Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray Darcy show shafted to 10.30 = March 25th Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Bernie obviously doesn't want any of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 478 ✭✭jimmy180sx

Table in coppers....ah here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,590 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

monkey9 wrote: »
    Orla's a NO.

sO A YES FOR MAMMY

oRLA WINS

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

There is only one nightclub in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I'll bate into Kate. The other two are rabbit boilers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,326 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Gotta be number two.

She had the best personality of the three

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

I knew Kate would get it, as she's nice like the mammy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

The mammy messed up, he should have picked the student midwife (Miss Bikini).

Thing about the midwife is that she'd be up for having kids. And she was a country lass.

The mother wouldn't be able to handle the whispering campaign around the parish though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Hillary Clinton endorses No. 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,590 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

The two others girls should hook up and make out. No point in wasting the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,175 ✭✭✭screamer

So the most conservative dresser won..... Typical Irish mammy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

This show is on its last legs.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Alpha_zero

She definitely is on .............something.
    She still is my pick tho

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

If she picked your one at the end I could imagine him storming off saying 'there's no f*cking way I'm going with that one'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Might be coming over to Dublin in July.

Must check out this Coppers...who's with me? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The mother did not want a townie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭1991 pmaC epacS

Mother, they'll never catch the serial killer, he's too smart.
    sp-0813-05-v6_480x480.jpg

Not Debbie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I love that programme - Tracks and Trails.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,862 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I delivered rubbers when the people were having 10 kids a family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

This show is on its last legs.

It should be, if RTE is serious about saving money

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

f8a_medium.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,370 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Worst thing I've ever seen and I've seen some sh!t *thousand yard stare*

Must check out this Coppers...who's with me?

I'll book a table

Red Kev wrote: »
    Thing about the midwife is that she'd be up for having kids. And she was a country lass.

The mother wouldn't be able to handle the whispering campaign around the parish though.
    I think her son would have preferred Miss Bikini 2014.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,370 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Half of Dublin, but not me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Miss Bikini was the midwife I thought? No?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Birneybau wrote: »
    Worst thing I've ever seen and I've seen some sh!t *thousand yard stare*

No exaggeration, it genuinely was.And it wasn't so bad it is funny type telly. You can't even take the p1ss out of that last segment. It was awful. Noone came out of it well.

Harry, take a look at Fidelma Healy Eames - do you see an older, dark-haired version of Niamh Horan?

RobertKK wrote: »
    The mother did not want a townie.

Or a woman of a different race.

Who's to say he didn't want Bibi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Trying to think of an equivalent Welsh shagspot for the culchies in Cardiff...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Alpha_zero

Emma is so getting laid, better race over to that nightclub now

Harry, take a look at Fidelma Healy Eames - do you see an older, dark-haired version of Niamh Horan?

There's definitely a similarity there, Lady C.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

jimmy180sx wrote: »
    Who's to say he didn't want Bibi

Buried to the bo££ix.

Miss Bikini was the midwife I thought? No?
    Yes, same girl. I think the son would have liked her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

There's definitely a similarity there, Lady C.

Pair of airheads.

Looks like I dodged the bullet tonight. Last week I watched on +1 and read the comments. I won't be making the same mistake tonight.

snowflaker wrote: »
    Trying to think of an equivalent Welsh shagspot for the culchies in Cardiff...

I would say Pulse on Churchill Way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

The Irish Wax Work museum is priceless, the wax models are shockingly poor. Check out Eamon Dunphy and his buddy.

new-waxworks-at-the-national-wax-museum-plus-gc6e1d.jpg

Is that Buddy Epsen aka Jed Clampart of The Beverly Hillbillies fame :-)

So tonight we had......
    1. Social media thingy of the week, with the kid in the machine
    2. Joanne. Always good, but a RTE regular.
    3. Darren X and his mother, a RTE regular with his Mammy advertising his new business.
    4. Mario and Ian. Two RTE regulars, possibly soft intro to a return to RTE.
    5. Tinder TV. We had this around Valentine's Day or something, it's not new.
    It's obvious that there are no real guests available for this show. It's had it's chance over a couple of years, it doesn't work, the host isn't up to it and it needs to be dropped.

If a guy can sign up a petition, ray'll know it, he had yer man who's petitioning to free 'Katie' in 'Fairly ****ty' akin to 'Free Deirdre' back then
    RobertKK wrote: »
    It will be Kate.

It's a wonder he didn't mention to the mother, Kate's a good wholesome, sweet name, oh didya know my ..... :(
    The two others girls should hook up and make out. No point in wasting the night.

Jees, that'll give the mother a coronary!

you'll get the shift, but don't wear the football strip or you'll get stripped, your choice ;)

Is that the 'Wiffy' woman, :p

Gotta watch Gift Grub Guys again, on now!

The Irish Wax Work museum is priceless, the wax models are shockingly poor. Check out Eamon Dunphy and his buddy.

new-waxworks-at-the-national-wax-museum-plus-gc6e1d.jpg
    Mena Mitty wrote: »

At first glance, I thought it was Graeme Souness :o

Graeme-Souness.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭tea and coffee

Who does Al porter sound like? his voice reminds me of another DJ

Are the two guys on tour or else there's reverse pyschology in Ray's bookers in defusing a situation unfolding as Buzzkill is often mentioned in giftgrub & other TFM shows, especially Mario's show after Ray.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Pair of airheads.

Looks like I dodged the bullet tonight. Last week I watched on +1 and read the comments. I won't be making the same mistake tonight.

Ah, I like Niamh Horan. She's not afraid to speak her mind, in spite of the flak she'll inevitably receive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Ah, I like Niamh Horan. She's not afraid to speak her mind, in spite of the flak she'll inevitably receive.

She just says things to be controversial- without any research or foresight

When Ray sits down to read this thread tomorrow morning over his porridge he'll be excira and delira with the 450 odd posts to his thread......until he realises that Mrs Brown and Brendan O'Connor have helped to pull in the crowd :D.

snowflaker wrote: »
    She just says things to be controversial- without any research or foresight

Not necessarily. Just because her opinions go against the prevailing Twitter zeitgeist doesn't mean they're any more or less valid than anybody else's opinion. On the flip side, you've got the likes of the Una Mullally thinking they're the emperors of social media because they only have to fart and they'll get about 1000 likes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Just watched this on RTE One +1. Some load of cringey ****e. Why should I feel this uncomfortable watching tv?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Who does Al porter sound like? his voice reminds me of another DJ
    Looks like leslie Crowther presenter of crackerjack years ago. Sounds like eh......can't type it. ....