Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2016/2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Anyway....

Word on the street says Yield that Dinamo Zegreb want Marko Grujic on loan next season. If this is true I'd hope Liverpool are willing to knock it back, if he should go on loan anywhere then either Newcastle or Huddersfield would be the place, playing PL football would be far more use to his development. If we're in the Europa League slog I could see him getting plenty of games anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Grayditch wrote: »
    I absolutely love how seriously you took my post.

Presumably from the above, you were being light hearted. Irrespective, you were attempting to belittle what I believe was a genuine point.

I don't follow the thread closely and don't get many of the "in" jokes, so perhaps I'm missing something not apparent to those with a passing interest like myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

If you have an Ireland jersey from the seventies.. you're in the Ra.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

I also prefer watching LOI to watching u23 football. U23 football is not competitive enough.

But I think anyone can support whoever they want even though it is a shame the LOI has poor attendances & profile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,582 ✭✭✭mormank

Vanolder wrote: »
    You 'follow' Liverpool :D

You jumped on a bandwagon, mate, like most Irish football fans ... You've no affinity to Liverpool or any other post industrial revolution City in the UK other than them being on the TV a lot.

I watch English football and enjoy it but I don't actually believe i'm from Liverpool... unfortunately your average Irish person can't grasp this part and you'd often here them calling each other manCs and scousers and cockneys :D

Like I said, we have a bizarre mindset when it comes to football and you can see why Rugby and GAA are miles ahead of it in relation to facilities/sponsorship/development.

Watching Liverpool reserves must be one of the most pitiful things I've read in a long time.
    I lived in Boston, mate.

So do you believe you are from Boston now cos you lived there? :confused:

I lived in Boston, mate.

For how long?

We have to see if you qualify to be a real Patriots fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Wow. Dude lived in Boston. What a champ!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

Lukaku turns down a contract at Everton.

Anyone fancy a bid of £40,000,001?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

LiamoSail wrote: »
    I don't know the names of any of the youth team players nor have I ever seen a full game of theirs. Is it cool if I still post here?

You'll have to go through the youth team setup orientation with Harry.....its grand but the quiz at the end is tough enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

LiamoSail wrote: »
    I don't follow the thread closely and don't get many of the "in" jokes, so perhaps I'm missing something not apparent to those with a passing interest like myself

Turty does a talk on in-jokes on Fridays also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Don't think we will shift Grujic out on loan as he was injured, not able to play, I doubt we bought him if we weren't going to do anything with him, then again, we buy players and do nothing with them a lot... :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Had a full Irish for breakfast.

I'm so patriotic and in need of a gym membership.
    I was going to watch a bit of Cheltenham but I wasn't born in a field OR a stable.

Any advice or a thread that could help would be appreciated...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

I wasn't born in a field OR a stable.

Well that's your story...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

NukaCola wrote: »

More of an Owaynn thing, he has a list and everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Well that's your story...

He'd be called Buford T Jesus C if he had been.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

MD1990 wrote: »
    I also prefer watching LOI to watching u23 football. U23 football is not competitive enough.

But I think anyone can support whoever they want even though it is a shame the LOI has poor attendances & profile.

I'm up in dalymount for all home games and for a high proportion of away games.

Am I allowed to support Liverpool too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I was at the Pat's - Finn Harps match last night so i'm better than yez all.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

DrumSteve wrote: »

Yes you are. Because Bohs are shít:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

NukaCola wrote: »

It's the CPD requirements that catch a lot of people out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Even taking into account all the ****e that went on at Leicester and the way they handled the Claudio situation, A part of me... still wants to see them go through.

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Yes you are. Because Bohs are the shít:pac:

Fixed that for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

I was going to watch a bit of Cheltenham but I wasn't born in a field OR a stable.

Any advice or a thread that could help would be appreciated...

I know a guy

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=18140

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Liverpool are linked with this guy

https://twitter.com/cmsscout/status/841733676413140992

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

brevity wrote: »

Incredible. It has **** music. How did I know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

He looks like a young Dirk Kuyt, and has the same initials in reverse.

Sign him.

DrumSteve wrote: »

Not sure why your asking me since I said people can support whoever they want.

MD1990 wrote: »
    Not sure why your asking me since I said people can support whoever they want.

my bad, It was more of a jokey general question than anything aimed specifically at you.

He hit the crossbar twice with the same shot. That's all I need to see. Sign him up cos that's some mad voodoo **** right there.

Looks like Liverpool will need to finish no lower than 3rd this season, cos it's happening isn't it?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

Looks like Liverpool will need to finish no lower than 3rd this season, cos it's happening isn't it?!

if...and its the biggest IF ever, united and leicster win the european trophies is it just 2 places left in the league?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

emo72 wrote: »
    if...and its the biggest IF ever, united and leicster win the european trophies is it just 2 places left in the league?

no it will be 3

England can have up to 5 champions league spots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

uefa is an automatic spot. champions league winners isnt? heads melted lads, sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭micks

Fairly sure that the Europa gives a 5th CL spot

CL takes the 4th spot as we know

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I really wouldn't worry about it.

This again? Really?

yYWN7_s-200x150.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

uefa is an automatic spot. champions league winners isnt? heads melted lads, sorry.

Both are automatic spots. But there's a cap of 5 teams per country max. So the final (4th) league spot would be gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Both are automatic spots. But there's a cap of 5 teams per country max. So the final (4th) league spot would be gone.

To the EL. So how far down could EL qualifications go on the off chance that both win? 5th?

• Registered Users Posts: 666 ✭✭✭Speckydodge

Yeah Leicester aren't winning **** this year lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Yeah Leicester aren't winning **** this year lads

Sounds like some posts from last season...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Turtyturd wrote: »
    More of an Owaynn thing, he has a list and everything.

If it wasn't for dem in-jokes, I'd be getting no thanks at all.

The thread is all sorts of lovely today. Random argument from an argumentative poster, 'funny' stuff, repeats, football conversation and a mod warning.

I love it, drebin style!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Nice piece on Gini.

https://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2017/03/georginio-wijnaldum-how-a-humble-lad-from-holland-became-liverpools-new-love/

Has bits about his past, and coming through the ranks etc.

Never knew he was related to Drenthe.
    Schiemond is home to some good football genes, though. His brother, Giliano, plays for Philadelphia Union in the MLS. His half-brother, Rajiv van La Parra, plies his trade in the Championship for David Wagner’s Huddersfield Town. And then there’s his cousin, former Blue Royston Drenthe. I could write so many stories about Royston. Mostly taking the piss, though, so I won’t. Let’s just say he made an absolute fool of himself throughout the years. But everything Royston is — or was, as his real footballing days are over — Gini isn’t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Liverpool is 125 years old today.

monkey9 wrote: »
    Liverpool is 125 years old today.

June 3rd no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Nope, looks like today.

LFC Twitter and Facebook are all over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

125 years ago today, Liverpool Football Club was born.

https://twitter.com/LFC/status/841801369845616640
    How #LFC came into existence 125 years ago, with the help of local schoolchildren…

https://twitter.com/LFC/status/841803907777028096

• Registered Users Posts: 897 ✭✭✭NyOmnishambles

The usual Youtube compilation warning applies about it only being the best bits

But jaysus a player with those sort of attributes who can apply them consistently could run riot in our team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,649 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    June 3rd no?
    Not according to Facebook . ! But sure I might go for a pint to celebrate tonight and June 3 to make sure .

Liverpool_fc_founding_change_of_name.jpg

Liverpool_fc_founding.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Vanolder

Liverpool_fc_founding_change_of_name.jpg

Liverpool_fc_founding.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Harry would know the correct date, he lived it.