Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New York Marathon 2017

Options
  • 03-03-2017 7:43am
    Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭

Just woke up to find I'm in!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭racheljev

Me too! Absolutely delighted, perfect place for number 10 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭Colostomy Bag

Me too. Email received and a pending charge of 349 euro on my credit card - is that how much it costs?? I don't even remember. This is my first attempt at the lottery.

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭Nialler73

Very surprised to have got in also. Absolutely delighted.. Never been to NY so a bit of a dream really. Been on a cloud most of the day..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,016 ✭✭✭Itziger

Enjoy folks, it's quite the experience. Nialler, I'm not sure I could cope with first time in NY being the time I did the marathon. Look up previous years' threads for advice on travel and logistics of the day itself. It's quite a challenge not to spend too much energy in the hours leading up to the race.

But mostly, enjoy!!

Itziger wrote: »
    Enjoy folks, it's quite the experience. Nialler, I'm not sure I could cope with first time in NY being the time I did the marathon. Look up previous years' threads for advice on travel and logistics of the day itself. It's quite a challenge not to spend too much energy in the hours leading up to the race.

But mostly, enjoy!!