Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pregnant!!! ðŸ˜ðŸ™ðŸ» After 2 yrs ttc!!!

Options
  • 06-03-2017 1:23am
    Registered Users Posts: 20

Hi everyone,
    I'm new to boards and am looking for advice! I've just confirmed I'm pregnant! 🀗We are over the moon as we have been trying for 2 years and have had 1 failed IUI and 2 failed IVF cycles. Anyway, fingers and toes crossed now that everything goes great for the next 9 months and we are lucky enough to have our healthy happy baby in the end!
    I am unsure as to what the next steps are?
    I work in Dublin but don't have a GP here. Hubby lives in Mayo and I plan to move West soon so I expect I'll be having the baby in Castlebar hospital.
    Can anyone recommend a good maternity GP in the Castlebar area?
    Should I try to push the already spent budget to going private considering our journey to get to this point and the fact that I'm 39?
    Any and all advice or suggestions are greatly appreciated! Thanks 😊

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭cronos

May also be worth asking in http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=952

Congrats!! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭waterfaerie

Congratulations. I hope everything goes well for you.

I don't know anything about Castlebar but I assume they have a high risk clinic? If so, given your history, you can probably get referred to that. I'm high risk and a public patient in Galway and have received far better care than anyone I ever heard of that went private. I've seen the consultant personally at every visit and he scans me himself.