Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Planting help

Options
  • 27-02-2017 2:54pm
    Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭

We have done some work preparing the back garden of our house since we bought it. I took this picture of it just now. Our plan is to put a patio down beside where the shed is as that area of the garden has the sun for late into the evening during the summer so a good spot to enjoy a BBQ. We plan to lay railway sleepers all the way down the left and the right in line with the wall to make areas to plant flowers along the walls.

The problem is I have no plant knowledge so I'm wondering if anyone has any tips on what to plant, good place in Dublin to buy planting, any good resources to read for tips to help?

Thinking of buying roll out grass if anyone has advice on that. Our neighbours throw food on their roof for birds so I have doubts that grass seed would last long.

All advice appreciated. Thanks

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭rolion

We have done some work preparing the back garden of our house since we bought it. I took this picture of it just now. Our plan is to put a patio down beside where the shed is as that area of the garden has the sun for late into the evening during the summer so a good spot to enjoy a BBQ. We plan to lay railway sleepers all the way down the left and the right in line with the wall to make areas to plant flowers along the walls.

The problem is I have no plant knowledge so I'm wondering if anyone has any tips on what to plant, good place in Dublin to buy planting, any good resources to read for tips to help?