Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Anderlecht. Thursday 20th 20:05

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I thought the lino was correct on first call. I don't know why Pogba felt the need to take that touch anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Billy86 wrote: »
    Looks like that might just be a perfectly good goal disallowed as well.

Still, no more frustrating than usual this season. Very much expecting an Anderlecht goal on the counter in the next 5-10 mins.

Well tbf the GK didn't challenge when the flag went up, the way United have been finishing Rashford might have skied it had the GK came out to challenge.......

Unreal from Bailly! That's something Vidic would have done

More one two touch football?
    No it was another long ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

niallo27 wrote: »
    Oh well that's game over. This Europa league is such poor standard but I suppose that's not utd's fault.

Quotes like that always make my day.

Do not underestimate your opponent or a competition you take part in!

Good game to watch tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

NukaCola wrote: »
    Well tbf the GK didn't challenge when the flag went up, the way United have been finishing Rashford might have skied it had the GK came out to challenge.......

True. That build up just now didn't even make my heart rate go up by 1%. You just don't expect us to put away even open goal tap ins this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Aaaand that's the end of Luke Shaw until Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Extra time, perfect. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Knee ligaments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

That looks very bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

The one time you want Utd to win and they do this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,927 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

That could be Zlatan season over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Hope his knee isn't bollixed, that looked bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Lovely stuff, looking forward to penos.

Looked a sore one

Lol another injury to add to that

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

****. **** **** ****.

Ibra goes and our season is in big trouble.

Oh that's a bad one for Zlatan. That's a hyperextension :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,593 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

The bend in the leg :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

Zlatan gone, real chance for Anderlecht now

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Gotta say Man Utd's approach here has been so one dimensional it's hard to believe given the players available to them and the level of the opposition. Anderlecht have looked totally out on their feet too since around 75th minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,121 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Ouch

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

Zlatans season over i would think

I know United had a lot of chances but fair play to Anderlecht for pushing them this far.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,214 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Looks like a bad one, only ourselves to blame when we go out of this.

Hopefully Ibra not as bad as it looks, but looks like he gonna miss some games (like he missed some chances tonight wahey!!)

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,777 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

Lord TSC wrote: »
    ****. **** **** ****.

Ibra goes and our season is in big trouble.

TBH I'd have said don't win tonight and Utds season is over. I say that as I can't realistically see them getting top 4 through the league and champions league next season has to be the minimum target for a club like Utd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Looks a possible ACL for Ibrahimovic. Hope I am wrong.

He has walked off so maybe not that bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Ibra's landing reminded me of Kurt Zouma's last season or so. Didn't look good at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,927 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Scholes is going to cry again like last season if utd lose this.

MD1990 wrote: »

ACL?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Sad to see that in fairness. Great player.

I would like to congratulate people for not biting so far to the two efforts, well done lads. Keep it going now

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Owen, as injury expert, thinks it ain't good either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Martial on ,hope him or Rash can nab a goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

That looked a nasty injury, wouldn't wish that on anyone and taking the biased goggles off, Zlatan is a fantastic player who I always enjoyed watching (before he went to United of course). Hope it's not too bad for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Martial to scuff a winner in the 119th minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    ACL?

Knee cruciate ligament . Very nasty injury. Can take up to a year to recover if it is indeed his ACL

I would like to congratulate people for not biting so far to the two efforts, well done lads. Keep it going now

Doing my best even though it's so blatant

Ibra's landing reminded me of Kurt Zouma's last season or so. Didn't look good at all.

Exactly what I thought too.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    ACL?

Anterior Cruciate Ligament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

That would have been outrageous

**** me. Was that a rabona and a bicycle kick all in one? That would have been goal of the season!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

MD1990 wrote: »

He has walked off so maybe not that bad.

Henry Shefflin walked off the pitch both times he did his cruciate.
    That looked bad for Ibrahimovic

If they just did pisstake football we'd be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Did Fellaini pop his shoulder back in there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Commentator BT is an idiot.

martyos121 wrote: »
    That looked a nasty injury, wouldn't wish that on anyone and taking the biased goggles off, Zlatan is a fantastic player who I always enjoyed watching (before he went to United of course). Hope it's not too bad for him.

Missed a lot tonight but contributed so much this season. Huge loss now for the run in.
    What it does do is gives Rooney a final shot at glory for Utd

Oh I've just seen the stills of Ibra's leg. That's not natural what so ever.

I think the commentator said Ibra walked off the pitch so maybe not as bad as it looked.

Try trick, lose ball, blame somebody else