Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Disappointed with our attack here, this bunch of kids are there for the taking and we should be imposing ourselves upon them more, aimless long balls to Rashford isn't good enough. Mikhitaryan has to come off and I'm not particularly impressed with Mata either. Hopefully a change is made in that area because if we get hit by a sucker punch here there can be no excuses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,416 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

ShaneU wrote: »
    We've been crap since the goal, not sure what game you're watching. We've barely strung two passes together and lump the ball to Fellaini instead. Surprised Ajax hasn't scored.
    Ajax haven't had a shot at goal yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

ShaneU wrote: »
    We've been crap since the goal, not sure what game you're watching. We've barely strung two passes together and lump the ball to Fellaini instead. Surprised Ajax hasn't scored.

See I don't know what game you're watching either because for me we've been very much in control that first half. We've had a few chances besides the goal and have limited Ajax to fook all. I've been very impressed the lads tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Ajax haven't had a shot at goal yet.

They have actually.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

We desperately need to push on for that 2nd goal. I'm thinking that heads would collectively drop in that young Ajax side if we got a 2nd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Smalling has been really good, darmien too.

#Foundations

Wish Val shot went in, was waiting for a **** cross to go in hoping he'd shoot..

Happy enough with the first half, come out look for the second early, easy night and enjoy the drinks contemplate not going to work tomorrow....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Happy enough although getting the ball forward too quickly too often.

Ajax don't look great to be honest and very much look like a young team both in performance and in physical challenges. Of course they have the talent to get a goal but I'd be questioning their temprement.

Pogba probably Utds man of the match so far. He's in beast most for most of that half. Something we don't see often enough but it's a joy when it does appear.

Rashford has been very poor. I still think at this stage in his career he's better as a wide player. On the flip side, Martial who is played mostly wide I think is much better up top than out wide. I'd love to see him up top security md half.

Oh Souness going off on one about Utd now haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,381 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Get mkhitaryan off, tell the players to actually put some pressure on. Frustrated with that half.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,930 ✭✭✭KH25

All the talk of long balls. It's Kloppenpassen, I wish they'd get it right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Sand

adox wrote: »
    Rashford has been very poor. I still think at this stage in his career he's better as a wide player. On the flip side, Martial who is played mostly wide I think is much better up top than out wide. I'd love to see him up top security md half.

In fairness to Rashford, Ajax have had the lions share of possession and United are mainly looking to find Fellaini. Very hard for any forward to turn in a 5 star performance in that setup. You could swap in Martial and people would be calling for Rashford to be brought on.

Rashford just has to stay sharp and keep working. He will get a chance at some point, hopefully he takes it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,430 ✭✭✭secman

As a long time supporter of United, it really is uninspiring football to watch :( utterly so.
    Look I'll take a win and the CL that comes with it, but it's pretty dire to watch. A spade a spade and all that.....

secman wrote: »
    As a long time supporter of United, it really is uninspiring football to watch :( utterly so.
    Look I'll take a win and the CL that comes with it, but it's pretty dire to watch. A spade a spade and all that.....

Agreed but we're a long 45 minutes away from a win here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,653 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

God I ****ing hate Souness with a passion

How does he get a gig of being a pundit during utd games. The hatred is strong with him

Headshot wrote: »
    Get in we go in as 1up at HT

Hopefully Jose does somthing about Mk

Jose works the magic again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,621 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Said all along that Mkhitaryan was having a great game :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

I stand corrected haha yussss

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Never doubted him :pac:

Get the fcuking fcuk in!!!!

Never doubted Mkhitaryan :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

For once we do a good corner!

Get the f uck in Micky who woulda thought!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Get him off lol.

Ye were all right though in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Shut us up, in the best way!

Really liking this Sanchez cb.

Woohoo, can enjoy the drinks now. Game, set and match.

user2011 wrote: »
    Woohoo, can enjoy the drinks now. Game, set and match.

Don't say that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,768 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

Wednesday night football again. **** yes. Not griezeman we have champions league footie, pack your bags

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭PaddyCar

Herrera is having a Stormer

Serge looking tremendously chilled in goal tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,768 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

If big Dave goes I don't think united need to sign a replacement

Sitting back again

Hococop wrote: »
    Don't say that

The big stage man, rabbits in head lights.

I'll take all the laughing if things turn around squarely on the chin..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Wednesday night football again. **** yes. Not griezeman we have champions league footie, pack your bags

We haven't won anything yet. Relax.

If big Dave goes I don't think united need to sign a replacement

We do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

I'd like a third, these lads have opened us up by times, still not comfortable.

Rod Munch wrote: »
    I'd like a third, these lads have opened us up by times, still not comfortable.

yup far from over yet

Man

Rashford again

argggg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Did anybody really give a **** about the performance tonight? At this stage of the season? Result is everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Still nervy but every passing minute without any Ajax goals brings relief now.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

United shares started to move nicely with the goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

Some pressure now and we'll get a third, Ajax are looking a little frustrated.

Great play there

adox wrote: »
    Did anybody really give a **** about the performance tonight? At this stage of the season? Result is everything.

Well, Liverpool fans clearly do anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Actually loving how Jose is using Fellaini not just in this game, but this season. He;s been so effective

Himself and Rocko have been positively reinvented.

Smallings aggression tonight been great to watch.

Darmian has been a beast out there

user2011 wrote: »
    Smallings aggression tonight been great to watch.

A few lads playing for their future me thinks.

Risky here

A goal here would be very scary

****ing ref. Nothing for the clear foul on Rashford and a free for a nothing hand ball.