Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Booooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

All Stars one up against the run of play.

Evra caught out of position. Just like the old times!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Fergie out

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Seedorf just taking the piss:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,943 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Seedorf a free agent? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

Just wait until we unleash GNev. They won't know what hit them...

Vidic!

Vida scores a header from a corner! When did we actually last score a header direct from a corner?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,596 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Just like old times

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

He comes from Serbia

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Hopefully the Vidic chant will come out now.

What a legend

Big Vida!

Rooney's touch is worse than some of the lads that have been in retirement for a while. He's making great runs though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Was waiting for Owen to say how nice it was to be back home where he won league title ;););)

seedorf is such a gifted player. Incredible technical ability.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,169 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

I'm not a fan of petitions but I'd fully support a campain to get Evra Manchester Uniteds Social Media Manager.

Ha even Ferguson wants seedorf to keep playing

If DDG leaves, VDS can always come back for a while. :P

Tekkers from Gnev

Carragher got what he wanted. A tackle on Gary Neville!

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Carragher got what he wanted. A tackle on Gary Neville!

Hopefully Gary will get him back

Nice finish

Hococop wrote: »
    Nice finish

The build up play was equally as good

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Delighted for Carrick

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Very fitting goal for the occasion

Even though it was offside and handball it was still an outstanding block by Park!!

Someone tell rooney it's only a friendly.

Rooney taking it very seriously!

Quandary wrote: »

I'd say he is right laugh at a table quiz.

Trying to impress as he knows he is on the way out?

Haha bloody love evra in background

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Probably took it for granted that he'd get one past that defence

I still find it remarkably odd with the knowledge Carrick is actually back next year!

Evra says he still has 24 brothers and sisters to feed he can't stop playing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,660 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

jayo26 wrote: »
    I'd say he is right laugh at a table quiz.

To be fair, he'd be on the bench for most table quiz teams as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Delighted for Carrick.
    Almost shed a tear. Great day out for all involved and delighted he got a goal. Fantastic bit of business from Fergie and a fabulous servant to the club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

beno619 wrote: »
    Delighted for Carrick. Almost shed a tear.

Ah here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Enjoyed that for the most part. Lovely seeing Carrick getting the equaliser near the end.

Laughed at Carragher sticking one on Neville oh and of course Nevilles "shot".

Evra says he still has 24 brothers and sisters to feed he can't stop playing :)

I hope he has his testimonial in OT!

pjohnson wrote: »
    I hope he has his testimonial in OT!

He won't have a testimonial.

adox wrote: »
    Enjoyed that for the most part. Lovely seeing Carrick getting the equaliser near the end.

Laughed at Carragher sticking one on Neville oh and of course Nevilles "shot".

I loved giggs putting ball threw carragher legs and leaving him sitting on his ass.

https://streamable.com/bvqn3

He won't have a testimonial.

Booooo let him have his OT party :D

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The Michael Carrtick testimonial was good, Clarence Seadorf did well, and I bet Harry Rednapp was very happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Does anyone think we need to buy another keeper if De Gea leaves?

Id seriously consider just letting Romero be our number 1 as I am not sure there are many available keepers better than him. Id also rather the money spent on outfield players.

If the rumour is correct that we are looking for money plus Morata off Madrid then I'd be well happy with that. Not that De Gea is leaving, just that we get a very good experienced, but young, striker in exchange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭caviardreams

I would prefer a replacement (I know there were rumours of Oblak), but if the worst came to it and we were left with Romero for the season I would be happy enough, especially if we strengthened at CB and LD reducing the need for a world class keeper (hopefully)

In fairness to LVG - Romero was a good call.

I'd want Romero given the chance but another keeper of a similar level too. Someone like Achemichel for competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

It shows the high regard that United fans hold for Carrick, when over 70K turned up for his testimonial earlier. And well deserved too, because he's been nothing but a class act for us on and off the field through the years. I'm delighted he's staying around for another season and he's the kind of wise head & role model, that's priceless to have in a dressing room. Today was a fitting tribute to him and for the service he's given us in a United jersey. And feck that strike wasn't half bad for an oul fella.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,424 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Morata links are interesting. He appears to be the type of player United need.

Can finish with both feet, pace about him and good skills for break aways. Also pops up in good positions in the box.

He is a highlight reel player but I have to admit I have not watched much of him outside some big Champions League ties (where he often popped up with a goal).

Always think of the run and assist v Bayern for (I think) Cuadrado.

Could all be a way to get more from Milan though.

As a side note, now is not the time to be leaving Real. Any player there should hang in as long as they can. If Benzema or Ronaldo got hurt he would have a big part to play for them.