Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

I would love to see young Gomes getting a run out in the second half.

Id say he will Jose said 3 of the 5 senior players will be taken off at half time so id imagine rooney and bailly will stay on pitch.

Edit: Bailly looks like he just fuked himself up again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Jaysus some tackle in fairness

Is he injured or does Jose just want to give him an applause

astradave wrote: »
    Jaysus some tackle in fairness

Was a class and very brave challenge.

He took pogba off for Carrick before half time so the fans could give him a clap off the pitch by looks of it. Classy.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Nice for Pogba to get that reception from the crowd before the final

This is classy stuff from Jose!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Same for Lingard?

This date last year we beat Palace in the Cup final.

Hibs and United winning domestic cups on same day.

I tell ya some hangover:pac::pac:

I was happy and sad that day, United won, Rangers didn't!

zorro2566 wrote: »
    I was happy and sad that day, United won, Rangers didn't!

Why were you upset United won? :):):)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

I would love to see young Gomes getting a run out in the second half.

Would love it but cant see it now that them 2 subs have been made.

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Would love it but cant see it now that them 2 subs have been made.

Depends if he going to take of jones or not i suppose would really like to see him come on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

thelad95 wrote: »
    I still think it's phenomenal how they evacuated the stadium so calmly without endangering anyone.

I remember reading the headline and thinking Jesus even football games aren't safe from this but thankfully it turned out to be pretty innocent in the end.

I was wondering at the time if the scare was intentional to see if evacuation procedures worked in a real scenario.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

My Canadian friends developed a stutter,I hopped across the Atlantic to Denmark for lovely HD coverage.:D

zerks wrote: »
    My Canadian friends developed a stutter,I hopped across the Atlantic to Denmark for lovely HD coverage.:D

My Canadian friends are smooth not a hiccup with them. Do the Danish lads speak English?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Do you think any of the young lads could play themselves into the squad for Wednesday? That'd be a great sub storyline for the next few days.

GSPfan wrote: »
    Do you think any of the young lads could play themselves into the squad for Wednesday? That'd be a great sub storyline for the next few days.

Id doubt it maybe apart from tuanzebe or mensah but I think Jose already knows his team for Wednesday and probably has been working on it In training.

jayo26 wrote: »
    Depends if he going to take of jones or not i suppose would really like to see him come on.

He will bring him on for Rooney I'd say. Rooney off to ovation and Gomes coming on signalling the changing of the guard :D

Maybe not: Bailly ****ed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Not watching today, how have we played? Any of the kids looking good?

He will bring him on for Rooney I'd say. Rooney off to ovation and Gomes coming on signalling the changing of the guard :D

Bailly be off now id say. I hope he ain't turning into a phill Jones.

Edit: that could be ligament damage by the way he landed and they leaving him on that's dangerous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

What's that all about?

Bailly be off now id say. I hope he ain't turning into a phill Jones.

Edit: that could be ligament damage by the way he landed and they leaving him on that's dangerous.

You can only go by what the player says tbh

Oh yeh of course I wasn't blaming management he didn't want to come off but we heard the stories of players playing on after doing ligaments and doing serious damage.

Not watching today, how have we played? Any of the kids looking good?

The kids are doing well,Rooney is being Rooney.Gets the ball in the #10 position and runs backwards,the young lads actually head towards the Palace goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

I think the fact none of these kids have egos and constantly make runs even if nobody gives them the ball is the advantage here.

Bailly has been such a beast today!! Vidic esque with every tackle

That's an unbelievable save and to hold onto it too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,844 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

I think some idiot in the crowd is chanting you Scouse bastārd when Bacary Sako gets on the ball :)

Nalz wrote: »
    I think some idiot in the crowd is chanting you Scouse bastārd when Bacary Sako gets on the ball :)

I heard that the camera then went immediately to Rooney:pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

If United get CL, they should go all out for Harry Kane.

Off topic but how do I get old boards.ie look and feel back on the phone?

Down the bottom click on responsive site

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Go to very bottom of page and you should be able to change.

Down the bottom click on responsive site

Click on touch site?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Time to take Rooney off and give him a send off

Thanks lads. Legacy site link worked a treat.

Gomes warming up come on for Rooney? He do a James on it and clap in the middle of pitch and head off into sunset.

RobertKK wrote: »

I think he'd be daft to leave Spurs atm with Poch and we'd be royally fcuked over with the fee. He looks super happy and settled as well. Can't see it happening at all

Click on touch site?

There is touch and desktop view and then legacy and responsive skins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭how.gareth

For me I click on "legacy site" down the very bottom of the page

Who was saying in here last week that you never see Jones/Smalling dribble with the ball? :pac: Jones was like the white, in-form Martial there for a few seconds.

There is touch and desktop view and then legacy and responsive skins

Never tried or noticed legacy I like touch

stankratz wrote: »
    Who was saying in here last week that you never see Jones/Smalling dribble with the ball? :pac: Jones was like the white, in-form Martial there for a few seconds.

Spent most of second half in the palace half.

Never tried or noticed legacy I like touch

Touch is basically either in the responsive or the legacy skin. Responsive is the new skin. It's awful imo

Touch is basically the legacy skin. Responsive is the new skin. It's awful imo

Yeh I don't like it at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Harry Kane though, 7 goals in 2 games.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

J. Marston wrote: »
    Harry Kane though, 7 goals in 2 games.

Just throw 100 million at spurs fro him

Hococop wrote: »

Dump-trucks full of fat stacks at Levy's front door, that's what it'll take.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Bailly has been such a beast today!! Vidic esque with every tackle

Now if Jose could find another Bailly during the summer, my God we'd never concede again.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

RobertKK wrote: »
    Hococop wrote: »

Genuinely don't think you'd get him for under at least 120m now, and that's if he even wants to leave, given how well Spurs are doing. He's not a realistic target at all, if we are being honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Credit to Nicky Butt for the job he's doing with the kids, because none of those young lads looked out of place today.