Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man United vs Bournemouth

• 04-03-2017 9:40am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

Thread to discuss the Man United vs Bournemouth match.

Kick off is at 12:30 with the game live on Sky Sports Mix.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

A win would put Utd in the top 4 for the first time since October?

It's like having shares in Ryanair, you know they'll rise again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Top 4 until the pool arse game then no matter what their result we're down to 5th. But it would be great to just get moving after all the good results we've have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Hope everyone remembered to take their bags with them when they finished in the jacks this time........

• Expecting the good form to continue here
    Utd win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Jayop wrote: »
    Top 4 until the pool arse game then no matter what their result we're down to 5th. But it would be great to just get moving after all the good results we've have.

9-0 win for United and a draw in the other game ;p . where have i heard similar before...

Liam O wrote: »
    9-0 win for United and a draw in the other game ;p . where have i heard similar before...

Lol. Sure we can dream.

Would only need a 6 nil I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

C6Eh7e3XQAAQy-b.jpg:large

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

If I see a string of floaty balls to the right wing by Rooney today I'll fook the telly out the window.Bournemouth are on a bad run and we should be making hay against them.

zerks wrote: »
    If I see a string of floaty balls to the right wing by Rooney today I'll fook the telly out the window.Bournemouth are on a bad run and we should be making hay against them.

It'd be fine if Valencia could do anything with them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Liam O wrote: »

This day 22 years ago we put 9 past Ipswich.

Just sayin.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Great from Valencia but poor ball in for Rooney

Dat touch from the big man.

<3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Had so much time to just take it down and smash it in the net

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,500 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

That move summed up exactly why Rooney could be done, should be a goal up now but he was far too lethargic in everything he did there.

Had so much time to just take it down and smash it in the net

Take it down? He was on full jump just to get a weak header.

Fackin hell.

Intense start

That move summed up exactly why Rooney could be done, should be a goal up now but he was far too lethargic in everything he did there.

Jesus Christ.

Need to make these chances count.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,500 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Jayop wrote: »
    Jesus Christ.

No, Rooney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,954 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

What an opportunity. Ooh that transition was not good!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,641 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Going to be one of those games, huh...

Don't be one of these games when we miss ****ing loads of chances.

Rooney of old would have went for that himself.

Brilliant work from DDG.

Jesus Christ how have we not scored!!!

Fcuking hell!!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

It could be 3-2 to United after 11 minutes, instead 0-0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Rojo could be lucky Afobe chose not to go down

Great to see the ref letting stuff go, makes for a much faster game.

There should be atleast 3 goals in this game so far

Only a matter of time.

How?

How the feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,641 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Omg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Easy to see how Bournemouth have been on the run they are. United cutting through as they please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭rightyabe

I smell a riot

Nobody making a front post run at all.

Need more getting in the box. Mata had 3 or 4 Bournemouth players between him and the United lads there.

Burnley mk2

Brilliant from carrick

Finishing has been poor but there has been some seriously sexy build up play so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

5 corners and not one decent delivery. Sublime pass from Carrick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,917 ✭✭✭✭klose

Could be a cricket score here

That tackle will do shaw the world of good.

Mentally, that's a good tackle from Shaw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,641 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Woohooo finally

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Yes yes yes rojo

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Mentally, that's a good tackle from Shaw

Was thinking that. Maybe that's what the "attitude" problems Jose had to fix were based around.

Lol, the last player I would have expected!

There we go.

Floodgates to open and game to be over by HT please.

Bloody ROJO of all people!!!