Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread from 14th March 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

€110,000,000 plus interest, would that be €111,000,000 before the end of the week sotospeak. Not great at the sums me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,848 ✭✭✭etselbbuns

Did she just call Joe a thicko?
    "to be properly informed..on an rte show"
    "there is nothing clear arising from this conversation"

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭shamrockvilla

Joe sitting back and stirring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Gamercon is too modern an issue for Joe. He's only comfortable in the usual **** topics.

Give it 30 years or so and Joe will have his new book out, The childers of Gamercon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭Noddyholder

So lads how much would you give young boys who were raped and ****ed up the arse on a regular basis, and made give blowjobs to older men and then beat up and down the corridors, ?? how much is that worth ? Why haven't the church paid what they said they should have paid, yis are giving out & slagging of the wrong people here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Listening to this in the car on the way back from site. Great show, this is the sort of stuff that Liveline should be about.

I really dont think Mary has done herself any favours here. I'm sure she has a pain in her face with these people and seems like she has reached the end of her tether. But she is really coming across as dispassionate, belligerent and irritable. She may well have to step down after this.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    €110,000,000 plus interest, would that be €111,000,000 before the end of the week sotospeak. Not great at the sums me.
    Banks are charging negative interest on large deposits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Gamercon is too modern an issue for Joe. He's only comfortable in the usual **** topics.

Let's talk about de gamescom, with de space invaders do-be-doo, and de joysticks

Now she is running down the Lavhlahn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

€15k is loose change to Joe.

Please Mary, compare it to his wages... PLEASE.

He's attacking you, attack him back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Are Joe's fees based on long division?

Mattymaticks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Good grief, Joe does Aryth me tick.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

What should a figure be based on joe?.. if not maths then what exactly joe?..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Caught de promo for de furst time in a long time so to speak:

1. GamerCon - where are you "Ferdy"? Ferdy was de organiser so to speak but Joe's team can't find him so to speak. I assume it's "Ferdia" (old Irish name) but Joe and Irish go together like Joe and Matty Matticks, Joe and Geography etc.
    2. I tink dare was somethin' about D'Alzheimers, but I've forgotten what it was about so to speak
    3. Locksmith Levy - day'll be locked out if day don't pay (he did actually say that btw, and was lookin for other puns as he spoke) so to speak

Or most likely none of the above.
    Key point in bold. WHOY have a promo if you're not going to cover those topics Joe?

Joe: Mmmm, Topics.

s-l225.jpg

BINGO!

Much like Joe's fees, the figure should be plucked out of a hat.

1.5 times Joe's fees for everywan dat was abused so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

Listening to this in the car on the way back from site. Great show, this is the sort of stuff that Liveline should be about.

I really dont think Mary has done herself any favours here. I'm sure she has a pain in her face with these people and seems like she has reached the end of her tether. But she is really coming across as dispassionate, belligerent and irritable. She may well have to step down after this.

She may well be a great administrator, and it must be a very frustrating job on many fronts, but she's coming across badly. Saying that, I don't know how she could have put in a better performance.

All Mary needs to say is ... "Is there any service that has 100% satisfied customers... Does RTE or Liveline have 100% satisfaction rate.. Does Joe Duffy Enterprises limited have 100% satisfaction rate??"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Roger_007 wrote: »
    70,000 worth ohf work done?................that's obscene!

Not as obscene as a child being raped by a priest, which lets not forget, is why the 'religious orders' were forced to set up this fund.

She's getting ratty with Joe, she's gone soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

So, is Professor Joe saying that there should be no limit at all?......everyone should get anything they ask for?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

etselbbuns wrote: »
    Mattymaticks

I went to skewel with his brudder, Otto

Clare Daly has a path?

She may well be a great administrator, and it must be a very frustrating job on many fronts, but she's coming across badly. Saying that, I don't know how she could have put in a better performance.

Hey mrsde, hope you're well. I think the main problem with her responses is the lack of empathy. It's not like these people were sold a washing machine that didn't work or got tickets to a concert and the sound was bad. She needed to show real empathy.

If she's ever listened to the show before, she'd have known NOT to go on air.

There's a reason PR Companies in Dubalin say "DON'T talk to Joe".

I think the main problem with her responses is the lack of empathy. It's not like these people were sold a washing machine that didn't work or got tickets to a concert and the sound was bad. She needed to show real empathy.
    But that is not her job so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 5,436 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

They need to cap the amount of Marys that are allowed on liveline per year.

Balance? Balance in the last five minutes of the show

RustyNut wrote: »
    I went to skewel with his brudder, Otto

Their cousin Laundro, was good at the auld cleaning.

"Joe I wanted a playstation 4 cos I was never allowed one in the institutions in the 1970s".

Don't be telling a €416k+ telephone operator that there is a finite amount of money

They need to cap the amount of Marys are allowed on liveline.

Mary is a rare enough name on De Lahv Lahn. It's the amount of Mee-Shell's that are out there that Im worried about.

Don't be telling a €416k+ telephone operator that there is a finite amount of money

kcab emoclew :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

Balance? Balance in the last five minutes of the show

Joe trying not to fall off his wallet is th only balance you'll see here..

I dont want to be lacking in empathy myself, but I'd love to punch that Bord Gais energy w*nker in the face.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

I dont want to be lacking in empathy myself, but I'd love to punch that Bord Gais energy w*nker in the face.

I'm not thinking about Bord Gais! At least I wasn't until you brought it up. :D:D

"Board GOSH" more like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Jesus Duffy !

It'll be reviewed.

"upward or downward"

How the f**k does she know that, idiot, it hasnt been reviewed yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Matty Matickal !!

Ah, feck off, Joe.

"Joe you are not listening to me"
    mumble
    "No you are not"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

She needs to tell him to piss off.

AND.

No way would he speak to a man in that manner.

Duffy was a complete pr*ck there in fairness - and I'm saying that as someone who criticsed Mary for her own comments throughout the show.

She needs to tell him to piss off.

AND.

No way would he speak to a man in that manner.

To be fair he would if they weren't agreeing with his point of view or calling him out on something. He has equal disrespect for all who don't go with crowd.

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭gadgiemagoo

Joe deserves a kick in the mebs big time

D'arcy told to stay home on International Happiness day no doubt.

Well if it's Dave Fanning replacing him there won't be much happiness around here! Can't stand the man.