Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea v Manchester United FA Cup Match Thread k/o 19.45 BBC.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

Obstruction. Why isn't that a yellow for Moses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Jaysus, United are really letting themselves down tonight. Tackles are bad, there's aggressive and then aggressive. Not stringing many passes together.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

United lucky to still have ten on the pitch. Awful tackle by Valencia. And he got left off only a few mins earlier hacking down hazard .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Hasn't been any really bad challenges, more so frustration than anything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Oliver, despite the sending off,.has no control over some of these Utd players. They're going to keep kicking and hacking, regardless.

Some Utd players aren't even bring subtle anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Chelsea have played 5 games in last 6 weeks.

United have played 9 games and have been playing half the game a man down, with their star forward suspended..

I'd give them a bit of a pass in this game...

Ridiculous red and clear improvement from their defeat earlier in season. Ref defined this game with a terrible call that ruined the game and gifted it to Chelsea.

• Ref very poor all game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

That's potentially a straight red.

Lol..clipping an ankle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

greendom wrote: »
    Wow that's a fair challenge according to Keown!
    The "sideways rule" according to Keown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Jaysus, United are really letting themselves down tonight. Tackles are bad, there's aggressive and then aggressive. Not stringing many passes together.

Standard for Jose team's when things don't go their way. Discipline just goes off into outer space.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Mars Bar wrote: »

jose-mourinho.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Lol..clipping an ankle

Have you ever heard of two-footed challenges or are you just being deliberately obtuse as always?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Kante for the second game against utd in London this season has £90m in his pocket.

• SlickRic wrote: »
    Oliver, despite the sending off,.has no control over some of these Utd players. They're going to keep kicking and hacking, regardless.

Some Utd players aren't even bring subtle anymore.

Ten men has made them lose the head a bit
    Always up against it when Herrera was sent off

niallo27 wrote: »
    How is valencia still on the pitch. Two bad tackles and no yellow.

Could say the same for Costas simulation.

It's called consistency

Ref doing well keeping united at ten players.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Remember the bad old days of Real Madrid with Pepe and Ramos hacking wildly at anything that moves? That's Man Utd now.

Well done young.
    **** going forward worked tirelessly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Should be about 5-1 instead of 1-0 and as long as it is there's always a glimmer of a chance

Ah that was your time to shine Pogba

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

The game in general just doesn't do it for me anymore, wish this was the last season.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Be some craic if Utd equalised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Remember the bad old days of Real Madrid with Pepe and Ramos hacking wildly at anything that moves? That's Man Utd now.

Remember the Copa Del Rey final that Atletico won?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Oliver trying to make up for poor first half decisions which handed the game to Chelsea

Could say the same for Costas simulation.

It's called consistency

Well he didn't book de gea for simulation in the first half so he is fairly consistent in that regard.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,592 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Pogba doesn't even do anything remotely good!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Drumpot wrote:
    Ridiculous red and clear improvement from their defeat earlier in season. Ref defined this game with a terrible call that ruined the game and gifted it to Chelsea.

LOL.

Herrera was an idiot, and gave the ref an easy decision. Valencia should be off too.

Turtwig wrote: »
    Remember the Copa Del Rey final that Atletico won?

You know I do.

Remember the good aul days where Barcelona could beat deportivo and not throw the league away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

We have been poor since the goal, lots of possession but not doing a lot with it. Will only have ourselves to blame if we concede.

Rojo trying to take matters in to his own hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Such utd bias on this station

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Valencia is still a decent player...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    I'm so raging utd didn't go for him
    Great player

If Real Madrid stumped up the cash for Pogba (I think it was his preferred move also, to be fair), ye very well might have gone for him. I'd have loved him at Liverpool too given that he's the prototype of a Klopp player, but Chelsea won the lottery. Won't be long before a bigger club comes calling for him though, then we'll see what happens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

Chelsea a little too calm and relaxed playing around the back. Inviting problems for themselves.

Top class Valencia

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

I always loved Dunphy calling them hammerheads as it was an accurate description of them in some games :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Johner wrote: »
    We have been poor since the goal, lots of possession but not doing a lot with it. Will only have ourselves to blame if we concede.

They'll get another chance, its up to them if they take it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

You would swear Keown played for utd not Arsenal the way he is taking them up tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

You would swear Keown played for utd not Arsenal the way he is taking them up tonight.

Hes probably hoping for Arsenal to pull Utd in the semi final. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Just take Costa off, seriously.

• martyos121 wrote: »
    If Real Madrid stumped up the cash for Pogba (I think it was his preferred move also, to be fair), ye very well might have gone for him. I'd have loved him at Liverpool too given that he's the prototype of a Klopp player, but Chelsea won the lottery. Won't be long before a bigger club comes calling for him though, then we'll see what happens.

I don't think that was a deciding factor
    We always wanted Pogba but similar players they are not

Scummy from costa, finally carded

Remember the good aul days where Barcelona could beat deportivo and not throw the league away

This result has hurt you deeply it would seem. Very salty.

Is a rojo up front now lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Same style tackle he gets booked

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

It is a wonder Jones is not injured and out for 6 months.

ONFG.. RED RED RED

"ROLLEYES"

That not a sideways tackle Martin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Oliver trying to make up for poor first half decisions which handed the game to Chelsea

Oliver technically got it wrong in that he was harsh on the individual player, but Herrera, and Utd as a team, gave him every opportunity to send Ander off.

If you walk the tightrope of going out to systematically kick a player out of the game by rotating the kicker (José has used this tactic for years), you run the risk of the ref sending one of your team off, so there are few grounds for complaint IMO.

This result has hurt you deeply it would seem. Very salty.

Hahaha in stitches. You back to Chelsea this week??