I could travel.
    I am an F1 fan and a Taylor Swift fan, she puts on a good concert, so she was the confirmed concert for the F1 race in Austin, and I thought 'perfect'.
    So booked tickets for the race and I was Texas bound, the F1 race weekend had general admissions tickets of $150 for the three days - (I got tickets for a covered stand as I thought 'my Irish skin' I need shade), including the concerts for Taylor Swift on the Saturday, and the Usher and the Roots concert on the Sunday. I knew Ms Swift would be excellent as usual, but I was surprised by how good the Usher concert was.
    It left good memories, it was 2 weeks before Trump triumphed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭Woodbrook80

Aine has been sick herself lovely woman beautiful song and vocals

Add a poll, Donie!

Not Cork!

Oh jesus, I started it, didn't I?

Jaysus give me a minute.

I understand he released this tune in the charts.

Looked like it could be number one, but settled at number 4.

Probably a good move.

I heard the guy who got to Number One got dropped very quickly afterwards.

Oh no not cancer, we can never avoid it on RTE.

I'd say if you put a high protein bar on the table there between them it would repel them away from each other like a high power magnet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Aine has been sick herself lovely woman beautiful song and vocals

A dote of a girl woodbrook, was looking forward to hearing her tonight

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Jack the Stripper

If the show is such a misery don't watch it folks. Keep it simple.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

GN was good tonight

GDY151

RobertKK wrote: »

Whatever happened to Ms Swift, she's gone off the radar.

Is that John of God person, some sort of cult.

What is the point of this interview? What are they talking about?

If the show is such a misery don't watch it folks. Keep it simple.

You see, a wise man explained it like this ...
    A) I do a lot on whinging, and I'm okay with that

B) These threads are gas

C) Very occasionally you get a good guest

So, there you go.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=100305497&postcount=115

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

My science discovery of 2017 is that super chilled beers make you merry much faster, I am not sure exactly how it happens but it does, I am researching it as we speak.

Do you know what's even better, Beer Jugs you can freeze, comes out all frosted, wow! stays cool for a long time:D

GDY151

snowflaker wrote: »
    GN was good tonight

Will be watching straight after LLS :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,650 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Your man on the keyboard during the song looked like Ciaran Cannon out of FG.

I had learned some sign language before but it is a quite difficult language to learn off. A lot of learning is required from the subject.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭Woodbrook80

I had learned some sign language before but it is a quite difficult language to learn off. A lot of learning is required from the subject.

Yep that's him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

It was him! :)

Oh mother of god, open surgery, no anesthetic.:eek:

RobertKK wrote: »
    I hadn't been away on holidays for years and years, looking after an elderly parent and the farm, but things had changed and I could travel.
    I am an F1 fan and a Taylor Swift fan, she puts on a good concert, so she was the confirmed concert for the F1 race in Austin, and I thought 'perfect'.
    So booked tickets for the race and I was Texas bound, the F1 race weekend had general admissions tickets of $150 for the three days - (I got tickets for a covered stand as I thought 'my Irish skin' I need shade), including the concerts for Taylor Swift on the Saturday, and the Usher and the Roots concert on the Sunday. I knew Ms Swift would be excellent as usual, but I was surprised by how good the Usher concert was.
    It left good memories, it was 2 weeks before Trump triumphed.

That is a good story.

Sounds like a brilliant trip.

Whatever happened to Ms Swift, she's gone off the radar.

She wrote a song for some country music group, the song with Zayn Malik, probably putting together a new album for this year. She did a concert in Houston before the superbowl, which she said was her only concert of this year.
    It would be nice if she did some more country music.

This could be toe curling

sudzs wrote: »
    Oh mother of god, open surgery, no anesthetic.:eek:

How operations will be performed here in five years time. #cutbacks