Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

FC Rostov v Manchester United 9/3/17 k/o 18.00 BT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Shameful :pac:

have a word.

Jesus, this forum has gone to ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

It's going grand so far for United, they haven't looked great but neither have Rostov, they'll beat these easily at Old Trafford.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Wooohoooo yes great cutback by Zlatan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

KAGAWA MK II STRIKES AGAIN!

#WELLDONEFELLAINI

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Ayyyyyyyyy get another and its over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Nice one lads. One or two more and its the tie over. Just dont concede.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Very well worked. Great little goal. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Ibra did so well to keep that in. Really quick feet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Magic by Ibra for that assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,593 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Another early in the second half and then take off Mkhi and Pogba to rest em up for monday

Well sh*t

• Registered Users Posts: 5,713 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

Good finish tbf

Great run, touch and finish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

Chris Smalling is a liability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Great touch and finish in fairness

Very good take.

1-1 is still a good result, once we get out with no injuries then I'll be happy enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭Rob Thomas

Mahony0509 wrote: »

True but Jones let him run too.

Both not good enough for quite some time now.

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭gillamandango

Can't wait for Utd to buy another CB. Smalling has been absolutely muck this year, yet another lazy mistake, ball watching

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Pickpocket

That's a fantastic finish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Rod Munch wrote: »
    Very good take.

1-1 is still a good result, once we get out with no injuries then I'll be happy enough.

Feck that. It's Rostov. Should be winning easily.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Mahony0509 wrote: »

:confused::confused::confused:

Pheonix10 wrote: »

In those conditions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Ah come on Utd I want you to reach the final. Keep those games coming thick and fast :) A 2-1 result would be decent for progress.

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭PhilipsR

What a ridiculous yellow card that was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

On first look I'd blame Jones more than Smalling for that goal. Very well taken.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Awful stuff there from Herrera

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Thank god ander plays for us I'd laugh at his antics and hate him if he was against us.

Ah come on Utd I want you to reach the final. Keep those games coming thick and fast :) A 2-1 result would be decent for progress.

I would have thought you'd rather we get to the semis?

Always a chance we win it if we get to a final.

It is Jose that's managing us after all, not Klopp.

Pheonix10 wrote: »

They have beaten Bayern at home this season i think.. they are a tough team.. just because their name is not familiar

I think I'll take the 1-1 now back to OT.

This ref is a homer

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

That right back who has been suspended from the 2nd leg looks a mistake waiting to happen, no bad thing for them that he will miss it

Man thiis one of the worst games ive ever watched,

Considering the pitch I don't think it's been that bad a watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

Johner wrote: »
    Considering the pitch I don't think it's been that bad a watch.

Almost every time a player plants a foot to sprint the ground disintegrates under there feet. Worst pitch I've seen in a long long time. I play in a terrible local pitch and it's better than that

Rojo is winning everything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Man thiis one of the worst games ive ever watched,

Games in Russia are generally ****e

astradave wrote: »
    Rojo is winning everything

Himself and Felbows have been our two best players tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Pogba has been atrocious. Rojo our best player by a distance.

Would take that result considering the pitch. Really should have enough to finish the tie early next week.

Fair result and a pretty good one for United, they'll be rightfully happy with that. Thought Pogba was really poor again, Rojo was probably United's best player.

Pogba Utds worst midfielder tonight.

Pitch was awful as was the ref. 0-0 would have been acceptable so 1-1 is better.

While Pogba didn't have a good game it was a pretty tough game from an attacking sense for the midfield with the pitch, with Ander and Fellaini doing the defensive work they stood out a lot more.

astradave wrote: »
    While Pogba didn't have a good game it was a pretty tough game from an attacking sense for the midfield with the pitch, with Ander and Fellaini doing the defensive work they stood out a lot more.

That's a bit of a cop out tbh. Both those two were more eff drive than Pogba when they got forward.

I know people will start thinking I'm having a thing for criticising Pogba but when a player has little to no effect on a game you have to worry.

Most if not all of the Utd players contributed more than he did tonight. He certainly tried. And ran around a lot but by Jesus he really knows how to let a game go by him.

I think he needs to be benched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,584 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Really didn't want to be going all that way and playing on that pitch in a second leg, especially not needing to score to go though.

Getting out of there level on goals, with an away goal and (hopefully) no injuries is a positive result. Don't concede at home, and job done.

Just hope all United fans get home safe, having to issue warning letters to the away fans travelling to a country which is holding the next World Cup says it all about FIFA corruption really

Scrap the cap!