Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Is a PT necessary if you have no idea what you're doing?

• 28-02-2017 11:08am
    Site Banned Posts: 17

In terms of nutrition and what to do in the gym?

Complete novice here

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

I've found it invaluable to be honest. I used to go the gym with a program I got online and it was doing more harm than good, I recognise that now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭RockSalto

You could research it online, but I'd personally prefer to have a PT lay it out and explain things to you in person over time. So I'd say yes.

There's tons of conflicting info online and it's easy to get disillusioned with it all.

Also, there's more than one way of doing things and a PT will help with what's suited to you in terms of both exercises and nutrition.

• Site Banned Posts: 17 FM Regen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭freemenfitness

If you have a lot of time to research then its not. BUT if you want to make progress faster, get the information you need and get a program, diet etc tailored to you then its invaluable.