Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2016/2017

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Made up. Going for a walk to celebrate cos I'm old and boring like that. Wooooo.

My celebration is roasting a chicken.

No euphemism unfortunately.

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭PhuckHugh

murpho999 wrote: »
    Our biggest game since Chelsea in 2014 and you're watching hurling?

What's being Irish go to do with it?

Game was not that much of a formality if you had seen it.

Your tone came across quite demanding in my opinion.

If you're watching hurling over Liverpool today makes you less of a Liverpool fan than those who watched the game.

What are you, ten?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

2 cup finals last season & now the top 4 plus a very good summer transfer window in 2016.

I think Klopp has done an excellent job so far.

Some good signings this summer & better squad next year. A trophy next year should be a target along with another top 4 finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Sanchez bid is necessary for the Craic if nothing else.

The squad will be deepened.

The real challenge is improving the first XI.

There should be a fortune to spend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,582 ✭✭✭mormank

New jersey is a bit United-esque isn't it?

Dunno, never been there...:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Liverpool will be CL qualifier seeds

Deffo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

I think a few more of you could do with a walk as well.

noodler wrote: »
    Deffo?

Yes. Deffo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Too soon, or no?

PJlM6kb.gif

I've no problem with someone choosing to watch hurling over Liverpool. I wouldn't, but I know some people who are football fans are more fond of hurling, gaelic football, rugby or whatever. If I were them I'd probably at least have the Liverpool game on a laptop but it might not have been possible. Either way, we're all glad we won. Not a great season, but I'd certainly have seen it as very acceptable in August.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,668 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

About 3 weeks ago I stuck this bet on, knowing I never win my bets and hoping that stayed as is, so basically you're welcome lads.

2a30edb8fd251241977d6a1d79d7133b.png

I've 20 quid on united to win the Europa for the same reason!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I've 20 quid on united to win the Europa for the same reason!

Did that with Chelsea a few years ago in the CL, and the bastards won it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

RIP Arsenal fourth jokes. It's been so much fun, it really has, but it's to move on.......in a downwards trajectory.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

1 trophy in 11 years...........:D

Possible opponents in the CL draw

Sporting Lisbon, Viktoria Plzen, CSKA Moscow, Club Brugge, Steaua Bucharest, Young Boys, Hoffenheim, Nice, Istanbul Basaksehir or Beşiktaş, runners-up in Greece

Big advantage that we are seeded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

ziggyman17 wrote: »
    wehh

MD1990 wrote: »

Sporting Lisbon, Viktoria Plzen, CSKA Moscow, Club Brugge, Steaua Bucharest, Young Boys, Hoffenheim, Nice, Istanbul Basaksehir or Beşiktaş, runners-up in Greece

Absolutely massive.

The oul Europa League run a major benefit.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Could change depending on who wins on Wednesday night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Could change depending on who wins on Wednesday night

How?

Winner on Wednesday goes straight to group stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

martyos121 wrote: »
    RIP Arsenal fourth jokes. It's been so much fun, it really has, but it's to move on.......in a downwards trajectory.

Hopefully, mocking them about being 4th all year round and then celebrating 4th like we are does make us look a bit stupid.

To be clear though I am thrilled to get 4th. Small steps and all that, next year the league and CL double beckons imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SM01

Yes I am very happy indeed!

https://twitter.com/AnfieldHQ/status/866333658961125376

sounds like some transfers could be completed early this summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

I think a few more of you could do with a **** as well.

fyp :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

40 days before we can officially sign anyone and see some leaning.

We'll still be speculating after only signing 2 players before July 1st and a couple of deals falling through or being hijacked by Chelsea/Utd.

Wouldn't surprise me considering last summer's dealings.

murpho999 wrote: »
    How?

Winner on Wednesday goes straight to group stage.

If Ajax win it then they will jump from the qualifiers to the group stage leaving another team to fill in their spot

So sporting Lisbon could be seeded too perhaps? Would be nice to avoid them too.

Them or CSKA Moscow are the worst on paper at least.

I just don't want Nice with Balotelli.

5starpool wrote: »
    So sporting Lisbon could be seeded too perhaps? Would be nice to avoid them too.

Them or CSKA Moscow are the worst on paper at least.

Not sure yet how it will work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I spotted this absolute ITK in the stands today. The club will be furious that this has leaked I'd say

3LcsmXQr.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I'm not sure that pic is big enough!

Liverpool opened the scoring in 45+ in five games this season winning all of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I'm not sure that pic is big enough!

Ah feck. I knew that would happen! On my phone

If any helpful mpds can resize that be my guest

Why would you spend 60 quid on a jersey to ruin it like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Still not as good as...

mrnegrito.jpg

Re big picture ^^^

Does everyone look at the match through their phone these days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Re big picture ^^^

Does everyone look at the match through their phone these days?

Unfortunately it has become common place in modern football/sport nowadays

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

Why would you spend 60 quid on a jersey to ruin it like that?

Partly agree but it's much more a talking point than getting one with a name of a Liverpool player, can keep wearing and say he hopes we sign him sometime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Congrats pool I'm glad made the cl, same with city I have a lot of time for klopp and pep you both played direct attacking football

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Unfortunately it has become common place in modern football/sport nowadays

Not just the fans either. A couple of Chelsea players received their medals behind their phone screens earlier. Even one looking a complete clown with a selfie stick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Origi 20 million
    Sturridge 20 million
    Moreno 15 million
    Lucas 15 million
    Henderson 20 million
    Stewart 10 million
    Klavan 7 million
    Ings 23 million

130 million of deadwood. We must have 100 million to spend also
    That is 230 million to buy a striker and a quality midfielder.
    What is so complicated about it.

Sell 8 players (two of which are 100% staying at Liverpool and rightfully so) to buy 2 players for a season where we'll be playing far more games than we did this year.

Who's gonna, who's gonna?

Edit: too late.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Who's gonna, who's gonna?

Edit: too late.

can't resist.

Origi 20 million
    Sturridge 20 million
    Moreno 15 million
    Lucas 15 million
    Henderson 20 million
    Stewart 10 million
    Klavan 7 million
    Ings 23 million

130 million of deadwood. We must have 100 million to spend also
    That is 230 million to buy a striker and a quality midfielder.
    What is so complicated about it.

You seem to have picked out those valuations from a random generator. 23m for Ings? On what basis?

He's less injury prone than Sturridge.

Satisfactory end to the season.

Finishing ahead of Utd and Arsenal is a good achievement.

To do it without Mané for 10 games is an even better achievement.

Roll on August.

can't resist.

Which two out of curiosity?

Hendo and Origi?