Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

WC 2018 Qualifier: Ireland v Wales, 7.45pm on RTE 2 & Sky Sports 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

What was them things at the South African World cup? Vuvuvelas or something was it? Christ they were annoying aswell

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Ireland had the best chance

I genuinely forget any chance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

McClean & Ward giving their best, probably our two best players so far.
    Meyler looking ok as well.

Coleman looks a bit nervous out there. Wales are closing down on him quickly the couple times he did get the ball on the wing.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Id put Meyler on Joe Allen and let Whelan and Joe Ledley do whatever they want

• Omackeral wrote: »
    The only thing worse than this type of football is people doing that "much?" thing. You, Sir, are awful.

Thank you very much

• ERG89 wrote: »

What had wales?
    A better ball to long and he was in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

ERG89 wrote: »

Ireland didn't have a single chance in that half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

mewe wrote: »
    What was them things at the South African World cup? Vuvuvelas or something was it? Christ they were annoying aswell

Ah yes, the hornet's nest audio for every match.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Kenjataimu wrote: »
    McClean & Ward giving their best, probably our two best players so far.
    Meyler looking ok as well.

Coleman looks a bit nervous out there. Wales are closing down on him quickly the couple times he did get the ball on the wing.

Ya Coleman did look a bit uneasy as did Keogh

Ward has been very steady again,improving with every game for us.

Would like to see McClean get a chance to take the full back on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Whelan was blessed not to get booked for that one he left on Joe Allen.

Poor game. Looks like MON is happy enough to go for the draw and Wales might just about be poor enough to oblige.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,943 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

fullstop wrote: »
    Ireland didn't have a single chance in that half

Hendrick's through ball for Long.

Austria & Moldova 0-0 at half time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

"Blood and Thunder and plenty of passion" according to the Sky Sports host, that sounds like a class game, kinda regret not watching that one instead. :pac:

Duff wrote: »
    Hendrick's through ball for Long.
    The one Long couldn't even get a touch on? Is that what we're calling a chance now?!

fullstop wrote: »
    The one Long couldn't even get a touch on? Is that what we're calling a chance now?!

That's the one.

That PP 'banter' is awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,050 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

No harm, but you can't polish a turd, that was a shocking standard of football.

We were awful. Hard working? Yes. Any skill? None.

At least Wales tried to play some football. We just lumped the ball forward like a junior side.

That's the one.

So yeah, no chances as i said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,304 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

We've been on the backfoot, probably second best but wales are there for the taking IMO.

Haven't had a decent chance, neither have we but rarely do we need a lot of big chances to take advantage.

Hopefully McGeady comes on for a bit of creativity, too route one

Hopefully we'll knick it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

You may as well copy and paste every Irish match thread.

We need to get McGeady on for Whelan and then we need to burn Whelan's passport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Elbowing a lad in the head isn't indiscipline. Never change Dunphy.

Would snap your hands off for a 0-0 now, but I reckon Wales have a couple of goals in them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Irelands passes are hit and hope, Wales pick out red shirts.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

Whelan was blessed not to get booked for that one he left on Joe Allen.

Blessed not to be sent off.

Looking forward to seeing McGeady for something different.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Game crying out for Conor Hourihane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Whelan "He has a whole half to go"

• Coleman caught again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,304 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

We need to get McGeady on for Whelan and then we need to burn Whelan's passport.

Bit harsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Elbowing a lad in the head isn't indiscipline. Never change Dunphy.

Would snap your hands off for a 0-0 now, but I reckon Wales have a couple of goals in them.
    You'd have to wonder if Eamonn was on the sauce; "no indiscipline in the Irish performance". Hmm.

Finally a shot on target at least

By Wales though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Bale is getting closer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,656 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

No intent from Ireland to try and win this, 0-0. would be martins hope

M!Ck^ wrote:
    Ireland had the best chance

Ur grasping at straws

Bit harsh

Just his passport, not him.

Well hang on now, let's not be too hasty. Maybe he'll like it?

Would any Guard even arrest you if you burnt him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Bale has woken up.

People starting to boo that piped-in music. Fcuking pathetic stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

2 players follow the ball and leave Ramsay inside. . .are they fuppin' 12?!?!?!?

Well hang on now, let's not be too hasty. Maybe he'll like it?

As long as we let him chew gum and point at something, he'll be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Glenn, or Ronnie?

That kazoo is painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Jaysus, that trumpet. Imagine being the poor fecker sat next to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

That f!cking trumpet...

**** off with this forced atmosphere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

That out of tune horn is melting my brain.

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Kenjataimu wrote: »
    That kazoo is painful.

just coming in to say that, imagine being sat right in front of that guy, it'd be up his hole in no time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Did the Kazoo player bring a loudhailer?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

If I was near that trumpet guy id give him such a passive aggressive filthy look.