Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

FC Rostov v Manchester United 9/3/17 k/o 18.00 BT.

• 09-03-2017 1:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

FK-Rostov-Manchester-United-770x433.jpg

Possible Rostov XI: Medvedev; Kalachev, Mevlja, Navas, Granat, Kudryashov; Erokhin, Gatcan, Noboa; Bukharov, Poloz

Possible United XI: Romero; Valencia, Smalling, Jones, Rojo; Herrera, Pogba; Mata, Lingard, Martial; Ibrahimovic

They get to play on a beautiful pitch too.:rolleyes:

d35e2c58-9888-4f8a-b3be-4f88cad25f84.jpg

• State of it sham!

• Registered Users Posts: 607 ✭✭✭Pete Moss

BREAKING: Phil Jones suffers injury from just looking at that pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭MooShop

This is not going to be a pretty game, pitch looks a mess, expect the ball to be bobbling all over the place! A win would be great but can probably see a scrappy draw being played out.

• Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭crkball6

That pitch was built for Mou Fel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Romero

Jones

Rojo

Pogba

Zlatan

Smalling

Blind

Young

Herrera

Miki

Fellaini

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

bit dodgy playing miki on that pitch so soon after an injury

no clue how that defence is linng out maybe blind in midfield.

maybe 3 at the back blind/young as full backs

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,210 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cookiemunster

jayo26 wrote: »
    Romero

Jones

Rojo

Pogba

Zlatan

Smalling

Blind

Young

Herrera

Miki

Fellaini

It's even odder than that https://twitter.com/ManUtd/status/839882029105807362

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭MooShop

jayo26 wrote: »
    Romero

Jones

Rojo

Pogba

Zlatan

Smalling

Blind

Young

Herrera

Miki

Fellaini

Will be interesting how they lineout, can't figure out what formation they'll start with! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,121 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

4 Centre halfs?
    Pogba starts?
    Young?
    Fellaini :(?

I wonder is Jose trying to get us knocked out.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

That's a bus parking team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

3-5-2 I reckon

Smalling, Jones and Rojo back three.

Young, Pogba, Fellaini, Herrera and Blind across the middle

Ibra leading the line and Mkhi floating around as needs be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Utd will get a 2-0 tonight IMO.

Good professional display and take the 2 goal lead back to Manchester.

Pitch is a state but its not going to help Rostov either who before the winter played decent football on it from the CL highlight I seen.

Fellaini will score there I said it :p

That's a bus parking team

Its a sensible team to reduce the risk of them scoring hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

A good team clearly picked on the state of the pitch. Big physical side which will hopefully make for an ugly but effective result

which bt channel is showing it please and thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    State of it sham!

They have insurance don't they ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Reckon this will be 4 or 5 with Zlat getting a hat-trick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,593 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

which bt channel is showing it please and thanks

Bt Sport 2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Think Rostov could get a result tonight but either way Man Utd will go through. Eastern European sides just don't travel well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,943 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

MooShop wrote: »
    Will be interesting how they lineout, can't figure out what formation they'll start with! :o

Romero

Jones - Smalling - Rojo - Blind

Fellaini
    Herrera

Mkhitaryan---Pogba----Young

Ibrahimovic

How does Pogba keep ****ting his pants when he gets a chance in the box?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

I really fear for the players on that surface.

Rod Munch wrote: »

I didn't open the reports on the pitch so this is my first time seeing it.. wouldn't see that in the LOI tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Rod Munch wrote: »

20 Years ago nobody would have batted an eyelid.

If you or I were playing a Sunday League game we would probably be impressed and not at all worried about getting injured.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Head tennis. :D

20 Years ago nobody would have batted an eyelid.

If you or I were playing a Sunday League game we would probably be impressed and not at all worried about getting injured.

I genuinely think my Sunday League club's pitch is better than this.

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭gillamandango

Nothing wrong with that pitch lads. Would rather that than a plastic pitch. End of the day, their touch has to be good as pro footballers..settle after 20mins then comfortable win..be grand.

Surprised Jones didn't smash in to a million pieces when he hit the ground there.

Ah lads, you have to communicate there.

Should have left it for Fellaini who had his body behind it properly

Jones just doesnt know how tro fall properly :D

hows that a free against Mkhi :D

Rostov seem happy to slow the game and break up play at every overturity that will do us.

Rostov already on the time wasting

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

The way these lads are rolling around the place we will be lucky to get 45 mins of play

• Registered Users Posts: 5,713 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

Game is free to view on Eir sport1

That's karma there. He tried to body check Mkhi and injured himself in the process.

Lvg must be teaching them supporters how to throw the ball back.... They just passed it around and around and eventually threw it higher up in the stands.

Romero was in position as soon as that ball left the takers foot.. great anticipation

These lads are letting the Russian "hard man" image down.

Horrible game of football

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Yellow card me hole, yer man must have been watching Suarez last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Rostov players have been shameful so far

Tyson Fury wrote: »

were you expecting anything else?:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Blind 😔

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Rostov players have been shameful so far

Shameful :pac:

have a word.

astradave wrote: »
    were you expecting anything else?:P

It's worse than I thought

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭useless

dunno which is worse, the pitch or the Alexei Lalas commentary Im listening to

Tyson Fury wrote: »

It looks like something from a very early 90's edition of "The Premier League Years"