Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread from 14th March 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

was she causing trouble in the US in the 60's?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

This really is a load of populist horsesh1t from Joe Duffy. Is he suggesting that anybody should be allowed to come in to the country if they want to ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Red Kev wrote: »
    Last time I was on the Cherbourg ferry there were 5 Ferraris on it from some German club. Most expensive was supposedly worth €600,000. Cheapest well over €150,000.

She's hiding something.

She might start smuggling Ferraris.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

we have enough pensioners on trolleys
    But this one can supply her own trolley.

Sitting on the fence as usual ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

imagine immigration officers not being seen as 'nice' !!

and this moron on now saying anyone nice should be left into the country :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This really is a load of populist horsesh1t from Joe Duffy. Is he suggesting that anybody should be allowed to come in to the country if they want to ?

This is the nub of the matter. Joe, the man of the people, seems to think he can rubbish the immigration rules just because she's a 'nice' woman.
    You can't just go to live in another country just because you're nice.

None of them are undocumented. They are all ILLEGAL. What is the point in having any immigration rules if people can just bypass them because they are "popular".

Roger_007 wrote: »
    This is the nub of the matter. Joe, the man of the people, seems to think he can rubbish the immigration rules just because she's a 'nice' woman.
    You can't just go to live in another country just because you're nice.
    I'd like to think I could, if I could support myself.
    But I'm not 'nice' anyway, so that snookers that :D

did she arrive in a container or on foot?

peace commissioner = local busy body

also saying sorry to someone they know nothing about, only after listening to her for a few minutes. They will get all the local do gooders on today

I think the whole BIG FINGER should be pointed at the embassy in Washington who told her bullshoyte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

If she was a rich Roma OAP they wouldn't be as quick welcoming her in West Cork or Monaghan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

If it's quiet she wants she should pitch her caravan in the middle of the Bog of Allen. She could watch the sunset with her feet up and sup tae...the genuine Irish way. 'Shep' the Irish wolfhound (fully vaccinated, taxed, licenced,chipped and insured) sleeping under the awning alongside 'Eileen' the cat. Tomorrow's stew simmering in the skillet pot on the barbeque.

We'll see how much 'Irish' is in her when she shows us how many rows of turf she can foot in an hour. My own granpappy at at 91 can foot twice as quick as us younger crowd.

don't sing a song !!!

Woman on promoting her gig now.

Well done, well done.

did she arrive in a container?
    She should have - would have got a hotel room and €19 a week.

Oh, shiote, a song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Jesus this guy is a fool ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,134 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Herself and her group seem well organised. I'm a nice person as well but I would have to go through the procedures and rules if I wanted to emigrate to the USA or Australia etc.

Jesus ... awfull ****e ... STFU

You should go to Galway caller. They get lots of gails.

The last feckin thing Ireland needs is more gales!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

It's not Funny Friday and Joe is cracking one after another.

All these people who dont have a f**king clue who she is, ringing in to say what a great woman she is because Joe Duffy says she is. What a f**king farce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Big C

now for the real story

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

I won't mention his name......he was Denis

I'm a nice person as well
    You'll need fully attested documentation going back several generations before we'll believe you.

Being 12.5% Irish makes you Irish?

By that reckoning Joe, Gerry Adams is our rightful Taoiseach.

Barack Obama isn't Irish!!!

Joe hasn't seen this

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I've considered myself an Irish American all myself . . what more do they want . . . .is her thinking

She married a fella who was part Irish and it didnt end up too well and he died last year.

Is it maybe possible the emmigration department are putting their foot down because she has flaunted the rules from day one or she has irritated them with her constant references of being Irish.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Philip King talking 2 hours of sh*te and f*ck all music, no wonder they stuck him out in the a&se end of Kerry!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Is the point of the whole conversation not that we're over in the US pleading mercy for our 50,000 "undocumented" and we won't let one old American stay here?

I agree there's probably more to this than meets the eye but it is hypocritical of us.

Philip King talking 2 hours of sh*te and f*ck all music, no wonder they stuck him out in the a&se end of Kerry!!!
    And desperately trying to fill the seats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,869 ✭✭✭statto25

"This is your life" with Joe Duffy. All he is missing is the big red buuuke

pilly wrote: »
    Is the point of the whole conversation not that we're over in the US pleading mercy for our 50,000 "undocumented" and we won't let one old American stay here?

I agree there's probably more to this than meets the eye but it is hypocritical of us.

Theres something else at work here.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Gayle will end up marrying penpal Stacey now to stay in Ireland.

This reminds me of Cilla Black's Surprise Surprise!

This is like being down the boozer.
    A very bad boozer, with no beer.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Fag break chat, only on Lav Lahn!!!!

Hello, my name is Mary and I eat... whenever the nuns tell me to.

I get the impression when pushed this one is shouty and 'entitled'. A pain in the Aras to deal with as far as Immigration are concerned.

how much is her american house worth?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Big C

well thats nearly 45 minutes of not getting the full story

I took the ferry between rosslare and cherbourg a couple of years ago. Nobody asked me for my passport. 4 cops arriving to "interrogate" her, sounds to me like shes on a watchlist.

how much is her american house worth?

I was thinking of striking up a correspondence with her myself.............there might be loot to be had.;)

you can wave her off at the airport

Not a single person let on to oppose or question her.

"A lot of angles on it" says Joe. I reckon the producers have just gotten some info that calls bullshlt on the story.

Why did he say "gooood tkz" like a school girl.

would new owners have to honour old agreements ?