Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 28 Matchday Thread - Fill in the Blanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,211 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Josh King misses!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,736 ✭✭✭Cartman78

King missed pen!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

YES!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,258 ✭✭✭✭km79

Oh
    My
    God

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Feck sake King :(

Antonio goal!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭Delboy2015

Cartman78 wrote: »
    King missed pen!!!!!

Well that's a good return so far for my -4

Antonio goal!!!

Nice captain pick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,850 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Josh King misses!

Yep going to be one of those GWs sigh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,618 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Antonio goal!!!

I signed him over King!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Josh King misses!

Murphy's law at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,736 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Finally Antonio does something for me and justifies my insane overplanning for this BGW

That was a devastating two minutes for me in my leagues
    Guys chasing have Antonio
    I went king

If only Randolph had saved the penalty, I would be in absolute dreamland.

What a terrible minute, King misses a pen and then Daniels loses his clean sheet

Who got the assist?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

As both a King and Antonio owner I don't know if I should be pissed off or happy right now

Noble should have got a second yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,839 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Antonio or Lanzini, course I chose Lanzini....

If only Randolph had saved the penalty, I would be in absolute dreamland.

I forgot I had him facing it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,451 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Who got the assist?

Feghouli

Who got the assist?

Feghouli

spock. wrote: »
    What a terrible minute, King misses a pen and then Daniels loses his clean sheet

Daniels won the peno as well...

manual_man wrote: »

Kick a man when he's down sure

manual_man wrote:

Of course he did

Lukaku with a close chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,967 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Lukaku with a close chance

I thought it was in

Kick a man when he's down sure

And close to a King goal from a Daniels pass just there

manual_man wrote:
    And close to a King goal from a Daniels pass just there

Ah here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭tailgunner

Bit late here, but anyway:

Heaton
    Mawson, Funes Mori, Brunt, Coleman
    Sigurdsson, Antonio, Firmino
    Lukaku (c), Llorente

Took a -8 for that lineup, and it looks like I'll be doing well to field 7.

Antonio goal is some consolation though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,370 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Josh King misses!

And I'm done. I can't get a thing right at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Just seeing the lineups.

Did the PL managers association actually have a meeting and decide who to 'rest' that would most fck up FPL players who have planned for the BGW for 6 weeks?

Funes Mori and Brunt for me.

Assume there was plenty meltdown earlier. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,912 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Few shots off target already for Lukaku. Bonus points chances lowering by the shot - even if he does score.

I have him and Baines in this match but wouldn't mind Lukaku blanking. Most have him; a lot with him captained.

King goal!!!!!

King redeems himself with a goal.

SlickRic wrote: »
    And I'm done. I can't get a thing right at all.

Classic :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,370 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Thank Christ. He needs a second now to make up for that nonsense earlier.

King goal :)

Yes get in King!!!

Not too bothered about losing Randolph CS tbh

Afobe assist

manual_man wrote: »
    King goal :)

Never doubted him

If west brom keep a cleanie against lukaku with brunt on the bench .........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭tailgunner

Amat on. Like a phoenix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,618 ✭✭✭✭siblers

km79 wrote: »
    If west brom keep a cleanie against lukaku with brunt on the bench .........

If it ends 0-0 with Brunt, Mori and Foster benched

tailgunner wrote: »
    Amat on. Like a phoenix.

On 33 mins. No cs possible. Watch him score an overhead kick now

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Amat on. Like a phoenix.

Will he get a 60 minute clean?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Amat on. Like a phoenix.

Before 30 mins?

Amat on. Like a phoenix.

After the 30 minute mark so he won't get clean sheet points but I guess Jordi owners won't care.

Another pen

Come on Randolph, save save save!