Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Anderlecht. Thursday 20th 20:05

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,592 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Not good

Seems to be ok now thankfully

astradave wrote: »
    Seems to be ok now thankfully

He's gone now

JAYSUS! Save

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

On a slightly blurry stream... who the hell headed that backwards to gift them the chance, Valencia!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Ffs that's the worst thing could have happened tonight

Billy86 wrote: »
    On a slightly blurry stream... who the hell headed that backwards to gift them the chance, Valencia!?

Valencia

How can 3 officials decide that that was a corner. Mental. Not even close

Wtf ref no where near him!

dive

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

He was a good 5 inches from catching him. I miss yesterdays ref

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Feck sake, it's been coming though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Deserved goal

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

That's deserved. We have completely taken foot off the pedal since we scored.

Offside no?

Edit:nope

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

niallo27 wrote: »
    Oh well that's game over. This Europa league is such poor standard but I suppose that's not utd's fault.

As you were saying...

Blind u bollix, step up

Deserved that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

Blind...

We'd want to sharpen up fairly lively or we'll be out.

All over the place, need to get control of the ball fs

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    All over the place, need to get control of the ball fs

Midfield as always incapable of controlling pace of game. Our ball retention is awful, once we move beyond halfway we look lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

RobertKK wrote: »
    As you were saying...

Well for some reason Utd have stopped playing. Did the injury **** them up.

Better again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

They score a 2nd and we are f*cked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

They score a 2nd and we are f*cked.

Midfield as always incapable of controlling pace of game. Our ball retention is awful, once we move beyond halfway we look lost.

Carrick too slow and mkhi isn't a midfielder

Jayop wrote: »
    Carrick too slow and mkhi isn't a midfielder

Pogba not doing enuf of the give-and-go kinda thing you'd want from a midfielder either.

Lingard not doing much, so that's all of the midfield mentioned :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭PaddyCar

Jaysus Brian Kerr can talk

Rashford is absolutely class.

Id bring in herrera for lingard. Moving ball upfield is killing us. Carrick and Pogba need another body centrally and mkhitaryan and Rashford wud be enuf threat either side of zlatan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Butchering chances once again. Plenty of space for us but once again we need to be more clinical.

What a brilliant move back to front.

Need a right kick up the arse at half time. Anderlecht are pissing thru us at times and we are very sloppy.

Need to come out with more instensity and a better attitude in the second half. It would also help if Ibra decided to come out on the pitch. Anonymous in that half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

piss poor first half performance.

Get Ander on for Lingard and push Pogba more forward.

yabadabado wrote: »
    piss poor first half performance.

Get Ander on for Lingard and push Pogba more forward.

I'd say no
    Take Carrick off he's allowing too much space in midfield

Lingard has been decent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Very, very poor since Rojo went off. That's all to add really!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 314 ✭✭Kitsunegari

Anderlecht will score again if Mourinho doesn't change it up at half time. Really poor effort in the first half. This is our best shot at Champions League next year and our players put in a shift like that bar Rashford we have been poor to say the least.

We need a third central midfielder to prevent geyting hit on counter. We're wide open. Ander for Lingard and Carrick can just park himself in front of back 4. Up to Pogba and Ander to feed Mkhi and Rash then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Herrera on for Pogba would be my call.

Will never happen of course but would sort the midfield out, make it better balanced and offer more cover to a shaker looking defence while still having plenty of attacking options. Miki still central to pull the strings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Actually think that Pogba has been good. His creative passing is needed if we're going to score again. Carrick is who is be looking at. I'm also not confident with Blind at CB.

Carrick is the problem here lads. He can't play without a proper 3 and we don't have it. Stick Herrera in there and we'd be grand.

Actually think that Pogba has been good. His creative passing is needed if we're going to score again. Carrick is who is be looking at. I'm also not confident with Blind at CB.

Exactly

Valencia having a mare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

One of the worst attempts at playing offside I have seen in a while.

Shaw again with the attack

He has to score that

Great play by Shaw, Lingard unlucky not to get more into it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Anybody's game, tense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,214 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Team is a pain in the hole.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Ah lads, what is going on here. Fellaini coming on. Can't say I understand or agree with that change.