Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Finding work in United Arab Emirates??

Options
  • 30-03-2017 8:33am
    Registered Users Posts: 895 ✭✭✭

Does anyone have any information on websites or employment agencies that can assist European (Irish) people find work in UAE? 
    I emigrated to and am currently in Australia for the past three months and despite having 5 years hospitality experience, 5 years retail experience and an additional 5 years experience in healthcare working as an Ambulance Paramedic, I absolutely cannot find decent paid work anywhere despite having applied for over 150 various positions here since arriving' mostly due to the working holiday visa restriction of not being able to work for one employer for more than 6 months at a time. i would really like to look at moving to UAE for a year to make some decent money if that was possible. 

I am newly qualified as an Occupational Health ans Safety Advisor as of last year and would ideally be looking for work in this field. 

Thank you so much for any help you can offer!!!

Subscriber

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

Hello
    Not sure if the Travel forum is the best place to advertise your wares tbh

Can I ask did you know in advance that you'd be restricted to max 6 months work with 1 employer because of the particular type of visa you have

• Registered Users Posts: 25,438 ✭✭✭✭coylemj

subscriber wrote: »
    I am newly qualified as an Occupational Health ans Safety Advisor as of last year and would ideally be looking for work in this field. 

Health & Safety in the gulf? Forget it.